that's very good example of poser bike.. :angel:

Bloody hell, i went track with her before i broke my hand riding a scoot.... track worthy till nw.....

If u hv a bigger ball to spare, let u try ya.....

PS : Thks for teaching me on how to plc the pixs.

Twin Terror suggested meet-up on NEXT friday at Cafe Lav..... U guys/gays wanna???

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Wah darn. Why always weekend meet? Aku got work ley. Can meet weekday?

BRO!!!!! u still up ftk i thot im the only one........ Friday wkday wat.....

Come on bro, been a long while since last talk man.........................

Considered weekend la. hahaha.

Ya lor. Can't sleep. Masturbate and watch porn already also still up. So do work lor. hahaha. What's your excuse?

Having some 'fun' my my VTR end can....... work too,,,,, Friday u cant... cos if thur nite,,,, all of them hv to

work the next day man... which day u r cool?

Everyday I work ley. After May then I free. hahaha. No la. Disturb only. You all arrange. If I can join I will join. You don't hear from me means I'm totally off radar drowned in work liao. Now still got some breathing space so ok. Next week, you'd probably not see me again. hahaha

w y x m m

Everyday I work ley. After May then I free. hahaha. No la. Disturb only. You all arrange. If I can join I will join. You don't hear from me means I'm totally off radar drowned in work liao. Now still got some breathing space so ok. Next week, you'd probably not see me again. hahaha

ok will drop u a sms if firm meeting-up ya

Bloody hell, i went track with her before i broke my hand riding a scoot.... track worthy till nw.....

If u hv a bigger ball to spare, let u try ya.....

PS : Thks for teaching me on how to plc the pixs.

Twin Terror suggested meet-up on NEXT friday at Cafe Lav..... U guys/gays wanna???

past is history... let's arrange TDM track session :angel:

I just got my TDM, thank you PBS for riding over and handing yr baby for me to take care.

Started my virgin Ride this morning, nice and slow. Warmed her up for 5mins then started to ride abit...engine initially kept cutting off (when i cut throttle) at the stop line for the first 10mins of ride...gave me a scare because a bus was accelerating behind me...after 15mins of riding, engine was sufficiently warm and it didn't cut off anymore.

Engine, smooth very powerful, way better than my 125cc I was riding previously. I like the growl the parallel twin makes especially with the Twin Alu Leo Vince...

Overtaking and changing lanes was fast and safe, engine was able to accelerate to sufficient speed unlike my 125cc when i had to drag the throttle.

The MRA vario touring screen was very effective but somehow i don't know how it did it, but my visor was vibrating like someone stuck a vibrator on my visor...this happened at 90km/h...maybe i'll adjust the screen to make it direct the air higher..

ok quick summary; Bike experience so far, I love this bike, balance and riding position is comfortable. My first class 2 bike and I'm quite happy with her so far except for the low idling which it tends to cut off...that one i will bring to workshop. PBS I will wash her up and I probably wont make her white anymore...she looks good as she is. Thanks for making my class 2 bike dream possible bro.

Anyways look to you guys for advice maybe over kopi when someone organize. :)

The MRA vario touring screen was very effective but somehow i don't know how it did it, but my visor was vibrating like someone stuck a vibrator on my visor...this happened at 90km/h...maybe i'll adjust the screen to make it direct the air higher..

http://www.ehow.com/way_5468392_motorcycle-windshield-buffeting-tips.html

Solutions

Since the combination of you, your bike, and your chosen riding gear has unique aerodynamic qualities, there's no single solution that works for everyone. Riders have experienced varying levels of success by utilizing three main methods of attack.

If you don't want to spend a lot of money, use washers to mount your existing windshield a bit higher than it currently sits on your front bodywork. Your success with this will, of course, largely depend on how your windshield attaches to your bodywork currently. In some cases, it may not be possible with your bike's configuration. Evaluate carefully before attempting, and consult your bike's shop manual for specific information on your bike.

Anyways look to you guys for advice maybe over kopi when someone organize. :)

Alvin (VTR Firestorm) will arrange for kopi... and we will arrange for offroad rides..

so join whenever you can.. :angel:

Try reading AJ's post which might be the solution to your idling issue. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/74253-Yamaha-TDM-900/page71

Started my virgin Ride this morning, nice and slow. Warmed her up for 5mins then started to ride abit...engine initially kept cutting off (when i cut throttle) at the stop line for the first 10mins of ride...gave me a scare because a bus was accelerating behind me...after 15mins of riding, engine was sufficiently warm and it didn't cut off anymore.

except for the low idling which it tends to cut off...that one i will bring to workshop.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Arrange track session la

I'm still adjusting to the clutch control

Don't mind. What rpms do you guyz change gears at?

Try reading AJ's post which might be the solution to your idling issue. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/74253-Yamaha-TDM-900/page71

Thx Barracuda, that was really helpful. but must DIY? will meng tong know? my house got no void deck and i will not have time to work at it from dusk till dawn...the photos you can see the lighting from night till sunshine! :) power

Anyone knows where to rewrap seat? I wanna rewrap solid solid one..

TakeHow just done it on Eugene for 150$, outcome is 100%, but waiting time is too damn long..

I'm still adjusting to the clutch control

Don't mind. What rpms do you guyz change gears at?

Thx Barracuda, that was really helpful. but must DIY? will meng tong know? my house got no void deck and i will not have time to work at it from dusk till dawn...the photos you can see the lighting from night till sunshine! :) power

which RPM... depends on riding style... when i first get the bike, i change gear at 2.5~3k RPM. now.. 4~5k, depends on traffic condition..

Racers like Ansmania change gear at 6k rpm...

and for DIY, it's just to get to know ur bike... you can ask hong leong or any mech, they can do also..

we used to have orgy DIY sessions, but now dying away...

Eugene saddlery or 219. Quite a number of shops doing rewraps but not sure good or not. Eugene comes highly recommended, 219 i did my daelim one previously

http://img593.imageshack.us/i/dsc4528t.jpg/

which RPM... depends on riding style... when i first get the bike, i change gear at 2.5~3k RPM. now.. 4~5k, depends on traffic condition..

Racers like Ansmania change gear at 6k rpm...

and for DIY, it's just to get to know ur bike... you can ask hong leong or any mech, they can do also..

we used to have orgy DIY sessions, but now dying away...

ok thanks i'm changing at 3.5k-4rpm...FC will still be good?good as in 20-22km/L?

Anyways now there is a periodic choking sound when i start up in the morning...maybe got to sufficiently warm the bike up abit..:)

I think i shld bring the bike to hong leong or to meng tong. paiseh who is less costly?

Land of smiles of coz!!!

ok thanks i'm changing at 3.5k-4rpm...FC will still be good?good as in 20-22km/L?

Anyways now there is a periodic choking sound when i start up in the morning...maybe got to sufficiently warm the bike up abit..:)

I think i shld bring the bike to hong leong or to meng tong. paiseh who is less costly?

could be auto-choke issue, or for peace of mind, clean /change air filter, spark plugs..

and if you have time, also can do Airbox mod for better response.

http://jbx9.free.fr/tdm/index.php?page=AIR

http://jbx9.free.fr/tdm/images_AIR/Airbox03.gif

Hong Leong could be more expensive... but not based on experience, just hear-say.