• Replies 18.1k

but i heard ah b0y selling did x ring fa 120? can b trusted meh..

Afraid I can't answer that but if you are a manyfacturer of good quality product..would you sell the same price as the chiong ones. :angel: one thing I can commend about LAB is their workshop service..SUCKS BIG TIME.

You want..can buy their stuff and let other mototiam do the installation.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Afraid I can't answer that but if you are a manyfacturer of good quality product..would you sell the same price as the chiong ones. :angel: one thing I can commend about LAB is their workshop service..SUCKS BIG TIME.

You want..can buy their stuff and let other mototiam do the installation.

haha.. i agree wif dat.. veri rare i g0 LAB.. m0st 0f their go0ds r their pr0duct.. tAnx ah pek..

0bserve ar0und u & b thankful fa all that u have in dis transit0ry lifetime..

Battery is part of the bike's electrical system. Without proper charging of the battery, it will kaput in a very short time.

Magnetic coil is part of the electrical, it will affect the battery if it is not able to function properly.

Search through the Q&A thread and you will get your answer.

Usually a battery that is well taken care of will last more than a year.

My Ver S voltage is about as follows:

When key turn on, engine not started, about 13V

When engine started and idling, about 12.8V

when engine rev, about 13.6V

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Version S riders, something to share with your (other version dunno whether will affect or not).

Normally when your change your EO at the workshop, I believe most workshop will pour in 3L of eo even when you are not changing oil filter.

This what happen to me. Ever since when I got my bike (not too long ago) I have this feeling of my hamstrings getting cooked.

Recently I got my EO changed, and the mech poured in 3L (no oil filter change).

I guess they do not have the habit of measuring the amount.

When I got home I checked the oil level and found it nearly spilling out. As usual on the way home my hamstrings are being cooked.

Some of your might have seen my post asking for EO amount.

Anyway I corrected the EO level to be at the MAX marking on the dipstick.

From that day until I have not experience hamstring cooking symptoms.

So for those that experience constant hot air on the back of your thigh, or legs, you might want to check if you have too much EO in your bike.

Version S riders, something to share with your (other version dunno whether will affect or not).

Normally when your change your EO at the workshop, I believe most workshop will pour in 3L of eo even when you are not changing oil filter.

This what happen to me. Ever since when I got my bike (not too long ago) I have this feeling of my hamstrings getting cooked.

Recently I got my EO changed, and the mech poured in 3L (no oil filter change).

I guess they do not have the habit of measuring the amount.

When I got home I checked the oil level and found it nearly spilling out. As usual on the way home my hamstrings are being cooked.

Some of your might have seen my post asking for EO amount.

Anyway I corrected the EO level to be at the MAX marking on the dipstick.

From that day until I have not experience hamstring cooking symptoms.

So for those that experience constant hot air on the back of your thigh, or legs, you might want to check if you have too much EO in your bike.

w/o oil filter change 2.8L/ with will 3L

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

w/o oil filter change 2.8L/ with will 3L

My friend, I know that already. Thanks anyway.

Not sure about the brembo model number, but few days ago when I happen to park beside a ducati monster, I notice the brembo brakes on both bikes look identical.

Maybe you can check with JuZ_FZ6 since he has taken out his brembos. There might be some indications on them.

sry gotta ask something again... lols... i went change my chain... and i was told tat my kan tong which is my suspension spoilt le... leak oil... can rebuilt anot? he offered me his second hands one... which i need to trade in mine and top him 100 plus... worth ma? advice or lobang pls... -) my is ver s...

go throw ur s4 inside the dustbin and burn it... you mother FCuker.. cheap ppl's money.. dun let me see ur bike..

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
go throw ur s4 inside the dustbin and burn it... you mother FCuker.. cheap ppl's money.. dun let me see ur bike..

Aiyo!...what happened bro? You sound very pissed...care to share? RVF^Des post was in march 24th'08....:giddy:

ah pek, other den u use mcquaire to polish ur header wad did u use to polish ur bike?

thx....

Polish my bike?..which part are you referring about? The above you mentioned id for metal like on chrome and steel etc..no paint work surface.

For paintwork..I only do waxing and the only waxs I can recommend is 3M Paste type. Polishing is polishing and its an abrassive compound and comes in paste or liquid. You only need to polish when there is oxidation. Those that remove swirl and scratches are actually very mild polishing compound in liquid cream or paste form..careful..too many polishes would remove your acrylic/laquer layer where the shine and gloss deep wet look is all about.

Battery is part of the bike's electrical system. Without proper charging of the battery, it will kaput in a very short time.

Magnetic coil is part of the electrical, it will affect the battery if it is not able to function properly.

Search through the Q&A thread and you will get your answer.

Usually a battery that is well taken care of will last more than a year.

My Ver S voltage is about as follows:

When key turn on, engine not started, about 13V

When engine started and idling, about 12.8V

when engine rev, about 13.6V

Just to make things clear here..the rectifier is the unit that regulates the right charging current per hour to and for the battery..not the alternator. The alternator generates ac (alternate current) for the rectifier (voltage regulator) to out put dc (direct current). Indirectly...yes, the alternator is an important component and its actually crank start by the batter supply...its a merry-go-round thingy work flow.

k ah pek. waxing and polishing. what the diff? i saw those bottles selling waxing/polishing. arent they the same?

and i just bought maxima's spray and shine. that one after wax/polish then spray right?

wah i really sound like one gundu sia.. guess i am!

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

k ah pek. waxing and polishing. what the diff? i saw those bottles selling waxing/polishing. arent they the same?

and i just bought maxima's spray and shine. that one after wax/polish then spray right?

wah i really sound like one gundu sia.. guess i am!

Waxing and polishing are two different thing. Waxing is 'adding' a layer to your olehdee shine paintwork and normally last about two weeks in rain and shine but longer if there is hardly rain.

Polishing is actually like 'sand papering' off anything that is on top of the paint surface..example..oxidation or blurness of paintwork. It actually contain very small abrasive particles much like liquid rubbing compound..and when work on your paint work..it actually is 'scrapping' of that layer being work on.

Spray and Shine like Maxima's product is a sorta like "two-in-one'..hair shampoo and conditioner mixed together like that. I never find this kind of staff effective. It does give you a new clean surface but you never know that while shinning with the wax in the content..your polish content may be removing the wax just as well :angel:

So...the work flow is..1) Polish to shine 2) Wax to protect and make get that deep gloss.

since the topic is about polishing/waxing, what does sealant treatment do then?

Same as waxing, only more?

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

wah fierce cool down bro ..

Bro....

Recently , i noticed that while riding a long distance , the will be alot of heat under my hamstring side and part of my left leg.I don't know what is causing it?

Recently I've read a post inside this thread regarding some "EO" thing? what is it

that they called "EO"? What cab i do to reduce the heatness before i barbeque-d my left leg?

Thanks.........

Version S:cry:

halo riders.........

Bro....

Recently , i noticed that while riding a long distance , the will be alot of heat under my hamstring side and part of my left leg.I don't know what is causing it?

Recently I've read a post inside this thread regarding some "EO" thing? what is it

that they called "EO"? What cab i do to reduce the heatness before i barbeque-d my left leg?

Thanks.........

"EO" abbreviated form for "Engine Oil". The post here as indicated by the poster saying that the heat is generated from your engine block because of too much eo when filled by his mechanic. so he suggested to check your eo level..too high..you may have to suck some out. That's how I understand it.

Waxing and polishing are two different thing. Waxing is 'adding' a layer to your olehdee shine paintwork and normally last about two weeks in rain and shine but longer if there is hardly rain.

Polishing is actually like 'sand papering' off anything that is on top of the paint surface..example..oxidation or blurness of paintwork. It actually contain very small abrasive particles much like liquid rubbing compound..and when work on your paint work..it actually is 'scrapping' of that layer being work on.

Spray and Shine like Maxima's product is a sorta like "two-in-one'..hair shampoo and conditioner mixed together like that. I never find this kind of staff effective. It does give you a new clean surface but you never know that while shinning with the wax in the content..your polish content may be removing the wax just as well :angel:

So...the work flow is..1) Polish to shine 2) Wax to protect and make get that deep gloss.

thanks ah pek! luckily got this kinda ah pek.

jsut now one ah pek with nighthawk with pillion. i was at traffic light. when i wanna move off, he came nowhere frm behind, swere infront of me. catch up on him, give two good superfour blows while looking at him and went off.

that kinda ah pek skuck

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

2 good super 4 blows = 8 Blows sia.. :cheeky: Rider don't makan rider la.. Got enough drivers to do that already.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Bro....

Thanks.........

Hey bro, did you recently just get your S4? If so, don't worry, cos a lot of us felt that way at the start. Your leg will get used to the heat over time. If you're still worried, you could check see whether your coolant has turned into milo-peng. If it has, then it's time for a coolant flush. :thumb:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.