• Replies 3.4k

With nice music

So,Next should be our turn to do the Convoy and some stunt probably..:cool:

Any offroad expert here? Can organize a basic offroad ride?:)

So,Next should be our turn to do the Convoy and some stunt probably..:cool:

Any offroad expert here? Can organize a basic offroad ride?:)

I don't mind going for basic off-road ST10 group ride somewhere nearby. I tried TCS and it is incredible. I turned it off and realize that I hardly can control the bike...

Who will organize it? I'm not an expert unfortunately :(

i want to join!!! but i dun know of any place...

how about some fun off-road riding follow by lunch???

been to this place in PG where we need to go a bit of off-road to reach the resturant...

Tried offroad previously towards KG peta near kluang..but it's not a enjoyable ride with sport touring machine.The route was great as 1st half tarmac till kluang town and then dive into dirt road with some muddy.

Guess, some of you guys might been there before.

The weather have not been good these few days . It has always been raining since i got my bike . Just waiting for the right time to go offroad and try out the bike capability. Hopefully by next mth , there will be dry days...

Any terrain, can be done. It the rider ! haha, Enjoy

Went with AJ group to 2nk link area, Geylang Patah.

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/163956_182385461790612_158711187491373_531840_3045435_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/164100_182386561790502_158711187491373_531851_5238783_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/168930_182407015121790_158711187491373_532066_454930_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/164336_182411251788033_158711187491373_532120_4285554_n.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/162731_182402498455575_158711187491373_532026_2767826_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/167931_182408875121604_158711187491373_532088_5780010_n.jpg

Did this during 17 Dec 2010 to 2 Jan 2011

Sin - M"sia - Thai - Laos - (China, can't enter)

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/165089_491873067072_624232072_6557977_7493437_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/65439_491873487072_624232072_6557992_4147522_n.jpg

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/168487_495826032072_624232072_6629093_7423102_n.jpg

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/165113_491874477072_624232072_6558038_5231626_n.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/197304_10150118671367073_624232072_7095658_7447475_n.jpg

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/197156_10150118667807073_624232072_7095614_3196244_n.jpg

Edited by richard_hi

Hi guyz... Can any1 tell me between Leovince n Remus which is prefarable in termz of sound, performance, etc... I understand price wise Leovince is more ex... How bout any other recommended brand n their prices... Thkz in advance...

KB...

BIKE - Yamaha RD valve /LC 125 /MBX 125 /Cagiva mito 5 /TZR 250 /ZXR 400 /GSXRR 400 /CBRR 400 /Husky 125 /LC 350 /Skipper /XR 400 /ZXR 600 /CBR 900 /Yamaha R1 //REVOKED// Hexagon /X9 /Phantom 150 /Sparkz 135/Bandit 400/S4 Ver S /ST11 /FZ6 /Burgman 650 /Deauville 650 /Silverwing / Super Tenere 1200 /Tmax /FZ1 /Vara1000

CAR - Vios/Forester/Fit/Edix

Any terrain, can be done. It the rider ! haha, Enjoy

Went with AJ group to 2nk link area, Geylang Patah.

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/163956_182385461790612_158711187491373_531840_3045435_n.jpg

how true.. Super Ten handles like dirt bike on your hands... i still remember you were standing up and power sliding through muddy roads..

Hi guyz... Can any1 tell me between Leovince n Remus which is prefarable in termz of sound, performance, etc... I understand price wise Leovince is more ex... How bout any other recommended brand n their prices... Thkz in advance...

KB...

I got Arrow titanium exhaust from Biketech, Full system @ $1500 (During dec 2010, They having their 10 years anniversary, so everybody order that time got that offer)

Only the end can are street legal, but header not legal. I hope it help with your budgeting.

Hi guys, can give feedback on cruising speed on nshw n pillion comfort? Im considering getting a s10. :)

My best comfortable cruising speed along NSH with full load (top box full, Left & Right full) was at 130 kmh - 140 kmh. Best average was clocked at 23km/L (I think it from sungei perak to Rawang.

Pillon wise a bit bumpy for what i notice.

I got Arrow titanium exhaust from Biketech, Full system @ $1500 (During dec 2010, They having their 10 years anniversary, so everybody order that time got that offer)

Only the end can are street legal, but header not legal. I hope it help with your budgeting.

Thkzzz bro...

BIKE - Yamaha RD valve /LC 125 /MBX 125 /Cagiva mito 5 /TZR 250 /ZXR 400 /GSXRR 400 /CBRR 400 /Husky 125 /LC 350 /Skipper /XR 400 /ZXR 600 /CBR 900 /Yamaha R1 //REVOKED// Hexagon /X9 /Phantom 150 /Sparkz 135/Bandit 400/S4 Ver S /ST11 /FZ6 /Burgman 650 /Deauville 650 /Silverwing / Super Tenere 1200 /Tmax /FZ1 /Vara1000

KB...

if you had read the overseas S10 forums, most commonly used ones are Arrow and Akra..

LV had some issues with the panniers mounting and Remus will blast your signal light..

Arrow seems good with the price.. build quality is also good, i've seen it live before..

Akra is a bit expensive, I hope it helps...

get one lah.. you'll enjoy it..

U gotten one? Im gonna trade in my bbird for one after my songkran trip. Probably s10 ba.. The looks grow on me more n more already...

N the more research i do abt this bike, the more impressed I am w it.. But Im also considering the z1000sx n goldwing.

Leaning towards tenere more, cos can rekindle my mountain biking days.. :)

So, anyone try cruising at above 160kmh?

KB...

I'm not sure the sound of leo vince,those on youtube the sound kinda weird(not accurate)

But after installed remus , prefer the sound as Loud and bassy.

Without DB killer awesome. i got it less than $850 at motoworld after negotiation.

The disadvantage is signal light melted if riding more than 2 hour without DB killer.

with silencer shouldn't be problem regardless of riding hours.

Happy Hunting.

U gotten one? Im gonna trade in my bbird for one after my songkran trip. Probably s10 ba.. The looks grow on me more n more already...

N the more research i do abt this bike, the more impressed I am w it.. But Im also considering the z1000sx n goldwing.

Leaning towards tenere more, cos can rekindle my mountain biking days.. :)

So, anyone try cruising at above 160kmh?

I don't see any issue cruising above 180km/h. but not recommended to prolong speed above 180km/h.

I agree with ramen, This bike is not design to tour at high speed unlike those Sports Tourers (eg. FJR's, STX's, GTR's) This is built for Adventure Touring.

The moment i reaches 160km/h with stock exhaust i personally felt the bike like over stretching already trembling heavily, After changing the end can now can slightly go higher to 170 - 180km/h, still yet to try with the header changed.

Thanks bro for e info. For me, its not so much of me wanting to at tat speed, but more of i want to know what to expect.. :)

Sometimes on nsh, i would cruise on say 160, but might need extra power left to get away sometimes.

I agree with ramen, This bike is not design to tour at high speed unlike those Sports Tourers (eg. FJR's, STX's, GTR's) This is built for Adventure Touring.

The moment i reaches 160km/h with stock exhaust i personally felt the bike like over stretching already trembling heavily, After changing the end can now can slightly go higher to 170 - 180km/h, still yet to try with the header changed.

That's right richard, Changing the end can somehow is a must for Tenere.

you will feel the real power and sound of Tenere.

poor thing that it's can't be ride in singapore road without DB killer.

Too obvious:thumb:

Hi guyz... Thkz a lot 4 sharing all e info... I juz got e bike 2day n still running in... 1 more Qs, can i go like 100-110 during running in... Thkz...