• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

nah. he stay serangoon...

Yup staying in the threaten and repent zone...:(((

huh????? since when i've said it??? heeheee....:cheeky:

I though I learnt from you... WACK that burger mirror, send them flying...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Hi All...

organizer : Alvin, AJ, Damien..

Tentative date : August National day weekend.

destination : Cameron Highland

interested parties : prepare leave and so on..

no need to confirm, who can go.. will go...

who can't go... feck care... lol...

http://vimeo.com/20749378

Im not the organiser pls put me out wait kena F again if got changes, but it will be 5 6 7

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Hi All...

organizer : Alvin, AJ, Damien..

Tentative date : August National day weekend.

destination : Cameron Highland

interested parties : prepare leave and so on..

no need to confirm, who can go.. will go...

who can't go... feck care... lol...

http://vimeo.com/20749378

who can't go... feck care... lol....... Tat is really good statement..... u gg kmax?

05 Aug 2011

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Im not the organiser pls put me out wait kena F again if got changes, but it will be 5 6 7

Me too...... we just plan go than go,,,,,, no need tis & tat,

who can tis cant tat..... knn worst than girls

End up mess-up the intended date..............

so far 3 of us is gg,,,,, missed the winding road

I think gotta get from Spenc since he has one on his ride. Let's consolidate a list of people who are interested?

1) DivineCreations

2) Twin Terror

3) Paikia44

25363) :)

No prob, just need to find a day n meet up. I've tot of lightening the brace as the center is a solid piece.

By the way i m using the 30L H&B junior, lane splitting is ok, just need to pay a bit more attention tats all. . . the trade off is much lesser usable space.

Edited by spenx75

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Oh, and regarding the engine temp, good coolant really makes a difference for my bike. I had a coolant change when Hong Leong used stock coolant during the my valve clearance. I didn't notice any difference in the temp compared to when i 1st got my bike (not sure when was the last time coolant was replaced). Then i got the offer on Engine Ice and replaced the Yamaha coolant abt a mth later. There is an obvious difference, the temp went up much slower.

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Got a question on rear brake pads, anyone using FJR pads? Read from JBX that it may be too thick for our TDM. Any issue with using them?

I've just changed my rear disc at M-tech and they used FJR's pad. The caliper felt much hotter compared to the front after riding. . . or is that normal?

No prob, just need to find a day n meet up. I've tot of lightening the brace as the center is a solid piece.

By the way i m using the 30L H&B junior, lane splitting is ok, just need to pay a bit more attention tats all. . .

H&B 30L!! Nice!! U bought new? Initially wanted to change to 30L but had to sell whole set to Bobby since I agreed on the sale. Was quoted by M-Tech $350 just for the H&B rack. Kaoz... Gave up the idea. Unless I get big money soon, H&B is out.

Instead i fitted a SW Motech Trax topbox at Chiap Lee today. Think it's 37L just nice for one open face with raincoat and some small barang. Damage was $530. :( but I do prefer a topbox cos my habit is to squeeze thru traffic & need that confidence. Yday t the footpath rode off behind a NSR125 and my (ex) H&B 40L panniers hit the bike and dislodged the helmet which was hooked to the bike. :p

Might consider the small Givi panniers but it'll look damn weird with my topbox. Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Got a question on rear brake pads, anyone using FJR pads? Read from JBX that it may be too thick for our TDM. Any issue with using them?

I've just changed my rear disc at M-tech and they used FJR's pad. The caliper felt much hotter compared to the front after riding. . . or is that normal?

Lift ur bike on the main stand (if u hv one), spin the rear,,,,, yeah the new pad will be slightly 'brushing' the rotor

but not to the extend of almost a immediate stop after u spin it. If it stop almost right after u spin it, the pad r

indeed too thick.....

A perfect fit new pad will generate more heat on the rotor & that is normal, do the spinning test & judge for urself.

If not the next meet-up i can check it out for u.

H&B 30L!! Nice!! U bought new? Initially wanted to change to 30L but had to sell whole set to Bobby since I agreed on the sale. Was quoted by M-Tech $350 just for the H&B rack. Kaoz... Gave up the idea. Unless I get big money soon, H&B is out.

Nay, bought 2nd hand from Jimmy, 30L sides & top box. Then got H&B pannier & top racks abt 2 mths back for close to $600. . .

Lift ur bike on the main stand (if u hv one), spin the rear,,,,, yeah the new pad will be slightly 'brushing' the rotor

but not to the extend of almost a immediate stop after u spin it. If it stop almost right after u spin it, the pad r

indeed too thick.....

A perfect fit new pad will generate more heat on the rotor & that is normal, do the spinning test & judge for urself.

If not the next meet-up i can check it out for u.

