Dear fellow Tdmers, decided to change to Pelicans because they were pretty much hardier and slightly bigger than my Hepco Straykers. Making this Post incase anyone had the idea to change to pelican/storm cases and wanted to know more.

I opted for Pelicans because storm cases though cheaper and lighter had some issues with the latching.

These Pelicans 1500 were bought from ebay sg. Cost per pair was ~$430, Quick release mounting kit from M-Tech $100, workmanship to install was at Ah Ann(close to Hodaka motoworld)

http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/7498/imag0666w.jpghttp://img585.imageshack.us/img585/9940/imag0660b.jpghttp://img12.imageshack.us/img12/5867/imag0664k.jpghttp://img849.imageshack.us/img849/1378/imag06621.jpghttp://img38.imageshack.us/img38/8024/imag0665g.jpg

The cases arrived within a week from US,I'm pretty impressed with the quality of the cases, heavy but very very sturdy cases. Because of their narrow profile, lane splitting remains possible.

Quick release Mounting kits were from Hepco and Becker, they're in bits and pieces allowing for individual mounting angles, whether you want the boxes flush with the tail or horizontal; (yr personal preference) on Hepco racks. Brought the boxes and mounting kit to Ah Ann at kaki bukit to fit, he did a fantastic job and took the time to make sure the boxes were symmetrical.

DIY cut and Pasted some 3M reflective, bought for $5 2foot by 1foot at a sticker shop near Police TP HQ.

Hope this helps for yr future luggage decision making. Cheers.:)

Edited by DivineCreations
  • Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

these are nice bikes parked at the block next to mine...belong to the residents :)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]245674[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]245675[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]245676[/ATTACH]

nice showroom you got there, should include yr tdm picture too Mr lao shi:)

Dear fellow Tdmers, decided to change to Pelicans because they were pretty much hardier and slightly bigger than my Hepco Straykers. Making this Post incase anyone had the idea to change to pelican/storm cases and wanted to know more.

I opted for Pelicans because storm cases though cheaper and lighter had some issues with the latching.

These Pelicans 1500 were bought from ebay sg. Cost per pair was ~$430, Quick release mounting kit from M-Tech $100, workmanship to install was at Ah Ann(close to Hodaka motoworld)

http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/7498/imag0666w.jpghttp://img585.imageshack.us/img585/9940/imag0660b.jpghttp://img12.imageshack.us/img12/5867/imag0664k.jpghttp://img849.imageshack.us/img849/1378/imag06621.jpghttp://img38.imageshack.us/img38/8024/imag0665g.jpg

The cases arrived within a week from US,I'm pretty impressed with the quality of the cases, heavy but very very sturdy cases. Because of their narrow profile, lane splitting remains possible.

Quick release Mounting kits were from Hepco and Becker, they're in bits and pieces allowing for individual mounting angles, whether you want the boxes flush with the tail or horizontal; (yr personal preference) on Hepco racks. Brought the boxes and mounting kit to Ah Ann at kaki bukit to fit, he did a fantastic job and took the time to make sure the boxes were symmetrical.

DIY cut and Pasted some 3M reflective, bought for $5 2foot by 1foot at a sticker shop near Police TP HQ.

Nice.... This set will last u a few lifetimes. Got other colours?? :D

#ShutUp_and_Ride

these are nice bikes parked at the block next to mine...belong to the residents :)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]245674[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]245675[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]245676[/ATTACH]

My place all filled with waves, S4s, X1s & a fino.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Sweeeeeee and slick....

Sometime back I was looking at the Top Load Case, 1430... But the mounting kit for Givi rack was a heahache...

Mine Givi e21 is going through a tough time fighting and squeezing with all the waves, S4s, X1s, fino and cubs in my work place... Now full of battle scars... If get those high end and expensive one, kanna scar heart pain man...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Sweeeeeee and slick....

Sometime back I was looking at the Top Load Case, 1430... But the mounting kit for Givi rack was a heahache...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/1430.jpg

Mine Givi e21 is going through a tough time fighting and squeezing with all the waves, S4s, X1s, fino and cubs in my work place... Now full of battle scars... If get those high end and expensive one, kanna scar heart pain man...

Actually bro glenn, I don’t recommend this toploader. Bcoz you will go through all the trouble trying to bring it into sg then fit it, only to realize the width of your maxia is preventing the 1430 toplid from opening fully. On a side note they look like rubbish bins, no offence. http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p26/stevet_010/IMG_2452_7_1.jpg

Consider my 1500 case, its big enough and narrow enough for lanesplitting and stuffing all the items you ever need. It looks better too with its rectangular shape you can paste all the reflective stickers you want. The pelicans’ opening lid is not loose, I know ppl always say side loaders always have those “gaping mouth spillage”. These cases open and stop after 10cm, anymore than that can be fully open with some resistance.

