Originally posted by barracuda@Jul 2 2005, 02:37 AM

you mean like Dec 2004? Can I assume you have gotten yourself a TDM aldy?

Nope like as in Dec 2005, Can only take my Cl2 at the end of Sept.

You are Colin's friend rite? the diver riding Transalps now. Thot I heard you were overseas?

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
  • Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Originally posted by barracuda@Jul 2 2005, 12:18 PM

yappiez, time to change your signature la... I wanna see your baboon panniers :sweat:

http://i.pbase.com/v3/61/89661/1/45523436.KrauserTDM.jpg

http://i.pbase.com/u26/yappiez/upload/43546624.testpic.jpg

Actual vs photoshopped.

Minor adjustments still needed to stop pillion form complaining... hahaa

with this colour combination 10km also can recom it's u :cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by J_RideR@Jul 2 2005, 12:30 PM

Nope like as in Dec 2005, Can only take my Cl2 at the end of Sept.

You are Colin's friend rite? the diver riding Transalps now. Thot I heard you were overseas?

Wah..scary leh...u know me but I dunno u hahaha. I know he's riding a TA now. I got lobang for another TA400 (friend selling). I am back aldy from oseas.

Yappiez, you wanna make bucket seat isit? hahaha so your pillion wun fall off. My suggestion is to make the top flush level with the rear part of the seat, so the front have to angle down and parrallel with the exhaust. Lower the panniers more, still have lots of space b4 it touches the exhaust.

And our local SCDF paramedics should use this rather than the sprayed over givis.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Well the last time I met up with him, we were discussing about taking Cl2 together.. then I mentioned that I'm eyeing TDM when I get my Cl2, that's when he mentioned about you. Perhaps we can meet up with him someday, would love to check out your bike. :lovestruck: hahaha

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
Originally posted by yappiez@Jul 4 2005, 09:50 AM

we are meeting tuesday 1900hrs.

come see the skinny and fat tdms... kekekeee

meet where?

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

We are meeting here:

5th jul, 1900hrs,

Venue : Cafe Le Caire

39 Arab Street.

you wun miss the coffee shop..it sells that famous arabic "Shisha" pipes.

All TDM owners to be and friends are welcomed. Come ya? Free viewing and Q&A.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by barracuda@Jul 4 2005, 07:22 PM

We are meeting here:

5th jul, 1900hrs,

Venue : Cafe Le Caire

39 Arab Street.

you wun miss the coffee shop..it sells that famous arabic "Shisha" pipes.

All TDM owners to be and friends are welcomed. Come ya? Free viewing and Q&A.

its further down from pitstop right?

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by seanwu@Jul 4 2005, 11:42 PM

its further down from pitstop right?

down or up is depending on which side u coming from. yup near pitstop.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

4 X TDM900s & 2 X TDM850s turned up yesterday. Not a bad turnout actually :cheeky: Yappiez's krausers look much better in real than from photos. A potential good option for those who want slim panniers. echris was impressed with the TDM's consumption but not with performance when compared with his ex-vmax. Haha..its 2 different bikes altogether. Welcome to the 'club' :thumb:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

yo,guys!anyone interested in going kulai this coming sat?to makan session?actuali to clear some carbon!hehehe

This is unbelievable.

This bike at this price, I cant understand.....

OMG!

I guess its the buyer's market...... We lose big time....

Btw, I cant make for the makan trip. Got to sort out my road tax and I also attending a course in the afternoon....

Originally posted by yappiez@Jul 8 2005, 11:58 PM

This is unbelievable.

This bike at this price, I cant understand.....

OMG!

I guess its the buyer's market...... We lose big time....

Btw, I cant make for the makan trip. Got to sort out my road tax and I also attending a course in the afternoon....

12k for a 2002 underpwered 750cc with lousy FC sounds reasonable to me :cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Jul 9 2005, 03:15 AM

12k for a 2002 underpwered 750cc with lousy FC sounds reasonable to me :cheeky:

Even when my bike is not as BOLDED, (2002 Jan).... I dont think it can fetch prices of even near 12k considering the recent buy of Chris.

He got his at a steal compared to the link I posted......:faint:

Guest embryo

Can 1 FF helmet fit into both H&B junior 30L & 40L?

Originally posted by embryo@Jul 10 2005, 09:42 AM

Can 1 FF helmet fit into both H&B junior 30L & 40L?

can. but you have to spilt the helmrt into 2 parts first to put them into different boxes.:cheeky:

Originally posted by yappiez@Jul 10 2005, 10:50 AM

can. but you have to spilt the helmrt into 2 parts first to put them into different boxes.:cheeky:

:faint: dont confuse him lah :lol:

Guest embryo
Originally posted by comics00@Jul 10 2005, 12:33 PM

:faint: dont confuse him lah :lol:

no worries....it sure put a big smile on my face :)

so both H & B junior 30L and 40L cant put FF lah?

perception checking, dude :p

thanx for replying + humour....numbskull here

Guest embryo
Originally posted by yappiez@Jul 10 2005, 06:20 PM

actually 40L I am sure can. I saw ppl puttin.

30 ones I have not seen it before.

thanx for the reply, man!

your previous reply is very creative...haha :)

Have a good weekend, dude.

Guest embryo

REGULATION OF THE AIR VOLUME OF THE EXHAUST GASES

NOTE: To set the density of carbon monoxide (CO) in the exhaust gas.

(translated into common tuning terms, this means that you are adjusting the fuel injection to increase or decrease the amount of fuel delivered. Marc)

Procedure

To activate modes "CO" and "DIAG":

Press together the "SELECT" and "RESET" keys, and turn the ignition switch on "ON".

(NOTE: It takes ~eight seconds after turning on the ignition switch - until "DIAG" appears on the dash display.)

In order to get to the "CO" mode: (so you can adjust fuel delivery)

Push "SELECT" in order to toggle the display between the "DIAG" mode to the "CO" mode, and vice versa.

Push together the "SELECT" and "RESET" keys for two seconds and the word "C1" should appear on the display.

(On the 900, C1 means the left side cylinder 1)

In order to select the cylinder to tune:

Press "SELECT" or "RESET" in order to select the cylinder (C1 or C2). Toggle between each to select the cylinder required.

When the required cylinder number is showing on the display ("C1" or "C2") -

Press together the "SELECT" and "RESET" keys for two seconds and the current value for the selected cylinder will be displayed (eg. "9").

Write down current values for each cylinder so you know where you started !!

To change the volume of carbon monoxide in the exhaust gas: (translate: to adjust fuel for best running and best power....)

On the display is shown a figure between -128 and 128 where -128 is very lean and 128 is very rich.

Press "RESET" button in order to lower the numerical value and decrease the amount of fuel delivered to LEAN the mixture.

Press "SELECT" in order to increase the numeric value and increase the amount of fuel delivererd / RICHEN the mixture.

Press together the "SELECT' and " RESET" keys in order to return to the selected cylinder number ("C1" or "C2"),

and go back to 3 to tune the other cylinder.

To SAVE the settings, turn "OFF" the ignition switch.

Now - all that being said.... Additional Key points -

When you are pushing buttons and increasing or decreasing the C1 or C2 numbers, you can hear the engine change exhaust note, showing that he fuel delivery is changing as your are changing the number values.

That's called "REALTIME" fuel changes.

If you have a dyno like an EC997, you can watch the engine power smoothness (Flux Value) change as you change the fuel rates at "cruise" throttle and rpm levels.

The better you have the mixture, the smoother the engine will be. (but we all knew that).

Also - the 900 uses c1 for the cylinder 1 (left) and c2 for cylinder 2 (right).

That's not necessarily true for other Yamaha's. The "kit" 600 and 1000 ECU's have tuning "ranges", based on throttle positions and rpms.

The street Yamaha's, R6, R1, Warrior all tune similarly to this, but you need to know the "secret" handshake to get into "CO" mode......

Article sourced wholly from Factory Pro Float Height Tool