• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

hey guys,

planning a ride to cherating beach (50km north of kuantan) this weekend. program:

meet sat (8/8) at first link shell station at 6am...to avoid jam

trunk & coastal road to cherating beach (400km one way)

spend sat night and sun night there

ride back mon early morning along trunk road (can take a different one through pahang and johor)

Info: cherating beach is quite hippy with many budget chalets, restuarants, pubs, souvenir shops. it's a 1km stretch along the sandy beach with Club Med to the northern end (cant go in cos it's a private beach). The beach is very shallow and u can walk for a long way and water is up to waist. gentle waves, unless it's monsoon.

cost? very little. stay in the budget chalets. (rm80 gets you a very decent chalet, twin sharing). nothing is prebooked. we look and pay on the spot if ok.

what to eat? western. chinese. malay. fusion. seafood. grass.

what to do? be a beach bum for a day. suntan. build sandcastles. ride to kuantan and explore & buy salted fish or visit the malls. go for foot reflexo or massage (if dont have, i give u a sandscrub FOC). do off road riding if so desire. gawk at the other sunbathers. make friends with them. have meals/drinks with them. etc etc. dont forget to sing your marikita.

weather forecast? very small chance of light showers, or no rain.

interested? send me a pm and include your mobile number.

bringing this to the new page...anyone interested? can consider coming back on sun or mon...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/34503373@N05/3787996655/

this is for fatmonk...just got his tdm a day ago. the screen is from eaglescreen, just google and send them an email to enquire price. everything else is the same as what u see on my bike.

the height is 270mm plus wind lip. you can choose without the windlip, and a little cheaper. the postage is the same for about 1-3 pieces, so consider getting 1-2 others.

if the pic doesnt come out, go check out

Half of us have to give a miss. K got ride. Wanna go? :p Friday night leave. Monday night come back. Banding and Frasers. Got fee though cos of accomodation

where is banding? what is no. of bikes in the group? i can consider of no response, but must come back on monday cos next day got work.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/06/13/bikepics-1696298-full.jpg

SGP ADV sticker

1.Nukye - (how many set you want)

2.KmaX - 1

3.chrislayer - 1

ok guys...sorry for the delay...i just met my friend who did the decals today...he just bought a TDM from gotti indeed...

the decals are with me...tomoro night at my place come collect the decal can?

$5.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

this is for fatmonk...just got his tdm a day ago. the screen is from eaglescreen, just google and send them an email to enquire price. everything else is the same as what u see on my bike.

the height is 270mm plus wind lip. you can choose without the windlip, and a little cheaper. the postage is the same for about 1-3 pieces, so consider getting 1-2 others.

if the pic doesnt come out, go check out

Thanks Francis.....nice meeting u.

Will look into the website soon.

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365

mat....bike wash already?

post photo lah....tomoro wat time?i thot you say you work morning?now haben sleep?:dozed:

the more i look at the khaki tenere,the more i want to paint my TDM...how?you also want to paint rite?we go inquire...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Thanks Francis.....nice meeting u.

Will look into the website soon.

Wah... moto suar kluar kah....?? :angel:

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

AJ: KIV first. Morrow I going M-technik look see abit :p Let you know after I go get poison. But still borrow can ;)

can...but rules must set 1st...

once fall,considered sold!!

agreed?

:shy:

i also going to ubi and m-technik...you sms me when going...best timing is after 4pm.

hey pbs...when is latest to confirm if i want to join the K ride? how much is cost?

Banding lake is in terengannu...quite a long distance. so i presume, they arrive at banding on sat and spend the nite in the forest, then proceed to fraser on sun and one nite up there.

what time depart from sg on fri? nite riding...1st time lei. i have oni stock headlights and sleepy eyes.

Today can? Then I can let them know and they can make the necessary arrangments. Yea the itinery is around there. Fri about 1030 leaving.

It's I think $225 for non-members. But I can ask if anyone can invite you and get you member price.

Can la, slowly have a nice ride. Just follow kmax or ah leong. Heee. As long as you can put all your barang barang for the duration can liao. And bring money. :p

Text me la faster. I'm heading out for awhile

w y x m m

Ok AJ, I see what you mean now. I was comparing with my friend's BMW boxes la. Bad comparison. See you tonight then we talk more. I might bring money :cheeky:

haha...you really want to buy my alu ar?

kns...now you make me worried if i were to buy the explorer...i told you already what few post above about my comparison of the alu and the explorer...

for tonite...paiseh...postpone for tomoro...i now very shagged after painting my X9 wheels and exhaust...black karrer...:angel:

then now need to fetch wife bring her go to bugis buy hp...:sian:

tomoro i see you,kmax and fatmonk at my place...TDM meeting...:thumb:

Go mustafa buy la.

Ya I quite keen. But if you don't want it's ok. I'll spring for a new one. But still borrow me over the weekend. Hee. 3 days 2 nights with a top box is not very fun. Doable but then I can't buy snacks home. wahahaha

No la, I tot u see from picture. I missed the part that u went down to see. But I think ah....if it were me.....forget the eXlorer. It looks more like a Junior flash replacement than a new Alu. And you can't go to some uncle with a hammer and knock back your Xplorer.

Eh why I telling you all these ah? Later you don't sell me. wahahahaha

w y x m m

eh...i still donno if i want to sell or not....haha..

the explorer not up to my expectation...it's not tough..the purpose of carrying an alu around because it suppose to be tough...not just for the rugged adventure feeling look....o_O

well...that's gotti's TDM...i have lent him my blue fairings ever since he got his TDM out...

I have this desire to paint my TDM to khaki like the tenere...

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j282/Biker-Scout/Miscelleanous%20Crapola/Tenere-Upgrade.png

watch this space...my XR400R fork is here,i have a spare front wheel,XR650R brakepump,and front disc....now i need is brakehose,wheel spindle,and bushing....:cheeky:

so AJ.. i going to paint this? i planning to paint my bike also.. :) u diy or shop?

yah...i goin to paint this...i thought of sending to shop...then ask fatmonk to decal the bugger...instead of tenere...TDM...:cheeky:

acerly that time my friend got do up his KLX...the paint his whole bike...hub,engine,triple clamp,swingarm,tank,everythg...make his bike look like new...$350...the shop is at yishun...

i was thinking of doing the same place...

swingarm,fork and bodyframe flat black....the shroud,front mudguard,and the rear to khaki...then i will project the yoshi joint at Sengkwang for high mount...the rear rack and the muflap i feel like removing...use my XR650R muflap and find aftermarket rack...the TDM stock rack also pathetic...can't even place H&B top rack....

was at HL just now. they have stock of the yamaha logo sticker. made in thailand & cheap.

black with gold logo $1.80 for about 1 inch diameter.

just under $3 for a larger one, about 1.5inch across.

very few pieces left...the material is thin rubbery type, not paper hor.

if you want the silver logo, one small piece left, but made in jipun...$11

the rubber screws are less than $2 each, and the rubber nuts $2.60. for the windshield.

was at HL just now. they have stock of the yamaha logo sticker. made in thailand & cheap.

black with gold logo $1.80 for about 1 inch diameter.

just under $3 for a larger one, about 1.5inch across.

very few pieces left...the material is thin rubbery type, not paper hor.

if you want the silver logo, one small piece left, but made in jipun...$11

the rubber screws are less than $2 each, and the rubber nuts $2.60. for the windshield.

ok hor...

when go down again?can help me buy the hugger rivet screws?got 3 piece...

hee