• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

better catch tat barracuda fast...before he gets out of the bait...:smile:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

yo yappiez...i still awaits ur reply bout the eagle-screen windshield leh...

dat time u asked me want to order or not...i replied yez...den u quiet....kns....:cry:

sms me 91520309

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Originally posted by AJ..@Jun 16 2006, 04:12 PM

yo yappiez...i still awaits ur reply bout the eagle-screen windshield leh...

dat time u asked me want to order or not...i replied yez...den u quiet....kns....:cry:

sms me 91520309

Oh yah.. it's Yappiez.. or any gurus, any updates..?? i oso interested ler.. :hungry: :hungry:

.. as curr usin stock sheild onli arhh.. :giddy: :giddy:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

okiez...i woke up in the middle of the nite ard 3am.....mind was so disturbed about exhaust....i sms our Mr Boon recently about how's his exhaust performance doing up lately...his replied was very positive...

since i've mod on the yoshi,got lots of low end...lost in mid and lots of backfire....as we all noe dis is definately due to inadequate air and fuel mixture...but watever it is,the bottom ends really impressive....i almost flip doin a wheelie on 2nd gear 3 weeks ago...:sweat:

ok...so now i've install back the stock exhaust...have gotten back the mid power...but really missing the bottom power....and bike felt as heavy as ever....thinking of getting a burning sensation from it again making me regret taking out the yoshi....and not forgetting how heavy it is carrying the stock exhaust from my house to the carpk..now the yoshi lay under my bed as i watched them sleep....:lovestruck:

So.....after much thinkin and thinkin....i think i wanna do this....do a proper mid section of the exhaust which seng kwang hv quoted from the mid joint to the muffler left and rite costing $320....got not much choice i guess...and gonna install K&N air filter and iridium plugs.....see how it goes...

I also rad in sbf....smeone doing this power abuser thingy...sounds interesting...mite wanna try out too.....

And last but not least....thanks guys for reading tis crap.....

oh and 1 more thing....i was thinking also....

enuff of talking bike techs....i noe there's quite a number of tdm riders out there and now as we all noe,more numbers are growing.....i noe majority of the tdm dudes are all very matured adults with family,or jus got married and all the commitments rite....don't have much time for other leisure activities...

but would like to have tis oppurtunity to ask u dudes one thing...

can we all meet up for a proper kopi....not gonna be a weekly thingy or anythg...jus once...and i was hoping.....we could have one good short saturday nite ride NSH...ride to smewher....makan....chat...and the most wonderful thing is...enjoy the ride....it would only takes you jus one 1 sat nite...jus few hours....and a whole lots of memories for you to remember and think back smeday again wen u ride ur TDM....

I've seen in the TDM italia....wat a wonderfull bunch they are.....

cheers dude....no offence yah...i m jus one dude who can't get to sleep...

Hey AJ, looks like you are talking, eating and sleeping TDM all the time man! hahaha. Must have gotten the TDM bug into you. Anyway not all TDMers are married lah... only a handful like yappiez, bob and echris. The rest are still single and in their mid 20s - 30s.

Sat nites are not good for yappiez, boon and myself coz sunday need to go church. Stay up late on Sat then the nextday will be tired or cannot wake up in time. May I propose a teh/kopi session this Thursday @ NUS (Fong Seng) Cheese Prata shop at 8pm? Petrol or ride after that wll be confirmed there. Just bring along passport. Can?

TDM meet up @ NUS Cheese Prata Shop

Thursday 22nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Thursday 22nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

2) yappiez. (lets sort of the windshield thingy.)

3) Steven aka Boon (come down to c some interesting pics)

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

AJ, i can sense the burning desire in you to go for a short ride but i feel that the tdm community is not close knitted. I hope that the response this thursday will be good to kick start some things. AJ, no more excuses from you for not turning up, now got prata and teh tarik. I suggest you go get a pair of exhausts that is suited for tdm, so no more headache. I recommend REmus Revolution!

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

Thursday 22nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

4)AJ (will brg along fiance....can smeone brg their wife or gf so my fiance wnt feel sleepy)

take how?tdmwinger?

Thanks barracuda for keeping the ball rolling....

Yappiez...its bout time u tok bout the windshield...

will do boon...remind me on thurs itself...me getting old lah...

Btw...i really did went to seng kwang today and did the exhaust joints afterall...i can say its very impressive...now shiny and all....i luv it...now backfire reduce by 40%.....power better....luckily got 20bux discount....

enuff said...see u guys on thurs.......

thurs i will bring passport as well.....cheers.....

Thursday 22nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

4)AJ (will brg along fiance....can smeone brg their wife or gf so my fiance wnt feel sleepy)

5) TDM_Winger (Bob)

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

bring passport ok....lets move in 2nd link ard 2200hrs...

Unless it is changed to Friday.... otherwise I have to miss this....

Thursday 22nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

2) ---- cannot make it due to last minute change in schedule.---

5) TDM_Winger (Bob)

alamak....there goes my windshield....:cry:

actually i dnt mind fri oso...

Wah..yappiez..ur face big leh...u want flyday izit? So let it be then. Hope the rest can make it... for the windscreen's sake hahaha. All TDM wannabes & owners are welcomed.

FRIDAY 23nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

2)Yappiez(No more excuses...haha)

5) TDM_Winger (Bob)

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

ahah....now i noe why yappiez wanna give thurs a miss.....:smile: u wanna watch singapore idol's result to see if ur favourite girl idol no.7 rite.....ehehehehehe......:cheeky:

so set hor...friday...bring passport...

Originally posted by barracuda@Jun 21 2006, 04:28 PM

Wah..yappiez..ur face big leh...u want flyday izit? So let it be then. Hope the rest can make it... for the windscreen's sake hahaha. All TDM wannabes & owners are welcomed.

FRIDAY 23nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

2)Yappiez(No more excuses...haha)

5) TDM_Winger (Bob)

6)echris108

???

FRIDAY 23nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

2) Yappiez(No more excuses...haha)

4) AJ (will brg along fiance....can smeone brg their wife or gf so my fiance wnt feel sleepy)

5) TDM_Winger (Bob)

6) Teck How aka take how

P/s: Paiseh for my slow reaction.. :sweat: :sweat:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

FRIDAY 23nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

4) AJ (will brg along fiance....can smeone brg their wife or gf so my fiance wnt feel sleepy)

5) TDM_Winger (Bob)

6) Teck How aka take how

7)Julian-GS1150 (AJ's friend)

Boon can only make it after 10pm. I'll wait for him coz he needs to pass me some stuff. I wun be pumping petrol @ 2nd link.

FRIDAY 23nd June 8pm

1) Barracuda

5) TDM_Winger (Bob)

6) Teck How aka take how

7)Julian-GS1150 (AJ's friend)

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

haiyah...jus wen i tot we're bout to hv a lill get together ride....