Any idea how to replace a fusebox? the connections on the underside of it are 'loose' causing the bike to lose total power at the turn of ignition ie no power after turning the key. riding a PB1. somebody recommended rewiring the whole box, any other way? thanks!

Don't quite understand..got pic?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

But chain/sprocket and clutch cable changed 3000km ago only...

Doesn't matter..may be it was badly installed.

hi ah pek,picture tells a thousand words :)http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/21/2c98f8d8be0afcc36f23229205637325.jpghttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/21/e2a7725c9eb3efba5333e540506d8275.jpg

the wires below fuse box causes e bike to lose complete power ie turn on ignition meter everything no light. wiggle those wires below n it lights up. temporarily using black tape to hold it up :/

hi ah pek,picture tells a thousand words :)http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/21/2c98f8d8be0afcc36f23229205637325.jpghttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/21/e2a7725c9eb3efba5333e540506d8275.jpg

the wires below fuse box causes e bike to lose complete power ie turn on ignition meter everything no light. wiggle those wires below n it lights up. temporarily using black tape to hold it up :/

Never go bike shop and do this type of job..there is no market value and they can name their price...unless you got no choice and not electrically and mechanically incline. Try DIY. What I can say here is that ur bike is being cut off main power supply and I suspect it can only be the main fuse which is a 30 Amperes fuse green in colour. Look for it behind this fuse box casing..it's a matted red colour connector that plug into a base. Squeeze both side of this connector to disengage the locking latch catch and pull it upwards..it's usually very tight. Once up..u see a green fuse..see if it's sitting properly..if loose could be the caused of ur problem. If it sits well and fuse is not broken..check the underside of fuse connector below..I believe one of the two wire is either loose or been cutted and badly jointed. Good luck. Note: if you need to extend the wire for a better rejon or fitting..make sure you get the silver type or if copper, at least it's for hi current usage type..can tell..usually the wires are stiffer and thicker..Sim Lim Tower plenty..dunno..just ask the seller for advise.

Thanks ah pek. actually the main fuse is visible in the first pic if it's that green piece you're referring to. It's quite tight as far as I can tell and touching it doesn't cause the bike to go 'off'. So it's highly likely another possibility which is the wires connected to the fuse box below(second pic). that's a headache bec I'm not electrically inclined and could use some help figuring out which wire and rejoin :? are you able to help?

Life span of a bike chain is roughly how long? If change chain, is it necessary to change spocket too? Any recommendations for bike chain?

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

Life span of a bike chain is roughly how long? If change chain, is it necessary to change spocket too? Any recommendations for bike chain?

well... depends on how much u ride. whether u got lube to maintain etc etc.

best to change sprocket with the chain as worn sprockets can damage chain. so no point putting new chain only to get it damaged

correct me if im wrong

Thanks ah pek. actually the main fuse is visible in the first pic if it's that green piece you're referring to. It's quite tight as far as I can tell and touching it doesn't cause the bike to go 'off'. So it's highly likely another possibility which is the wires connected to the fuse box below(second pic). that's a headache bec I'm not electrically inclined and could use some help figuring out which wire and rejoin :? are you able to help?

do u have a multimeter to test whether fuse is broken. or visually check whether the "line" inside is broken.

else

think ahpek meant to ask u to check whether it

might be the wires that are connected to the fuses having issues.

Hi bros here,

Anyone did mid block gasket replacement before?mine's already leaking and i'm gonna ride one last time to melacca on sunday and then send it for servicing..wronf time to find out that its leaking :(

Any ideas what are the costs to replace this?

Any bros did it before?

well... depends on how much u ride. whether u got lube to maintain etc etc.

best to change sprocket with the chain as worn sprockets can damage chain. so no point putting new chain only to get it damaged

correct me if im wrong

Think my chain is ok, just lack of lub. After lub, now no sound liao

I went normal keysmith not able to duplicate original Honda superfour ver s key, anyone got lobang?

CBR150 rider 01/06/2012 - 28/08/13

Pulsar DTS 180 28/08/13 - 25/7/2014

CB400 Ver S 19/7/14 - present

I went normal keysmith not able to duplicate original Honda superfour ver s key, anyone got lobang?

Y not? Ver S no alarm system mah. Unlike vtec

Try looking under the fuse box of the green fuse and see if the any of the two wires are ok. You can't tell just but touching or shaking it..if at all, you may need a multimeter to check for continuity. The other thing that you might want to check is if your termination connection to battery are tight. Loose termination to battery causes same problem.

Y not? Ver S no alarm system mah. Unlike vtec

This is a common problem.

I faced it before.

Reason being our S4 key "stem" is too long.

i got a few keymaker aunties/uncles saying "your one too long, I cannot make it" :mad:

Don't go to ones that duplicate home keys, most prob they don't have the template key.

go for the ones that can duplicate at least truck keys, you'll be fine. (once i did with a mitsubishi truck key template, if i'm not wrong)

this means it'll be a bit pricey than usual.

its even harder to find the one with the black Honda logo plastic handle

the keysmith beside LAB can do, at around $5...

just my $0.02 :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Existing is yoshi, found someone who wans to buy, wan to change to get better fc

Is better if u can find someone with stock pipe to do exchange with u

Using yoshi will loose fc?

My fc is still 1L for 24km...

Mine project big one

Yep mine oso ard dere at 23km/l

Using yoshi will loose fc?

My fc is still 1L for 24km...

Mine project big one

My stock pipe only 20km/l

So weird how come?

No idea. I been asking, no one can tell me. Ask ah chong to check, he said old bike liao, dun bother. Sometimes dun wanna b happy or sad cos many times he dun wanna do anything abt my bike