:sleep:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

alamak...firestorm....in tat case i guess we have to pass.....it wont be so sweet la if jus u and me den got 1 candle in between.....:smile:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

yo A.J ...aaa.... a candle in between...humm...???

Alritie u r rite, Okie guys tmr i have a weedding dinner & u guys should knw tat a Chinese wedding 'makan' is damn long hours... till abt 11pm. If Sunday i can butt majority votes win, would really love to meet up thot.

Butt no problem, for as long the trip date is fix on 3Dec, juz let me knw where & when to meet. Btw wat if (only if) the weather isnt on our side on our trip day?

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

hey guys

i started the TDM yahoo group 3.5 years ago to bring together bikers riding the same make.

I've since traded in my 6.5yr old TDM with the KLE500.

and would like to get someone to take over the stewardship of the site

http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/TDM-SGP/

pls email me at [email protected] if you are interested; otherwise, i might just close the group down.

joe

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

i jus hope tat all the riders tats going for the 3rd dec ride can cme down for the kopi...den we can decide who is leading us to which destination...takehow is bring us to smewhr in malacca...so he better comedown for kopi and brief us like which exit we shud take along the NSH....

i anythg whether its a sat or sun....but the timing hopefully good...coz 1230midnite i got jamming session.....nearby arab st...so no worries...hope all u guys can cme down for the kopi....

guys, i need sum advice here..

can i ask wat is tdm classified under for insurance??

cos i was quoted $1512 for 2nd party by aig and im 23..

it's a brand new bike btw..

is it tat high?

oh another question, y do the yamaha site state tat engine oil capacity is 4.7l when brothers here only use abt 3 bottles per oil change??

yes bro...wat nukye say is correct...dun believe yamaha....most is bullcrap....jus like yamaha singapore association...bunch of bullcrap....:giddy:

so you got ur new ride?hw much the market?why not wait till the 07 to launch?or i guess u can buy it oready.....the white colour looks ciao.....

i thk the insurance is around there...you can ask nukye hw much he got his insurance...i thk he is ard your age....

sorry to nukye and takehow regarding bout arab st yesterday you guys sms me...

no one really confirm mah....so i tot cancelled....maybe we can arrange smethg yah tis coming weekend....the ride is jus 2 weeks away...

i hope those who will be joing the ride mite be able to give a little commitment for the kopi....cos we need to finallized the time of meetup during the ride itself and which destination are we heading and wat neccessity to bring....pls guys....doing all tis for your own good;....:smile:

see,you guys really make me sound old.....:sian:

i haven got it yet bros, still contemplating..

and ya, im getting the 07 one.. it's available already..

i was quoted $17800 for machine, evrtyhing in except insurance..

and my insurance is a bomb!!

can sumone clarify on the insuracne thingy..

sigh.. :help:

and another thing, so if oil change wif filter is abt 3.9, i guess for normal change can use only 3 bottles.. hehe~ :D

Originally posted by xanc@Nov 19 2006, 10:48 AM

and another thing, so if oil change wif filter is abt 3.9, i guess for normal change can use only 3 bottles.. hehe~ :D

Bro, u can use 3 bottles if u wan to send ur bike to the grave early... hehehhe..jus kidding...

My insurance is from ntuc. Cost me ard $1100 (3rd party fire n theft) and my bike is ard 2 yrs old cos me using under my bro's name.

My age is 24 and my bro is 34... its slightly cheaper cos got loyalty discount and NCD under his name...

icic..

den i guess the insuracne quote is accurate den..

still wat do u guys tink?

is the deal a worthwhile one?

and can a tdm last me thru the yrs?

woah...get the 07 white...its awesome looking...but if u on budget constrained like most of us here,get 2nd hand...got one selling 9.5k.....nice colour oso...if not mistaken,FW plate

hi AJ,

where did u see tat bike selling for 9.5k?

and ya, im calculating my finances and i love the white one.. :D

saw in the SBF classified...but now can't access liao....maybe you can check out yahoo auction...

BTW...anyone keen to ride to KL next month?i wan to celebrate my birthday there....

will be leaving on the 22nd Dec which is friday nite...and be back by sun nite....

Originally posted by xanc@Nov 19 2006, 10:48 AM

just went to HL yesterday...

was quoted the 07 TDM 19k otr...inclusive of insurance...

although the insurance is for >31 years (about $1100)...even if you under 31 can slow talk with the sales...

interest is 5% per annum..maximum loan 5 years

got 3 colours.... WHITE , BLACK and MAROON.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

how i wish to buy the white colour tank and shroud...hahha...den my bike will look like the 07...

Hi ladies & gents..

:sorry:

My million of apologies + Ampun to you all! :cry:

For some reason, i kena some official assignment on our dream-date.. 3rd Dec; from around 0600 till 14/1600 hours.. :weep:

:sorry:

P/s: Me not in Sg till 24/11/06 nite.. :sian:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Originally posted by AJ..@Nov 21 2006, 10:40 AM

how i wish to buy the white colour tank and shroud...hahha...den my bike will look like the 07...

Alamak... i cannot tahan lar.. AJ, can i AGAIN offer my sincere assistant to turn ur tank into white color in very economical way..??? :D: :D:

Xanc,

what's gonna happen to the "44"...?? :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

aiyah then how?

the guys here oso keep quiet only...haiz///.....