• Replies 18.1k

When in "on" position..ride till bike jerks as in petrol not going in. In sitting position on bike, turn clockwise with your left hand all the way till it stop..that's in "res" postion. Don't rely on the fuel guage meter..its just a guide..when it shows bottom low..you still have quite a bit.

Reserve is supposingly 3 litres..about 60km average.

Before you have any questions as a newbie..please run thru all paset post..the answers are all among there somewhere.

so nice of ah pek to answer and explain again.

this question was brought up just one page before. :thumb:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hi pek, if use EO fully syn 5w-30 can use on the chains as lubricant instead of chain oil?

i think all engine oil/4t can be used as lubricant for chain.

do correct me if im wrong:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

bro, how much you bought your Ver s? coe is till when?

I bought from forum. $3.2k,wif coe ending nov 2018. Aniwae,thx for answering my qns. Will slowly read up every page of this thread... =)

hi ah pek, DIY my bleeding of brake lines yesterday to change the oil cos found the oil to be quite dirty. however, didn't manage to do the front right side if viewing from sitting on the bike (if your looking at the bike from the front, it'll be the left front brake) cos very, very difficult to budge the brake nipple, even after applying WD40 to try loosen it. now, i've probably rounded the nut a bit. question is, where to get the spare nipple, or better still if you have the part and can help me change cos i dun have a pair of grip pliers n i would love to meet n watch the maestro at work... thanks in advance ah pek!

hi pek, if use EO fully syn 5w-30 can use on the chains as lubricant instead of chain oil?

Hanxx is correct. Eo is still THE BEST for chain maintenance.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi ah pek, DIY my bleeding of brake lines yesterday to change the oil cos found the oil to be quite dirty. however, didn't manage to do the front right side if viewing from sitting on the bike (if your looking at the bike from the front, it'll be the left front brake) cos very, very difficult to budge the brake nipple, even after applying WD40 to try loosen it. now, i've probably rounded the nut a bit. question is, where to get the spare nipple, or better still if you have the part and can help me change cos i dun have a pair of grip pliers n i would love to meet n watch the maestro at work... thanks in advance ah pek!

Sorry can't help today...still badly down with food poisoning.

I have not done anything like the bleeding nipple change and oso no sure where to get one..may be can try FJT, ChoingAik to see if they carry such items. Otherwise, may have to hunt for a 2nd unit. If I got any news..let you kow but won't so soon lah.

thanks for the tip ah pek. hope you get better soon. will go down n check the shops.

I bought from forum. $3.2k,wif coe ending nov 2018. Aniwae,thx for answering my qns. Will slowly read up every page of this thread... =)

:clapping: GOOD. anything still can post here.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

thanks ah pek...and take care of your health

and just to ask another question...when is the right time to clean carb?

so if at the moment i start bike all ok, no need to clean carb?

and also just to ask...when riding my ver S(low) there is kind of a flat spot between 2k-3k rpm...anyone notice it also or is it just my bike?

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

and also just to ask...when riding my ver S(low) there is kind of a flat spot between 2k-3k rpm...anyone notice it also or is it just my bike?

yup. agree it's abit dry at low rpm. after higher rpm when the rush comes in different already.

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

Flat spot and when throttle on feel sluggish as if petrol not feeding into chamber is about time to clean carbs..best not to dismantle carbs. Clean your air filter oso. If your air filer is really dirty, your carbs sure inside affected.

hi ah pek, hope you're feeling better alr. anyway i saw in the papers that home fix is having 20% off meguiars & other car care products.

NTUC HUB..not sure still on...having "Bazzard" sales at 20% off on all items in the car accessories and electrical.

hi guys, what your speed at 6th gear , 6k rpm?? please include your spocket size if you know plus got change ah pek own blend oil + x1r or not? As mine only 90km/hr nia

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

1 of mine friend riding ver s for years and telling me his bike only got 5 gears? he is a bike noob or really got 5 gears model?? although stupid qns, hope my uncle pek or senior ver s rider can tell me. Thanks guys

hi guys, what your speed at 6th gear , 6k rpm?? please include your spocket size if you know plus got change ah pek own blend oil + x1r or not? As mine only 90km/hr nia

spec 2

had change ah pek own blend oil + x1r + grounding + EPS + Wash Carburetor + Green Oil

Found my FC had improved.

6KRPM 95KM/H

Sprocket size dunno :D

spec 2

had change ah pek own blend oil + x1r + grounding + EPS + Wash Carburetor + Green Oil

Found my FC had improved.

6KRPM 95KM/H

Sprocket size dunno :D

thanks bro kano, need more feedbacks from S4 bros

not sure about 90km/h but i get 6.5rpm @ 100km/h so u can estimate from there.

sprocket size front standard, back 44.

no ah pek oil or green oil yet :p

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg

6th gear, 6rpm with ah pek x1r blend for me is ard 80-90kmh....no green oil yet and no grounding also(dont know whether will effect the rpm:cheeky:)

sprocket side dont know....

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

mine 5.5K RPM at 100kmh.. spocket rear 44 and using ah pek's x1R, grounding, carbs washed..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

6th gear, 6rpm with ah pek x1r blend for me is ard 80-90kmh....no green oil yet and no grounding also(dont know whether will effect the rpm:cheeky:)

its doesnt affect your Speed VS RPM :)

mine was 140km/h @ 7500RPM @ 6th (42/15, nice cruising speed):thumb:

Too much engine braking in cruising mode..adjust more slack to your chain regarless of back sprocket size.

Am doing 100 km/her at 5.8k rpm for myself. 3rd gear 140km/hr at 13 redline.

ah pek how do i use ur green oil? 3 full tank and i shld finish the bottle right? after that when its time to use it? same goes for liqui moly, after half bottle when do i put next one?

Im loving every moment with my LV.

ah pek how do i use ur green oil? 3 full tank and i shld finish the bottle right? after that when its time to use it? same goes for liqui moly, after half bottle when do i put next one?

1) Use LM first. Pour half of the bottle content for your first tank full fill-up.

2) Use the other half after you finished your first full tank for the second tank.

3) Use 2 marks (20ml) of greenoil for your third full tank.

Thereafter...use every 2 marks for each further full tank.