Bought my multitec about 2 weeks ago from Ch*** A**. $600 with psb sticker stuck inside the liner.

Anws about a week later i went back to get a soft smoke visor, coz i find the one clear visor that came with the helmet is too bright for sunny singapore. To my disappointment, they had no stock and stock would only come in june.

So i headed to Regina. When i asked for the smoked visor, the guy asked me where i bought my multitec from. He said that had i bought the helmet from him, it would have come with 2 visors, one soft smoke and another half-tint. Went home and did my research, and found out from the shoei japan website that the multitec indeed comes with the soft smoke visor as standard and also includes an additional half-tint visor.

As stated on this thread http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=240227 they import the shoei helmets directly from japan.

So my question is, WHERE THE HECK IS MY SOFT SMOKE AND HALF TINT VISOR and what did they do with it?? re-sell it???

To top it off, when i checked the clear visor that came with the helmet, it clearly states Shoei USA.

• Replies 20

they take and sell as "optional" accessories?

a way for them to make money.

hmmm... didn't know that

will make sure the next time i get another one will go to Regina liao

got mine only in nov for birthday present...

on a side note

does any one know where to get transition type photochromic visors?

that way even if it gets dark and kena check it would hopefully be clear

Grounded... :/

to my understanding, these are optional.

from http://jp.shoei.com/products/en/helmet_detail2.php?id=36&type=2

http://jp.shoei.com/products/en/helmet_parts.php?id=36&type=3

Clear Vision Secured by High Anti-fog Performance Pinlock® fog-free sheet*1 may be equipped.

2 pins are standard equipped to shield so that Pinlock® fog-free sheet can be fixed to shield. Water absorbing performance of sheet itself and heat insulating performance due to 2 layers of shield and sheet together create high anti-fog performance. Clear vision without fogging is secured. *Pinlock® fog-free sheet is optional component.

but if u can get C A to give u the shield, please let us know. We will go to collect us too. :)

Clear Vision Secured by High Anti-fog Performance Pinlock® fog-free sheet*1 may be equipped.

2 pins are standard equipped to shield so that Pinlock® fog-free sheet can be fixed to shield. Water absorbing performance of sheet itself and heat insulating performance due to 2 layers of shield and sheet together create high anti-fog performance. Clear vision without fogging is secured. *Pinlock® fog-free sheet is optional component.

but if u can get C A to give u the shield, please let us know. We will go to collect us too. :)

have checked that and they only have tinted / mirrored or pinlock visors

was hoping to get the "transition" type so no worries about having to change or get the tear away refills

and yeah, if anyone can get CK to give us what we're due, pls let everyone know so we can go down together to put more pressure on them...

as a part of the Multitec discussion though, how many of you feel that the chin air intake could be better?

top vent is very good but the front chin bar vent seems a little inadequate

Only the pinlock insert is optional..

According to this page, http://jp.shoei.com/products/en/helmet_parts.php?id=36&type=3 CX-1V Pinlock is standard equipment.

According to this page, http://jp.shoei.com/products/en/helmet_detail2.php?id=36&type=2 scroll to the bottom of the page, it says HT shield "is enclosed for sudden change of sunlight or weather."

me too...

we got it from the wrong shop... better buying from regina as their set is more complete...

=/

wont buy from them again...

i second that!

Believe it or not, the reason i bought it at CA was bcoz i trusted them more than regina, being the authorised dealer for shoei and all.

they take and sell as "optional" accessories?

a way for them to make money.

Thats what i would like to know.

Frankly, im not the kind of person who would go back to "bang table", oredi bought for myself the soft smoke visor from regina.

Purpose of me starting this thread was to find out if everyone else got the same package, or i was the only exception. And also to create awareness.

have checked that and they only have tinted / mirrored or pinlock visors

was hoping to get the "transition" type so no worries about having to change or get the tear away refills

and yeah, if anyone can get CK to give us what we're due, pls let everyone know so we can go down together to put more pressure on them...

as a part of the Multitec discussion though, how many of you feel that the chin air intake could be better?

Photochromic visor would be really cool. I personally dont know if they exist though. There might, however, be photochromic pinlock inserts but of course, we did not get pinlock-equipped visors like we were supposed to..

by the way, i agree the chin vent could be better. It is worlds apart from the top vent, which really surprised me with the amount of airflow.

Photochromic visor would be really cool. I personally dont know if they exist though. There might, however, be photochromic pinlock inserts but of course, we did not get pinlock-equipped visors like we were supposed to..

by the way, i agree the chin vent could be better. It is worlds apart from the top vent, which really surprised me with the amount of airflow.

check this one out guys

http://mxl-industries.com/motorsports.asp

but now the question is, where do we get it here in Dingapore?

any one can help?

So anyone manage to confront C A abt the extra visor that was suppose to be default item in box?

Are mirror visors available at C A or Regina? Price??

Anyone care to review on the Multitec?

Thinking of getting one of these to replace my X-11

Yamaha FJR 1300 items for sale >> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/67783-Yamaha-FJR1300?p=6958521&viewfull=1#post6958521

http://www.whiteknuckleracing.com/contents/media/exhaust/muzzy_logo.jpg

So anyone manage to confront C A abt the extra visor that was suppose to be default item in box?

Are mirror visors available at C A or Regina? Price??

Anyone care to review on the Multitec?

Thinking of getting one of these to replace my X-11

no news on the supposed kit visors yet

but as per my earlier post

everything is nearly perfect with the Multitec except for the chin bar vents. a little inadqeuate and in rain / humid and cool weather, the inside of the visor lens will fog up & will have to crack open for air to get in to demist it.

other than that my personal feel for it:

fit, comfort level, wind noise, top vents, peripheral vision (when checking blind spot) is excellent :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

only wished that the default helmet bag was a little better than a sling bag - considering the price we pay for a premium product - coz when i put it in, it does swing around and have knocked mine lightly here and there a couple of times already :(

the boss said regina was spoiling the market by giving the extra visor when i asked him about it.he said it wasn't come with the extra visor. so i bought the tinted ones from regina.It is a good helmet. meant for touring usage.i used to be an arai fans but now i had switched to be a shoei fans:D

Wat a stupid response from the boss.. thats just pushing the blame..

Anyways, as someone who has used both arai n shoei before, mind sharing what are the major differences in both and y did u switch from arai to shoei?

For me, visually, i just don like arai's side pod thingies..

I found that theres a huge difference in the effectiveness of the chin vent when u attach the chin curtain. With the chin curtain on, u can really feel the chin vent directing air to the brow/forehead area. U dont even have to be travelling fast to feel the diff. Im no tourer, nor do i have a big bike, was testing at expressway speeds.

could the forehead ventilation be coming from the top vents?

i second that!

Believe it or not, the reason i bought it at CA was bcoz i trusted them more than regina, being the authorised dealer for shoei and all.

yeah... i had an amicable relationship with the boss there(shop opp Regina) having bought previous helmets(nolan, jforce, and the multitec) from them.. but i think they have since closed that outlet for now...so it's a blessing in disguise?! :p

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

hmmm... didn't know that

will make sure the next time i get another one will go to Regina liao

got mine only in nov for birthday present...

on a side note

does any one know where to get transition type photochromic visors?

that way even if it gets dark and kena check it would hopefully be clear

There is a transition anti-fog visor at motorworld kaki Bukit. I almost buy it, but didn't cos the colour I dun like

Edited by WAI

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

There is a transition anti-fog visor at motorworld kaki Bukit. I almost buy it, but didn't cos the colour I dun like

cool

will check it out the next time i'm there