BT21 pretty slick as it is a soft compound rubber..... im a supporter of BS tyres.

BS tyres?

(BullShite)?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Option 2.I might want to scrap my domi...

QUOTE]

hi. me the bm guy who rode wif u guys to mersing last sun.if u sell ur Domi instead of scrap,how will it go for? heheh juz asking..

BS tyres?

(BullShite)?

yeah 021 are good sporttouring rubbers.

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif
Option 2.I might want to scrap my domi...

QUOTE]

hi. me the bm guy who rode wif u guys to mersing last sun.if u sell ur Domi instead of scrap,how will it go for? heheh juz asking..

yeah 021 are good sporttouring rubbers.

yo...

you can pm me for price or you quote...the bike got alot of accesories...actually what happened is,the bike piston jam i guess due to piston ring loose during our return trip from Endau Rompin...repair cost about $500.

Still considering to scrap or just repair it during this end of the year bonus and can still ride it for many long years till 2018.As i am buying 2 other bikes.:shy:

I think scrap value around $900..plus selling the parts,might come out to something...

so,i think you quote me lah.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/05/17/bikepics-1670159-full.jpg

I've done some mods to it on the whole revamp thing on the cosmetic by using Aprillia Pegaso fairings for an updated look comparing to the stock 87 model.

This bike is the only batch that comes with both E-start and Kickstart as well.

Japanese model.

Accesories,H&B crashbar,siderack,K&N airfilter,Gianelli Dual aftermarket mufflers,Ohlins rear shock,Acerbis 23ltr tank,Fivestar mainstand,DRZ digital meter,and full loads of it as what you see in the picture...

Let me know if you keen...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

PBS...i might be doing some project on the fork...

option 1...i am dealing a pair of XR400R just the fork with a friend...

i have a spare set of front wheel,spare brake reservoir and stock disc rot....,so,if some time and money at hand,i will try to slot the XR4 fork into the TDM clamp.if succeed,i will need to find the XR4 front wheel spindle,caliper,brakehose and if extra money,320mm disc rotor...well...that would definately settle the front end...

about the rear,all i need to do is replace the shock linkage or another word,dogbone to a shorter ones...this will raise the rear...last,i have to replace a longer sidestand...

Downside...bike will look abit cartoon with front spoke wheels and rear sportrims...and the mainstand wont be any good use.

Goodside...the mod is reverseable...becoz the whole front end of the TDM is untouch...meaning...i can just plug in the whole TDM fork together with the wheel,and braking set which consist the caliper,brake reservoir,brake hose and disc rotor...

Option 2.I might want to scrap my domi...so i got the whole front end to play and swap with...with this done,very little money involve...

So what you think?

Sounds good man. Prob is for me is....well, if any mods happened to the forks or the rear suspension, I realize I won't be able to reach the ground. hahaha. Kinda not going to be any use right if I do some off roading and I'm limited to how long my big toe nail is. As such, even with the dual sports tyre I'm just nice tippy toes. Can't do push back reverse as easy as before anymore so now always mount off, push and mount on.

Anyway I just did my fork oils. Seems better but yet to try with high speeds. Will know morrow.

Oh, there was a Domi for sale quite cheap. Tempted but still very broke.

Alvin: I'm eyeing your WR. :p

w y x m m

oh PBS...you're right about your height...but i think,if you want to do some upgrade,do upgrade your forkspring to Technoflex or Wilbers with a good grade forkoil...i think all that with labour will cost you $250.for the rear,i dont think you need to do anythg...judging by your hourglass figure and your feather light weight unlike me and somebody big,maybe you should just adjust your preload...

btw...when want to do some off-road?i got some route to ride...not hardcore one...just some gravels and loose sands...across the causeway at 2ndlink only...good for a Sunday workout...

how?

oh PBS....you were asking about music on the move right the other day....I am buying this tomoro...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/airpapanjuly09003.jpg

once done...i go mustaffa,and find the most powderful stereo and speakers....

Now you have Pearl Jam on the move....\m/

Edited by AJ..

Hmm...tempting me man. I long to try the tyres. Now with DS fronts, won't eat so much sand I guess. :p And this time no side boxes. You're right about it being lighter. I think I drop my bike so many time I don't care already. That day too tired, put up main stand, bike fell the other side -.- Got another time, try to reverse up slode over a speed bump. Ended the other side again. hahaha. Remind me to remove my fog lights. That one in and out so many times like macam try to fornicate with my faring.

