• Replies 18.1k

hey guys,izzit wrong to rev the engine and switch off immediately????

No...its good what. Like that your fuel kock diaphgram valve stays close (shut fuel flow) via the vaccum tube what. No difference if you shut off when engine is idling..its the same thing. Why?...got ppl say otherwise huh?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  wubefrub said:
ah yes must be that one..looks rounded mah...

Ok lah...so it just a "Ball Joint" for 3 way flow. See image...tha's the one in tinted orange shaded area right? Anyway, your case solution is fifferent from him lah.

[ATTACH]77088[/ATTACH]

hi and good morning to all, need help here... :help: :help: :help:

anyone installed their top box with this Givi plate on a Version S? :confused:

http://www.giviusa.com/downloadfree.asp?lib=Immagini&ID=1519&UT_ID=0

  s4vtec said:

yes... me!!!

GIVI FZ-S4 01.jpg

Please contact me @ 9628 7970 for direct fast deal.

:cheers: :cheers:

  JuZ_FZ6 said:
yes... me!!!

Notice your rack mount bracket is extended across you Gan_Tong...is that because you need to strenghten the mount or extra protection for your Gan_Tong?

  JuZ_FZ6 said:
yes... me!!!

y its across the rear shocks de ah? :confused:

u did ur own welding is it???

The connecting point is below the rear tailboard and the pillion stand. in a way, it protects the suspension too. The mounting is very like the H&B rack for FZ-1. Later i come up with a newer design for the base which seats above the tailboard.

The rack is specially welded.

  s4vtec said:

JuZ_FZ6 said:
yes... me!!!

anyone else using the above Givi base plate with Givi Rack? :help:

anyone using yoshimura full system on a Version S? :confused: :help:

  Ah Pek said:
In this case its not coolant system flushing than..more like cleansing. Your case is to reason...basically just that when it gets to boiling point, the pressure builds up and flow of rate is too slow and this thus explain that flow path is restricted. Since you have no leak..this further assured us that its obstruction somewhere or due to flow restriction and that all your hose are OK!..and the coolant get evaporated like hot water in a conceal pot.

This brings me to only one likely conclusion is that the radiator unit internal tubing are likely clogged with scale and sluge flakes and rust build up. Try using the coolant chemical flush first...let it run hot to dislove, dislodge all blockage especially those small slits orifice holes of the radiator unit to clear. Once clear..I believe it would have better flow rate where it can equate the flow by pressure builds up. If this fails..one other think I can think off is total closesure blockage inside the radiator which is bad news...after all you did a pretty good troubleshooting job yourself for everything changed except the radiator and the pump is verified by your mean.

Get the proper flush job done...and no, nothing to do with brand of coolant.

Good luck.

THanks everyone for your contribution. Sigh, problem still persists. I'm at my wits end. I love the bike cos other than the coolant it runs fine. Wanna sell away so sayang, somemore ive spent quite a sum of money on it.

By right, the level of coolant in the spare tank immediately after riding should be more right? Since the coolant is heated, expands and excess is siphoned into the spare tank. Only after the bike cools down that the coolant contracts and more coolant is sucked from the spare tank, thus making the level of coolant in the spare tank the same/similar as before.

I noticed that the coolant always gets taken away and never refilled back into the spare tank. I always compare the level before and right after riding. I really dont know wat to do man. I think I should get a second opinion from Doc Chong. Very disappointed/frustrated.

bro try checking the tightening rings for your hoses. make sure all fit nice and tight, and not leaking any coolant. skali like that only ah? minor problem. haha. anyway, all the best with your ride man.

  Hazmat_83 said:
THanks everyone for your contribution. Sigh, problem still persists. I'm at my wits end. I love the bike cos other than the coolant it runs fine. Wanna sell away so sayang, somemore ive spent quite a sum of money on it.

By right, the level of coolant in the spare tank immediately after riding should be more right? Since the coolant is heated, expands and excess is siphoned into the spare tank. Only after the bike cools down that the coolant contracts and more coolant is sucked from the spare tank, thus making the level of coolant in the spare tank the same/similar as before.

I noticed that the coolant always gets taken away and never refilled back into the spare tank. I always compare the level before and right after riding. I really dont know wat to do man. I think I should get a second opinion from Doc Chong. Very disappointed/frustrated.

Did you try chemical flushing? What am saying here is that your coolant flow rate is slow because of obstruction and dries up. Anyway..do what you think best.

  Darkness19 said:
yes me,why???

i wana know how is the rack and the base plate being mounted... possible to post some close-up pics? thanks in advance. :smile:

  s4vtec said:
i wana know how is the rack and the base plate being mounted... possible to post some close-up pics? thanks in advance. :smile:

the rack is different from the conventional GIVI rack. It uses the FZ series of the GIVI racks. What i have here is a Yamaha Fazer 6 rack and modified. No other photos available. You cannot mount this base onto the normal rack unless you have a convertor plate ( which i think i have ).

Hey guys, i need your input... Recently, i noticed that on neutral gear, there's this rough sound coming from around the clutch box area. But when i clutch in, there isn't any sound. Are the clutch plates worn out? Or is it a different problem?

  s4vtec said:

??????? but installing the rack and base plate does nt affect the full system at all

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

  scarr said:
Hey guys, i need your input... Recently, i noticed that on neutral gear, there's this rough sound coming from around the clutch box area. But when i clutch in, there isn't any sound. Are the clutch plates worn out? Or is it a different problem?

Hard to troubleshoot base on your input. Can you tell more..like moving off how?..what about on the move..start..stop? "Recently"..every time or once in awhile?:sian:

  Darkness19 said:
??????? but installing the rack and base plate does nt affect the full system at all

i dun get you leh. i never ask anything about the FS leh... :confused:

if possible, i hope to meet you and see ur bike.

can come for kopi session this coming Saturday. :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4716556&postcount=1276

  Ah Pek said:
Hard to troubleshoot base on your input. Can you tell more..like moving off how?..what about on the move..start..stop? "Recently"..every time or once in awhile?:sian:

Moving off is normal. Changing gears are also fine.

It's just during stationary positions on neutral gear. If i do not clutch in on neutral gear there will be this grinding-like sound near the clutch box. However, when i clutch in on neutral gear the grinding sound disappears. I've also the clutch cable settings and none are maxed out.

  scarr said:
Moving off is normal. Changing gears are also fine.

It's just during stationary positions on neutral gear. If i do not clutch in on neutral gear there will be this grinding-like sound near the clutch box. However, when i clutch in on neutral gear the grinding sound disappears. I've also the clutch cable settings and none are maxed out.

Since when was the last oil changed and what grade? Should be alright but something not to be ignored though. Monitor it for awhile more to see and hear out if the noise get any rougher and louder. Could be clutch housing mounting assembly but unlikely..or something else having a little too much free play while it should be tighten.

  Ah Pek said:
Since when was the last oil changed and what grade? Should be alright but something not to be ignored though. Monitor it for awhile more to see and hear out if the noise get any rougher and louder. Could be clutch housing mounting assembly but unlikely..or something else having a little too much free play while it should be tighten.

hmmm.. my next oil change is due in about 2500km more. i usually change oil abt 5000km-6000km and the last oil change i used OWS fully synthetic grade 10W-40. so far the noise hasn't got any rougher or louder. i've been monitoring for about 1 week or so.

anyway, ah pek what do you mean by having too much freeplay? is it related to the cable settings? currently, my clutch lever freeplay is just nice; setting is has not been adjusted at all. could it be the adjustment is too tight at the clutch box area there?

  Ah Pek said:

ah pek that sound is the problem i mention before at 409 den we try thomas bike oso hav that sound too .. i tink is jus normal but someone manage to remove tt sound by changing another grade of EO but i 4gotten wat grade liao ..:cry:

  scarr said:

Is it a barely audible sound?

If it is, I think its normal. My bike also got. Even other vehicles like vans, if you press the clutch the sound gone, but when release, the sound come back.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act