Pelicans are meant to be scratched, dropped, sat on, thrashed.

My work place uses pelican to keep equipment. We drop them, throw them, stack them n it still work. Jus have to check the hinge pins as it have the tendency to come loose.

Got spare pelicans anot??!! :D

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hey guys, appreciate if I can be advised where to get a tank bra for my TDM, also an eagle tall screen and headlight protectors.

If you have spares at home, I don't mind buying pre-owned too.

Keeping the ride??

Used TDM specific items are rare on the resale market cos there's only few of us & unless someone is selling their bikes, seldom u'll get used ones.

I bought my tank bra from Motoworld at $150 I think.

Eagle screens are tall (you saw mine before) but if u want something slightly lower, u can order the Givi ones or get the powerbronze which there was one for sale at MTechnik for $145.

Headlamp protectors think must order liao.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Thanks paikia. Had a couple offers for my tdm but nothing too serious so may just end up keeping the bike. The add on accessories will help me love the bike more so spend lor.

Btw, where can I order the headlight protectors from?

biketech 21.. or mtechnic..

Good luck with the headlight protectors. Been trying to secure one from months on end. Hodaka only orders if in bulk if you want headlight protectors, that makes it two of us for a start. Anyone still looking to buy headlight protectors, can hop on the band wagon. Then I’ll place the orders at Hodaka.

Get a Givi Screen, its tall enough, and it won’t crack yr front cowl.

Tank Bra, paikia was a lucky ******* that day, secured the one and only for $150 at Hodaka.

Good luck with the headlight protectors. Been trying to secure one from months on end. Hodaka only orders if in bulk if you want headlight protectors, that makes it two of us for a start. Anyone still looking to buy headlight protectors, can hop on the band wagon. Then I’ll place the orders at Hodaka.

Get a Givi Screen, its tall enough, and it won’t crack yr front cowl.

Tank Bra, paikia was a lucky ******* that day, secured the one and only for $150 at Hodaka.

Hehehe..... I think the bra that I got was ordered by reptile but he slow and didnt pay deposit so I grab loh!

Try biketech21 or MTechnik 1st before ordering from Motoworld?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Guys...... I was thinking of leaving my bike with Ah An when I go overseas (3-19 June) to fab the skidplate, mend my header's dents and even customize my engine guard making it taller. But I dont think that needs 2&1/2 weeks and need someone to oversee the work. Any volunteer?? Can even put u as named rider so u can ride the bike.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Looks like it's a trip to MTechnik soon.

DivineCreations: Do keep me in the loop if you're ordering. I'll do the same if I come across any lobang. :)

I've came across an website selling TankBra new for only $150+ inclusive shipping, let me dig out the website and let you know tonite...

I don't like to wear bra... Like it free...:}

Look at what happen to Thomas bike when he wear the Bra all the time... :{

Hey guys, appreciate if I can be advised where to get a tank bra for my TDM, also an eagle tall screen and headlight protectors.

Bro as promise, here your BRA... I think the cheapest online source...

But you need to double check with them regarding the shipping cost...

http://www.topsellerie.com/en-sg/YAMAHA-seats-petrol-tank-covers-tank-bags-leg-handgrip-covers-motorbike-scooter_8.html

Thanks! Been busy with work and not been able to check the forum. Logged in to this nice surprise.

Will check them out and post the shipping cost as FYI for the rest.

Dex... Dont work too hard & ignore ur bikes. Nonetheless, I'm always available to ride them for u if u r too busy. Hehehehe!!! :D

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Sold yours already?

Nope. Will only sell if and when there's someone who knows how to appreciate my little humble TDM and willing to give a decent price for it. Another consideration is that unlike u who has THREE BIKES.... I only have one so I also have to think what bike to get next.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Letting go of this bag of spares for $20. Do what you want with it. Split it among TDMers etc. If you don't recognise what the items are, you won't need it most likely. If one guy wants it more than the other, please offer in $10 increments. PM me with your contact number if you want it.

http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/aa141/bar8cuda/Motorbike%20Stuff%20for%20Sale/IMG_2055.jpg

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Thanks for the support. Bag of spares is sold.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Hi, I'm getting a tank bra made at Aunty Shop. should get it on Wednesday. $150. Sure can use same template can make you one also.

If you guys ordering headlight protector include me also. Mine broke in the accident :(

OH! Hi to all...sorry been MIA for so long :)