I was and still seriously considering getting a scram to practice on. Let me let you know on Sat? I don't have much stuff on Sat so I think I can get up early on Sun ;) Tentative it should be an ok.

Anyone else?

w y x m m

wah...knn...you haben sleep ar?3am liao...i thought i am the only night owl...

can't go to sleep thinking hard on buying what bike as not to do any mistakes....doing some calculation...

anyways...dude...i think you dont need to waste money on another bike lah...just use the TDM...it's an all rounder bike which people are not aware of it just yet...

You can save the money on other future plans...

your TDM already trail ready,dual sport tyres,aftermarket pipes...

just don't put sidebox,dont wear thick riding jackets like the last time we did nusajaya,the bike is able...trust me...this trail,is easy unlike TM or those Nusa ride...basically it's loose gravel and some soft sands...

you guys will want to go for more...this is a good practice ride and exposure for all of you...if you confirm,i need to take my pipe from Din tomoro liao...

Ya, can't sleep. Finishing up some work. Morrow got early day. Die man.

Must learn to handle small bike first then big bike mah. hee...Soft sand is my greatest enemy. Everytime I meet it my balls shrink and I kiss it a lot.

Anyway on la Sunday. 80% yes. How bout the other guys? Don't ***** la. Bike so shiny no use. Want shiny bike, buy a harley, which I'm saving up for. :p

w y x m m

hahaha....dun worry leh...this gravel ride,you dont need small dirtbike to practice...practise it on your TDM...dont ride too fast lah for a start,once you familiar with the route,master the balancing,you will be a good rider both on and off road....

same like playing guitar lah...you don't need to buy Ibanez 7string to play metal....you can even play metal with firebird....\m/

"It's the guitarist,not the guitar.....so same quote....it's the rider,not the ride"

haha....

ok...knn...i want to sleep...tomoro sent wife to checkup...tsk!

I not even guitarist, thrown into playing one. I'm a cruiser turn adventure rider. hahaha. Oh, I'm gonna go check out the new Alu Xplorer next week. Wanna go? If nice I whack. Not nice I go back to normal Alus.

Oh ya, I wanna get one of those helmet mount cameras. I saw before but can't member where. Waterproof also. Sure have a lot of fun with it.

w y x m m

AJ!!!!!

http://www.tachyoninc.com/main.html

Free shipping till Friday which is today!!! How?!

$149.99 for the set

$34.99 for the handlebar mount.

All is USD. Comes out to S$267.1666

The gf's gonna kill me but I'm gonna whack anyway.

In case you're wondering about the others, well I've been up all nights doing reviews.

http://helmetcamreview.wordpress.com/

Quick let me know. Hopefully I can get off work to get it. Oh and it's still Thursday there so have a bit more time. They're about 12 hours behind.

w y x m m

wah liao...haven't sleep ar///alamak...you poison me la with the explorer...later i go check it out also la...

about the helmet cam,i think i pass la...knn...only me take all you guys action pictures and video...now its time for you to buy and take my action videos...hahaha...:angel:

I not even guitarist, thrown into playing one. I'm a cruiser turn adventure rider. hahaha. Oh, I'm gonna go check out the new Alu Xplorer next week. Wanna go? If nice I whack. Not nice I go back to normal Alus.

Oh ya, I wanna get one of those helmet mount cameras. I saw before but can't member where. Waterproof also. Sure have a lot of fun with it.

check out TONY's helmet mount camera...

frame made from cloth hanger... just dont sneeze.. ok liao..

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs123.snc1/5292_1204199702828_1163693440_30633394_235541_n.jpg

AJ!!!!!

http://www.tachyoninc.com/main.html

Free shipping till Friday which is today!!! How?!

$149.99 for the set

$34.99 for the handlebar mount.

All is USD. Comes out to S$267.1666

The gf's gonna kill me but I'm gonna whack anyway.

In case you're wondering about the others, well I've been up all nights doing reviews.

http://helmetcamreview.wordpress.com/

Quick let me know. Hopefully I can get off work to get it. Oh and it's still Thursday there so have a bit more time. They're about 12 hours behind.

thank you... just made the order:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=90&pictureid=3431

I believe in Value for My HaRD EARN MOOlah

who is TOny?

btw pbs...i went down to checkout the explorer...

lovely bits...but there's a love hate on the pannier..

Well...this is my personal view...well,it's just personal view....although never fit and try one...just using the eye power to judge..

good points.

1.price is not far from H&B standard alu and sw-motech trax...($1080 a pair of the 40ltr)

2.very light...way lighter than standard alu

3.looks super trick...very updated...way better looking than trax and standard alu.

4.locking system is superbly done same with normal H&B locking system unlike Trax or Zega.

5.you can mount on any H&B sideracks without problems in and out without to drill the case for the mounting kits like those TRax and Zega.

6.Able to fit FF helmet...this is a wow wow points.

Bad points.

1.it's not totally alu...the bottom piece,and edges are plastics.that's one of the reason that made it so light,and also they don't have those stainless steel plates for the locking like those standard alu,which makes it very light.

2.the side alu and top alu plates don't seem to be as tough as the standard alu,so to say,this alu cases,might not withstand bad crashes comparing the standard alu.

3.Dammit...i have to sell my alu panniers to buy this pairs...

So...you judge...looks over tough and reliability.....:thumb:

here's tony with helmet-cam

kruzer turn slackrider..

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs130.snc1/5576_130515126339_529796339_3181632_6002295_n.jpg

the helmet cam hen cute leh...:faint:

If you sell your Alus sell me ley. heee

Yea, good and bad la. I don't think the plastic parts is pure plastic only though. I think it's reinforced. But it's relatively smaller than the Alu standard. Have to see to know la. The think that draws me is the option of having extra attachments at the sides. But then I suspect you can use it for the standards too.

So Sunday how? What time? 2 of us only ah? Oh yea, I just made a purchase for the cam. 5-10 working days. You wanna wait for it to come and test it out there or just go whack Sunday first? Just 2 of us, if we booked a hotel room no one will know also :D

w y x m m

Alvin: I'm eyeing your WR. :p

Yeah still sitting at my plc cpk, start her a week ago.... still sounded gd but need to re-tune the value & patch a tiny hole on the manifold.......

Quick cos i need to reduce my bikes b4 ppls at my plc here :angry: at me for taking too many lots.... KNS

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

If you sell your Alus sell me ley. heee

Yea, good and bad la. I don't think the plastic parts is pure plastic only though. I think it's reinforced. But it's relatively smaller than the Alu standard. Have to see to know la. The think that draws me is the option of having extra attachments at the sides. But then I suspect you can use it for the standards too.

So Sunday how? What time? 2 of us only ah? Oh yea, I just made a purchase for the cam. 5-10 working days. You wanna wait for it to come and test it out there or just go whack Sunday first? Just 2 of us, if we booked a hotel room no one will know also :D

fooking gay...

I met Hafiz yesterday..he also keen...but I need to go JB to service my X9 leh...i see tonite...if onz...i sms the 2 of you...if no sms,i do my X9...then we try another time lah when your video comes...:angel:

X9 sia. So are you souping it up with speakers?

I think let's skip la. I'm feeling dam tired man. Haven't been sleeping properly the past few nights. And tonight another late one for me. Need to finish up the work.

Hey let's meet and plan what to shoot of the video. Storyboard a bit. Hee

w y x m m

Yeah still sitting at my plc cpk, start her a week ago.... still sounded gd but need to re-tune the value & patch a tiny hole on the manifold.......

Quick cos i need to reduce my bikes b4 ppls at my plc here :angry: at me for taking too many lots.... KNS

hahaha. I take from you first la. At least can free up the space. I'm going NUS morrow. Shall I swing by for a chit chat?

w y x m m

X9 sia. So are you souping it up with speakers?

I think let's skip la. I'm feeling dam tired man. Haven't been sleeping properly the past few nights. And tonight another late one for me. Need to finish up the work.

Hey let's meet and plan what to shoot of the video. Storyboard a bit. Hee

no lah...wont be souping it up..just servicing the front brake caliper which causing the front wheel to become very stiff and tightening the steering cone...at the same time spray the wheels...that's it...it will be used for this coming few months only...after which i will sell it once wife give birth next yr.

yeah...tomoro skip...i also not in the mood to ride...almost every weekend riding...tomoro also my friend cio me go Endau Rompin...i pass...

About the video...i can come up with the route,and location...you can start preparing for us the storyline and skrip...

We will be coming rockstar cum moviestar...do maciam the wild hogs...:faint:

woah!!!

Yea. Take a break man. Rub the wife's feet a bit.

Let's do it. I thinking if want to record own music for the video :p It's be great if have 2 cameras so can do a front and back shot thingy.

aiya...for me i still using my H-10 camera on my helmet...about recording own music,how?:pity: