For all you die hard paris-dakar fans. Here's a terrific site that has tons of photos of rallye bikes especially from yamaha. A little history lesson to trace the roots of our TDM back to the tenere days. Those bikes are soooo cool. If only yamaha marketed them for the current market, think all the GSs, Vstroms, KTM950s, ATs & Varas will panic. Too bad its in german, but still a nice site to browse.

http://www.rallye-tenere.net/Navigations.html

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

looks like the TDM population is growing steadily, slowly but surely :thumb:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

hey guys!any idea where can i get second hand givi side racks for TDM 900?or givi wing rack?how much e wing rack cost usually?

racks are hard to find unless one of us decides to sell ours...

I think only wingracks come with universal kit to fit most bikes, including ours. I have seen them going around $300 on this forum.

Originally posted by echris108@Aug 16 2005, 06:59 PM

hey guys!any idea where can i get second hand givi side racks for TDM 900?or givi wing rack?how much e wing rack cost usually?

i have forgotten how much my wingrack costs but you can give Chiap Lee a call for a quotation. there is a seperate fitiing kit for the rack...

News of a new para-twin on the way:

July 4 2005

Video: ER6 latest details

Kawasaki has released new details and video of its aggressively styled new budget bike, the ER-6n.

The new bike, which is expected to go on sale for around £4500, combines styling touches normally seen on £10k plus bikes with the practicality and rideability of bikes like Yamaha’s FZ6 and Suzuki’s SV650.

It uses an all-new parallel twin engine and has been design to give ‘the size and feel of a 400 with the power of a 650’.

The engine has been made very small in order to allow the bike to have a short wheelbase to improve the handling while the exhaust under the engine lowers the centre of gravity.

And thanks to the shorter chassis the Swingarm can be made longer which also helps to improve the handling.

Check out this week’s MCN, out July 6 for the full details on the new bike and make sure you pick up the July 13 edition for the World’s first test.

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

come across this jacket US$129.95 (~SDG$216) forgot the brand liao, made in China. it has detachable inner water proof liner by zip & without it the jacket is really cooling. it comes with all the shoulder, arm & back padding/protection. the thing is there is onli 1 layer velcro on the jacket itself not the inner waterproof liner so has doubt if to ride in SG's rain

can i get better jacket at ~ the same price range back in SG?

When I try to level on the centre stand, the bike leans towards the right, not vertical, it's very difficult and never succeed in pulling it up unless someone helps me. However, while on the main stand, the bike seems tilting to the right. I shake it but sturdy. I can't find any defect or fault on the stand nor do the bike mechanics. It's a SWmotech stand. I don't know where to send it for checking.

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

I do not have this problem with my yamaha mainstand. Its level for sure and very easy to pop up the mainstand. Maybe its the design that makes it difficult? The lever of the yamaha one is pretty long ,hence might give better leverage (mechanical advantage). Try adding thin metal plates to the right foot of the mainstand to make it level. I suspect it to be a QC issue.

To make lifting the TDM on mainstand easier, you might want to tie a climbing sling (buy 1m @ outdoor shops) and tie it to the left rearset as shown in the picture below. It gives me better leverage and a place to hold with my right hand. My panniers obstructs handholds at the side of the bike.

Hope this helps your mainstand issue.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

I'll try get someone weld a thin metal on the right foot and see whether it works. I don't have the side panniers, maybe temporary not necessary.

Thanks for the advice.:cheer:

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

Sorry for the delay... Too many things to do.. too little time..

Haven even got time to wash for bike for 3 weeks now...... :sian:

http://i.pbase.com/v3/61/89661/1/49844068.Test1.jpg

Here's how it looks for the moment...

Any suggestions?

bro yappiez that design is :thumb:

taking order? i want 1 :smile:

Yappiez, anyway to make it into the same font as the TDM900 one? The sharper looking type rather than the round round TDM850 type. Get what I mean? :sweat:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Hello TDMers,

Saw an ad for a TDM900 on sale in SG Yahoo Classifieds.

Would it be someone you know? Can you advise if this is a good deal? She provided a picture too. Can you help to identify the accessories for it. I can only tell that the engine guards are from Hepco & Becker. The rest, really need your experienced views.I should be viewing the bike next week, so I hope to get as much info as possible. Thank you!

kyquek

Oh that looks familiar. She could be the 2nd owner. I know the 1st owner. I've got no number plate to be 100% sure but it sure looks exactly like the 1st owner's TDM I know of.

This TDM's got an +180mm (light tint) eagle screen, givi side pannier racks, bagster tank bra, H&B engine guards, H&B mainstand, BMW handguards & scott oiler.

PM me if you need more details. If you are in the market for a TDM, I'm selling mine as well. I will not comment on if its a good deal or not. You have to decide for yourself. Not fair for the other seller coz I'm also selling mine.

Hope you fine a suitable TDM :thumb:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by Tay BL@Sep 23 2005, 09:13 PM

When I try to level on the centre stand, the bike leans towards the right, not vertical, it's very difficult and never succeed in pulling it up unless someone helps me. However, while on the main stand, the bike seems tilting to the right. I shake it but sturdy. I can't find any defect or fault on the stand nor do the bike mechanics. It's a SWmotech stand. I don't know where to send it for checking.

my swmotech stand also leans to the right and is very difficult to lift. i think other than the original yamaha stand, the rest does not work as well.

Originally posted by kyquek@Oct 7 2005, 12:07 AM

Hi TDMers,

The 2004 TDM900 has an immobilizer; What's that? How does it work?

Thank you for your time!

kyquek

Its the same as the honda HISS thingy. The key is coded to the bike. A theft deterrent. Not alarm hor FYI.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Hi guys, just went to my bike shop recently, hoping to get a 05 model TDM, but they are left with a 04 model, selling at 16.9k OTR, including TPFT, IU, transfer paperworks... ... etc. Just wondering if the price is resonable??? :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by rhys@Oct 13 2005, 08:58 AM

Hi guys, just went to my bike shop recently, hoping to get a 05 model TDM, but they are left with a 04 model, selling at 16.9k OTR, including TPFT, IU, transfer paperworks... ... etc. Just wondering if the price is resonable??? :help: :help: :help:

Looi's at kaki bukit place has a tdm in it's showroom. it is an 04 model. i just called them and they quoted $17k otr. price should be around there i guess.