on the 30/1 afternoon, i went pass kpe and i was day dreaming, riding 120km and them the stupid camera shoot me... i could not sleep

on the 2/2 afternoon i was in a rush so i rode 140 but managed to slow down to 120km AGAIN and i got SHOOT AGAIN.. i could not close my eyes..

since then my hand shakes when i open my letterbox.. and when i sleep, i think of it, i wake up, i think of it too.. can someone pls tell me that THE WORST IS OVER?

its been 2 weeks.. am i really SAFE?:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

• Replies 64

hahah. happened to me once. 2 years and nothing. But ive heard tt investigations can take up to years. And suddenly, BAMMM!!! but u cld try check out ur traffic offences (if any) at their website. =)

2006 - 2007 WR200 FP1**1R

2007 - 2007 Wave 125R FZ1**3M

2007 - 2009 DRZ400SM FBC2**8U

2010 - 2012 Gilera VXR 200 FBB4**0C

2011 - Present YZF-R6 FBF7**2C

http://www.inmotionsg.com

dun sacred the kid.

if letter doesn't come within a month (usually is 2 weeks), u're SAFE.

check eddies??

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

1 mth is the max waiting time.why cannot sleep?

1st why are you in a rush?

must plan your time to have a smooth journey.

worst is revoke license only,not asking you to go stay changi chalet for free meal/rotan/AR .

go to bed,is kind of late..

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

i check eddis le, still nothing yet, haha i work courier, thats why, no choice la for money only... ride slow less money...sian.. my (24points) 12 years licence maybe gone.. hope don gantong la..no cert, family no money, tattoo many.. no one want hire de.. hope no letter la.. anyway thanks guys for the comfort.. i still cant sleep:cheeky:

I presume you are riding a KKR,here is the one that can really make you sleep.

1) Speedo Error,not accurate as wat you see in your tacho.

2) Most to most you won't get kantong liaowww only pay summon and offcourse some points de.

3) According to forumers,first time speed offenders not exceeding 100km/h will get a warning letter for first timers.

Anyway get some sleep ,wat's done is DONE,a gentle reminder no more speeding bro....:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

3) According to forumers,first time speed offenders not exceeding 100km/h will get a warning letter for first timers.

That is provided the speed limit is 90km/h. For KPE its 70km/h.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

dun sacred the kid.

if letter doesn't come within a month (usually is 2 weeks), u're SAFE.

Yep agree with this dude. The eddies thing I feel update damn slow >.>

1. Best is memorize all the locations with stationary speed cameras

2. Slow down when approaching overhead bridges, i.e. conform to speed limits

3. from distance if see a car/people at road shoulder slow down, could be tp with laser gun

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

Guest speedy69
thanks bro.. as long as i still have my licence, that cool... haha.. no more speeding again(in KPE):cheeky:

For your personal safety and other roads users, it good and being considerate not to speed.

140km/hr, I thought you are riding in Msian.

As what most said, if you are rushing for time, be out early not speed.

Not speed once after another, like within a week?

Understand you work as a courier but is this a good reason?

Guess I need to talk to more taxi's uncle asking them why they driving so F#@k Up.

Believe your riding habit for your personal's reason will bring you some trouble sooner or later. (cross my finger for you)

Anyway everyone deserve a 2nd chance but you need 3 to 4 chance.

And hope everything fine for you since it had be over for quite a while.

Do hope you treat riding as a passion not a race for chance.

Edited by speedy69

i kana be4 la warning letter came to me.. but urs 140km is like wt*? double already pray hard u don kana snap .. ^^

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

dude, 50kmh above the speed limit in kpe.. is really a bit too much.

anyway i got pulled over for speeding, and the very nxt day my offence was in the system.

dunno abt speed cameras though..

hope these incidents with the cameras will make u think twice abt speeding.

safety first!

TS, we all understand that couriers are v hardworking ppl.n risking their lives each day just to earn that extra cash but bear in mind yr own safety n that of others.n just a tip: u can over the KPE's speed limit (limit to abt 90kph) but b4 u reach the cameras,slow down..been there,done that

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

to all who show me so much concern... thanks to all bro.. i understand that working as a courier is not a excuse to speed But.. a butcher have to kill chicken everyday.. chicken (kokogea) have to be laid everyday.. and many many more.. taxi have to jam brake extremely fast cos if they don, the rear taxi will pick up the customer.. so my point is i hate to speed but its my job, just for a living to support my wife and my dog:cheeky:

still thanks for all the cool feedback from you guys.. it has been 23 days .. think this sat must go loyang pray.. anyone wanna join?:cheeky:

i treat u eat, u share my points:P

bro.. i just got hit by TP while speeding 100+ above limit.. any idea how much the summon is ? i know license sure kena revoke already... very sad and remorseful now.. those want to come and preach please try another time..

no i can only either pray that they just revoke me with a light summon.. or better still.. the TP dropped his slip of summon which have my particulars into the drain..

Edited by knoobie
bro.. i just got hit by TP while speeding 100+ above limit.. any idea how much the summon is ? i know license sure kena revoke already... very sad and remorseful now.. those want to come and preach please try another time..

no i can only either pray that they just revoke me with a light summon.. or better still.. the TP dropped his slip of summon which have my particulars into the drain..

bro, 100+ above speed limit or ur speed is @100+ when stopped?

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

WAH.. SERIOUS.. i am sorry for u bro..think really pray what god also hard. if over 100+ over limit, think 48 points also not enough ya..

feel sad for u, hope don revoke too long la, hopefully 1 year, then still can be hero again..

be strong okay.. if u need someone to drink can just call me 91711217

no need scare drink driving, cos already revoked:cheeky:

today morning gana fine by a pretty tp, so cute on the bike. i see her i go and ride beside her then she tell me to stop..

i still thought she want to ask my number lor:cheeky:

how to know she summon me never on light lor, HAHA

then i ask her abt the kpe summon waiting time, she told me if i gana flash, confirm gana de,past few day still happy lor cos pass 1 month le but now sian again hehez

Frankly I hope you loose your license, traveling at 120 and 140kmh is crazy on Singapore roads.

And if the government don't take away your license, someday God will do it to your life.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

today morning gana fine by a pretty tp, so cute on the bike. i see her i go and ride beside her then she tell me to stop..

i still thought she want to ask my number lor:cheeky:

how to know she summon me never on light lor, HAHA

then i ask her abt the kpe summon waiting time, she told me if i gana flash, confirm gana de,past few day still happy lor cos pass 1 month le but now sian again hehez

so the important thing is did u actually get her number.....it's a good investment to have a tp as a girlfried....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

so the important thing is did u actually get her number.....it's a good investment to have a tp as a girlfried....

Agreed bro

As long they look something like those chicks in the pic below, I wouldn't mind...

But honestly most of the policewomen in Singapore are ugly sia

http://images2.layoutsparks.com/1/248374/sexy-police-women-skin.jpg

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

Ha ha. I riding kr how to get number? Maybe if i ride ducati 999 then she give me herself. Quite cute la. Keep chatting with me. Perhaps if i try. She might give. But possible she charge me then bring base also. Ha ha. Cannot play