is malaysia ...... Baling Grik Highway

attach are the picture ... from kuala kangsar to gerik town

than ture left to Baling Grik highway .... thats the place

all the way than turn left to highway 67 toward Penang ...

EnJoY

Hi Encik Pat.. so would you have any nice safe place to recommend in Penang?? Might by doin that next week..

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

yamaha FJR one arr ..... dont wan lar .. i wan those metal one

the one on your TDM .... can tahan the fall ....

Gerik got noting one lor .... is the road and the view very the nice only .....

yah lah...gerik is gerek...hehe...i also like to shoot shoot photo wherever i go...photographer wannabe...:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Hi Encik Pat.. so would you have any nice safe place to recommend in Penang?? Might by doin that next week..

pantat lah...change your leave to the week after lah...we go together gather...how?i no kaki like no motivation lah...how?we climb with the bike up the benny hill to Ferringi Hill...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

penang i went once only ..... stay a night than head home liao

not much chance to really go around ..... thats the reason i wan to go there again

is oso hard for me to tell you unless you have a GPS map ...

than you might understnad what i talking abt lor ..

all place are save enough ... unless you like to go to those dark dark place lor .... just be alert and be careful can liao ....

yah lah...gerik is gerek...hehe...i also like to shoot shoot photo wherever i go...photographer wannabe...:cheeky:

if you ride alone ,,, and have the time ....

there just so many place and view to take picture ...

today i just went to plentong Go Krat ... than head for the plentong trail toward Seri Alam .. off road ...

Dam .... cant get through .. almost drop my bike ....

here what happen to my bike

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg229/patricklby/Plentong%20Go%20Krat/DSC00995.jpg?t=1226236259

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg229/patricklby/Plentong%20Go%20Krat/DSC00990.jpg?t=1226236288

you 1.8?

if you are...i think its best you change to AT bars,put handlebar riser,and replace front fork springs to technoflex...I havent done mine yet...as so far the dust cover havent give way and no leaks...3yrs and its still in that shape...technoflex plus service and oil i think is $220 at M-Technik...Mr Boon have done so...then i think you can adjust the damping and preload of the rear shock to make it stiffer and taller abit...

Must change to technoflex front springs... :thumb:

I had mine change 2+ yrs ago.. still very good till now...

Now wanna change the front tyre to off-rd...

Yo Ans... need to see ur bike for the front tyre mod...

If my rear tire is the cause of problems, any of you wants it? I sell cheap cheap. Hee. IF it IS the cause of problems, the tire doens't do much to you except it doesn't go past 150km/h. Good for those who wanna try off road tires but doesn't tour or speed much.

w y x m m

wah stead lah uncle Pat...you're my kind of man...

but sayang sia...brand new bike tio off-road...must change to dual sports tyres man.

next time i bring you ride better place lah...i more than 6yrs never go plentong...

today i lacing at Tuas...the Enduro...Ironman category...about 4-5laps...kena flat tyre front and rear...knn...tuas is not a place to race...many riders suffered the same fate....some still carry on...but not worth it...i got 1 broken spoke on the rear...that place is where those big gangster lorry dump those rocks and rubbish...I should have join the nusajaya race instead..that is what Enduro about...

The tuas race,is a place to spend more money on repairs...dammit...wont be doing it again..

meet my friend at SPC tuas

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01280.jpg

not only that i've have clocked 100km before the race starts,just bcoz i have forgotten to bring my medical card,that i have to ride back home to take the card then rush back to the starting line,to be surprised by the race has began when i was releasing some air from my front tyre ..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/startingline.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v378/166/79/540445595/n540445595_4680025_1200.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v378/166/79/540445595/n540445595_4680029_2154.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v378/166/79/540445595/n540445595_4680048_8012.jpg

and our local national racer,Eric Chia.

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v378/166/79/540445595/n540445595_4680054_9801.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v378/166/79/540445595/n540445595_4680058_958.jpg

halfway in the race...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01286.jpg

flats...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01304.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01293.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01294.jpg

somehow,i am not alone who suffered with the punctures.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01287.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01290.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01295.jpg

so end of the day...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01307.jpg

the bike looks camoflouge with the ground

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01323.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680037_4263.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680034_3441.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680043_436.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680044_6189.jpg

And the $35 limosine ride...:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01326.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01330.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01331.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680037_4263.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680034_3441.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680043_436.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/n540445595_4680044_6189.jpg

And the $35 limosine ride...:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01326.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01330.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01331.jpg

Great muddy pixs!!!!!

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

hi, guys

has been reading this site for a week liao.

shag man

now in the mist of ordering wind shield from eagles

thanx for all info..

will update again.

thai

pantat lah...change your leave to the week after lah...we go together gather...how?i no kaki like no motivation lah...how?we climb with the bike up the benny hill to Ferringi Hill...:thumb:

Cannot la.. both shorty and me need to change then.. dun think can.. btw can borrow ur Nolan?? :cheeky: Seems that everybody going off road... think I'll change my tires too by end of the yr...

penang i went once only ..... stay a night than head home liao

not much chance to really go around ..... thats the reason i wan to go there again

is oso hard for me to tell you unless you have a GPS map ...

than you might understnad what i talking abt lor ..

all place are save enough ... unless you like to go to those dark dark place lor .... just be alert and be careful can liao ....

Me no GPS la.. :cry: Anyway thanks Encik Pat..

wah stead lah uncle Pat...you're my kind of man...

but sayang sia...brand new bike tio off-road...must change to dual sports tyres man.

next time i bring you ride better place lah...i more than 6yrs never go plentong...

today i lacing at Tuas...the Enduro...Ironman category...about 4-5laps...kena flat tyre front and rear...knn...tuas is not a place to race...many riders suffered the same fate....some still carry on...but not worth it...i got 1 broken spoke on the rear...that place is where those big gangster lorry dump those rocks and rubbish...I should have join the nusajaya race instead..that is what Enduro about...

The tuas race,is a place to spend more money on repairs...dammit...wont be doing it again..

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v378/166/79/540445595/n540445595_4680058_958.jpg

a bike is always just a bike .... for us to ride and ride it hard ....

but off cos not the way the picture show lar ....

tyres ... wait till this set bota first lor ... sure change to dual sports one

nusajay .... saw some picture you guys posted ... look very nice

would love to try it someday .....

Me no GPS la.. :cry: Anyway thanks Encik Pat..

sorry hor .... cos i still very new to touring oso ...

but been doing alots for the pass 11 months ..

kind of still under training ....

Cannot la.. both shorty and me need to change then.. dun think can.. btw can borrow ur Nolan?? :cheeky: Seems that everybody going off road... think I'll change my tires too by end of the yr...

its ok then...Nolan if you can fit you can borrow...its size L leh...your head like so err...small like that....

you 1.8?

if you are...i think its best you change to AT bars,put handlebar riser,and replace front fork springs to technoflex...I havent done mine yet...as so far the dust cover havent give way and no leaks...3yrs and its still in that shape...technoflex plus service and oil i think is $220 at M-Technik...Mr Boon have done so...then i think you can adjust the damping and preload of the rear shock to make it stiffer and taller abit...

Yup. I have changed all that AJ has mentioned above. But most importantly, i think is to change the wind screen to eagle wind screen.

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
A.J. .... like to ask you

Nusajaya hor ... the road you go is KG malayu isizt .. ??

Encik Pat, really envious that u went to so many places in M'sia. Hope to explore more of M'sia. Everytime go thailand...

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
Encik Pat, really envious that u went to so many places in M'sia. Hope to explore more of M'sia. Everytime go thailand...

thats becos i got noting better to do lar .... :angel:

so go ridding lor .....

than the more i ride .... i just can not stop going lor

Encik Pat, u travelling solo in Dec 5?

not 5 lar ..... Dec 6 , 7 & 8 with some kaki ...

you interested .... ???

mosty properally will be going penang ...