Thx. Done the spin check, seems fine also no blueing on the disc. Just wanna be sure the caliper dun catch fire. D:

Edited by spenx75

Instead i fitted a SW Motech Trax topbox at Chiap Lee today. Think it's 37L just nice for one open face with raincoat and some small barang. Damage was $530. :( but I do prefer a topbox cos my habit is to squeeze thru traffic & need that confidence. Yday t the footpath rode off behind a NSR125 and my (ex) H&B 40L panniers hit the bike and dislodged the helmet which was hooked to the bike. :p

Might consider the small Givi panniers but it'll look damn weird with my topbox. Hahaha!!

$530??!!! For 37L? Ouch You could get a Givi E55 Maxia 3, fit 2 FF and more and still have left over mulla for a new FF shoei Multitec. But that said Trax top box is nice and very light, enjoy:) next time i will drool when i see yr trax lol

btw you can improve the safety using this :) can go juzzwheelz

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/trade/productview/4836/507/

this is the maxia 55. I'm considering changing to this or the GIVI V46.

http://www.giviusa.com/cases/monokey/E55-MAXIA-3

$530??!!! For 37L? Ouch You could get a Givi E55 Maxia 3, fit 2 FF and more and still have left over mulla for a new FF shoei Multitec. But that said Trax top box is nice and very light, enjoy:) next time i will drool when i see yr trax lol

Shoei multitec new is also $500++ lah. Unless Regina is really able to bring in for less than $500 for the group buy. I was almost about to get a Givi. Then decided to indulge myself since this is my 1st bike after almost a dozen years. Lol. The Trax is black (powdercoated?) alu and comes with the SW rack. Mounted to our original rack and looks rather good. And I truly am regaining my confidence without the 40L side boxes and at the same time has a top box to keep my stuff. :)

Actually I prefer H&B alu as the design comes with grooves on the surface which makes the box look more rugged. The Trax is flat and corners are wrapped with hard plastics. The locking mechanism is also aluminum and looks rather crude as compared to H&B. But in all honesty, I quite like the matt black alu Trax. Blends in with the bike better.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Multitec looks gd, give u a muscular look . This sentence.has been in my head for many.days. Muscular look.

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Shoei multitec new is also $500++ lah. Unless Regina is really able to bring in for less than $500 for the group buy. I was almost about to get a Givi. Then decided to indulge myself since this is my 1st bike after almost a dozen years. Lol. The Trax is black (powdercoated?) alu and comes with the SW rack. Mounted to our original rack and looks rather good. And I truly am regaining my confidence without the 40L side boxes and at the same time has a top box to keep my stuff. :)

Actually I prefer H&B alu as the design comes with grooves on the surface which makes the box look more rugged. The Trax is flat and corners are wrapped with hard plastics. The locking mechanism is also aluminum and looks rather crude as compared to H&B. But in all honesty, I quite like the matt black alu Trax. Blends in with the bike better.

i use to have a alu as my top box... looks nice but after a year, compartment space seems to be the biggest concern.. then i upgrade to Junior liao... Never looked back..

I'll upload my stickie later....

55 seem huge to me, but sure good for shopping... I'm on 46 rite now,,,

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Multitec looks gd, give u a muscular look . This sentence.has been in my head for many.days. Muscular look.

Sh!t...... U really turning gay....

i use to have a alu as my top box... looks nice but after a year, compartment space seems to be the biggest concern.. then i upgrade to Junior liao... Never looked back..

Cos u keep ur contrabands in your box right? Hahaha!'

#ShutUp_and_Ride

I not only Lau Beng, I'm a vain Lau Beng. Hahaha...!! I want a chio chio alu topbox. And my apologies for the wrong info. The Trax is not 37L... It's bigger. It's actually 38L. Hahahahahaaa....!!!!!

The 'problem' is when u need space for 2 helmets. Which in my case actualy I doubt I'll since my wife ain't interested in being pillion and I have my baby too. But nice looking good luggage space is something we all desire. Thinking of customizing sideboxes using those smaller suitcases and make a rack to mount them. Reckon it could be rather cool. :)

#ShutUp_and_Ride

You can consider the kappa k33 side panniers.

Looks quite nice. Definitely better than the older designs. But which shop carries this model? Went Regina but couldn't see any. Chiap Lee more on CooCase which also comes with integrated alarm. But reckon I'll probably wait awhile. Spent too much mola oledi. Next on my mind is actually a mesh jacket, preferably with optional inner liner to double up as raincoat.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

i have mesh jackets and with inner water proof liner... but after years of wearing, i find that wearing raincoat over the mesh jacket is better solution.

even water proof liner will keep u dry, the mesh jacket will hold the water and you will feel "wet" and cold.. and heavy

decent mesh jacket, is ranging 100+ komine from motoworld, or alpinestars 300+ at Regina. then can wear any rain coat on top. which will really keep you dry and cosy,,,

Saw a very nice n shining TDM park at simpang Bedok shell ! Can't c e no plates clearly though . . . Belongs to any of u guys ?

Anyone care for a meet-up tis coming friday at the same plc?

Timin from 8.30pm onward

Cafe Lav for some sugar... no no is Coffee

1) Firestorm

2) Paikia

Edited by vtr firestorm