S4 runs best up till ron 95...we can use ron 92 too but not as good. All this depends on the engine design compression ratio. 98 is 3 rons higher and the ron's number indicate the octane level which is greater in combustion iginition as it goes higher. Don't waste $s..95 is more than great liao..98 is a waste though..'over' smooth...LOL!:sian:

icic... last time mostly pump v-power/98 .. recently after pump 95 on my S4 can feel the compression and my mileage gets better... :thumb:

friday u free?? wanna get the Green Oil and valve cleaner from u Ah Pek...

kekeke :angel:

• Replies 18.1k

Thursday u wanna go pump JB???

Can ah bro. What time and where to meet? You normally pump full tank how much bro?

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Can ah bro. What time and where to meet? You normally pump full tank how much bro?

probably abt 1130pm we meet at the SLE/BKE flyover there towards JB.

Full tank ard 30 to 35RM

give me ur contact no. bro

any bro here interested in changing to sonic headlight ???

im sellin away mine for a fiercer one......:cheeky:

askin for 40bux inclusive of brackets......

pm me for more details, thnx.......

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6408938#post6408938

Edited by salem77

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

any bro here interested in changing to sonic headlight ???

im sellin away mine for a fiercer one......:cheeky:

askin for 40bux inclusive of brackets......

pm me for more details, thnx.......

You wanna get this below pic headlight for $80? PM Effey...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=155561&d=1273598316

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=155561&d=1273598316

wow look fierce sia the headlight

POWER sia !!!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

My PB1 leak out coolant(small amt) after i park my bike. The coolant come out from the left side engine block. It came out from a small hole at the lower head block. I think the hole is for drain out water from the spark plug chamber. Any idea wat could be the problem? Thanks in advance..

POWER sia !!!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

omg! gorgeous leh. power sia. fierce like hell.

Just PM Effey if you want. Hurry while it's still available! $80 only!!! :angel:

My PB1 leak out coolant(small amt) after i park my bike. The coolant come out from the left side engine block. It came out from a small hole at the lower head block. I think the hole is for drain out water from the spark plug chamber. Any idea wat could be the problem? Thanks in advance..

Wah... Jialat liao... :angel: Joking lah, I dunoe... Peace!

hey bro i'm experiencing the same problem as you....i just seeked ah pek's help...i'll get back to him the full details...i explain like sure like full ****...better for him to post or i carry his msg to all =)....anw if you're feeling insecure...seek ah pEK!!! used his words and my bike shop bang balls and willingly accept to service my bike again...=) cheers!

icic... last time mostly pump v-power/98 .. recently after pump 95 on my S4 can feel the compression and my mileage gets better... :thumb:

friday u free?? wanna get the Green Oil and valve cleaner from u Ah Pek...

kekeke :angel:

Don't know leh...but what time? I prefer you come when I'm doing bike here.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Your top head block water jacket area have crack liao. Replacing the block with a second unit cost about $850+ or more with no guarantee..or replace a new one costing about $1.6-2k (quoated by most mototiam). A patch takes three days and cost about $300+ with no gaurantee and its a gamble or more or less a temperarory solution..cheapest way to go.

If you need my help..its a lot cheaper and probability of success is higher but still a gamble. Pm if you are interested.:sian:

Don't know leh...but what time? I prefer you come when I'm doing bike here.

u got do any bike on friday???? I free i sure come down.... kekekeke :thumb:

Your top head block water jacket area have crack liao. Replacing the block with a second unit cost about $850+ or more with no guarantee..or replace a new one costing about $1.6-2k (quoated by most mototiam). A patch takes three days and cost about $300+ with no gaurantee and its a gamble or more or less a temperarory solution..cheapest way to go.

If you need my help..its a lot cheaper and probability of success is higher but still a gamble. Pm if you are interested.:sian:

I had the exact same problem with you on my verison S. ah pek solve for me swee swee. 1 year not even 1 drop leak out. :thumb:

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

u got do any bike on friday???? I free i sure come down.... kekekeke :thumb:

10am in the morning.:sian:

I had the exact same problem with you on my verison S. ah pek solve for me swee swee. 1 year not even 1 drop leak out. :thumb:

Heh my friend!!!...back on S4 arh?

can biting point be adjusted by ourselves ma?

I don't understand why not?...u scare it bite uou arh? :angel:

hi ahpek, i'm going down to unique this sat to try figure out what exactly is the problem with my bike. will keep you updated and might need your advice then.

p.s pai seh leh still owe you money for your radiator. once i get my problem fixed i'll definately pay you no problem. :D

wow very long nv chat in here le.. Just wanna check, I have done a replacement of my coolant pump which cost me a bomb and everything was fine.. But then yest, suddenly i smell coolant and it was leaking out of my bike and i checked the 2 coolant hose and it was not leaking from there. The funny thing is that my bike is not overheating but then when i stop the bike, i can see clearly that the coolant is leaking from the bottom of my bike and i cannot clearly see where it is from. As I will be working for the next 2 days, I don't think I have the time to bring down to any mech for checking of the coolant.

Btw I found out about it after I had been involved in an accident prior to this..

2 conclusions:

1. Crack in the coolant hose causing the leak.

2. Crack in the engine block (Super expensive to repair)

Is there any other conclusion to this? Thanks.

Now i can only keep topping up my coolant everyday.. Hai~ I need the bike for work sia..