Originally posted by larry@Jul 1 2006, 07:11 PM

new tdm rider here...

maybe next time can join u all for kopi....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1590.jpg

Hi Larry..

Welcome aboard!! I m take how here.. feel free to join us for in future..

Btw,

The pic in ur post looks garang aka fierce sia.. Ahahaha.. :sweat: :sweat:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

jus for a little excitement.....my FC is getting better...woohoo....after changing to K&N airfilter....nw i can rode up to 335km and bike still havent reserve....still on 1 bar....and pump full tank again its like 31rm compared to normally i pumped ard 35rm....milege estimately like 21km/l......normal like 18-19km/l....

but...i thk bcoz of the exhaust....at NSH...i felt my FC not too good....now stil monitoring movement....\

anyway...i need help....anyone good at phototaking?i wanna do a pop-a-wheelie and get it snap jus for the record....can anyone help?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

hi, i may be able to help you on this.

I bring my D70s and Tripod, you choose a place, we can take some wheelie photo.

I will give you the copy of photo, but the copyrights of the photo belongs to me, is this alright?

but i'm availaible on weekends only. PM me or email [email protected]

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

yo sev...u didnt leave ur contact la brudder....

and 1 more thg....dun expect a 5km wheelie.....its jus a little pop tats it....coz the bike power seems to decline after it pops....so can't really drag and pull....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Originally posted by yappiez@Jul 3 2006, 11:30 AM

nice, I would like to know about this wheelie thing too. PM me the information. please...

come la....btw...is der yet?khekhkehke....

haha, paiseh, my H/P 9783 9770.

Ok, the setting for photo taking will be;

1. Mark a start and stop line that you will pop you TDM.

2. I set the focus at that area.

3. I set continue bursting at 3 frame per second (need bright daylight to get good photo).

4. You pop your TDM when passing the start line, i shoot as many photo as i can.

5. We do this few times and get the best photo. (as many time as your front fork can tahan, haha)

we need to find a deserted place to do this, need to set up tripod and you need to stop at the middle of the road for me to set focus first before shooting...

we set the time and place through PM so we will not attract too many unwanted attention...

thanks man....

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/08/07/bikepics-191790-full.jpg

definately i wont be doing smethg like tis guys...

something like this also can...

http://www.home.zonnet.nl/yamahatdm850/13102.jpg

awesome....

AJ and TH,

I was just informed that they can only do +230 if you want to have the lip (slight curve) at the top.

Either you do the +230 with lip

do whatever height u want without lip.

Tell me asap

call u liao....

I oso called liow; will need to call again.. later tonite.. :p

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

1) +230mm / square design / smoke grey / with lip Okay

BOON) +210mm / square design / smoke grey / with lip Okay

AJ) +230mm / square design / smoke grey / with lip +230mm with Lip

TH) +280mm / square design / smoke grey / without lip +230mm with Lip

My memory is failing me. Just to confirm these are the orders...

Let me know quickly if I am wrong.

haiyah brudder....i m same like urs....

16th July 1 day ride..

tot if u guys keen....pls add...

he is now the new and proud owner of Barracuda's TDM.....

Barracuda...so wats next huh?

AJ, last week can't make it due to raining, this week if no raining we do it same time and place?

Hello TDM rider

My friend gave me a FJR 1300 T-shirt dryfit material, very cooling and comfortable. You guys interested in have a mess order of the TDM one. The price is $30. :lovestruck: If you guys want then can start a list. :smile:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 11 2006, 10:05 AM

AJ, last week can't make it due to raining, this week if no raining we do it same time and place?

yeah bro....last sun was a very wet day indeed...but tis sun i am goin for a short day ride lah brudder.....sat can?same timing....cheers......

hmmm, sat cannot leh, got some other shooting...

may next week?

I'll probably be taking a break from riding for awhile. Reorganise my thoughts and plans before making a final decision.

Since I’ve sold my TDM already. I’ve a long list of TDM900 & motorbike spares that I thought would be useful for all TDM owners. If you need any of them, call me @ 96944291 to deal ASAP. No reservations. 1st come with $, 1st serve. Brand new items are non negotiable unless you are getting everything as a set (Already discounted from buying brand new @ AM or HL).

[NEW] (100% unused) Prices listed in brackets are my discounted prices (my selling price). Brand new prices from AM or HL is on the left of it. You can call to verify the prices.

TDM900 Brake Lever X1 $47.25 ($45)

TDM900 Clutch Lever X1 forgot the price (Take 10% off a brand new piece)

TDM900 Clutch Cable X1 forgot the price (Take 10% off a brand new piece)

TDM900 Handlebar X1 $52.50 ($50)

TDM900 Fork & Dust seal (1 pair) $47.25 ($45)

TDM900 Fairing Screws X 2 $1.50 ea ($1.50)

TDM900 Windscreen Screws X2 $1 ea ($1)

NGK DPR8EA-9 Spark Plugs X2 $5ea ($10 for both with free 2 used sparkplugs for emergency spare)

Metzler Tyre Repair Kir $38 ($35)

BMW Tyre Repair Kit $50 ($45)

Bosch Relay X 4 $2.50 ea ($2.50)

Acumen CAT3 Alarm $75 ($70)

12V Waterproof (marine grade) cigarette lighter socket and Plug ($25)

Waterproof (marine grade) in line fuse holder with 5amp fuse X 2 ($8 ea)

[uSED] Prices listed in brackets are discounted prices (my selling price). Brand new prices from AM or HL is on the left of it. You can call to verify current prices.

TDM900 Gear shifter $52.50 (Slight scratches 8/10) ($30)

TDM900 Front left signal assembly X1 $42 (9/10) ($35)

TDM900 Front right signal assembly X1 $42 (9/10) ($35)

TDM900 Front brake pads set – 4 pieces $160 (Taken off a new R1) ($140) SOLD

TDM900 Bar end weight X1 $15.75 (9/10) ($12)

TDM900 Workshop Manual – Binded Hard copy ($10)

TDM900 Headlight Assembly $294 (2 Mounting Tabs broken but can still be mounted securely) ($150)

TDM900 Left Fairing - $126 (scratched w/o any broken tabs or cracks) ($50)

TDM900 Right Fairing - $126 (scratched w/o cracks, 1 or 2 tabs broken but can still be mounted securely) ($40)

TDM900 Front Cowling - $367.50 (scratched at corner w/o cracks, 1 or 2 tabs broken but can still be mounted securely) ($150)

TDM900 Dash Board cover - $126 (slight crack at corner but can still be mounted securely) $50)

Phillips H7 OEM bulb (1 Day old taken out from TDM900) ($10)

Motorfizz Magnetic tankbag ($50)

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 11 2006, 10:33 PM

hmmm, sat cannot leh, got some other shooting...

may next week?

sure man...no worries....

barracuda....have a safe and fun exit yah.....visit us often....:sweat: :cry: :goodluck: