• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

My fren bike error code c40... sumtink wrong wif the idling .... the circuit voltage of motor drive is unusual...wen moving is no problem but everytime wen slowing dwn to a stop... engine die off... Oredi change the isc valve... But problem still der... So they say muz change the whole set throttle body :giddy: :giddy:

yr friend ride too fierce already no wonder.. lucky under agent can replace free.. hehe :D

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

punk

u are lucky...

ops i mean ur frd is lucky...

bike from agent.

could it be some air box tube nt fix? go check there too.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
My fren bike error code c40... sumtink wrong wif the idling .... the circuit voltage of motor drive is unusual...wen moving is no problem but everytime wen slowing dwn to a stop... engine die off... Oredi change the isc valve... But problem still der... So they say muz change the whole set throttle body :giddy: :giddy:

:bow: :bow:

too much wacking???

----------

Previous Ride

RD125 LC, TA150 PHANTOM, CBR400 HURRICANE, CB400 VER S, CBR900 919, RXZ135, GSF400 BANDITS, CB400 PB1, GSX1300R '00 99 MODEL, TDM850, XR200, GSX1300R '03 LIMITED EDITION, TDM850, XR400SM, DRZ400SM, GSX1300R '08 GEN2, ST1100 PE TP MODEL, FZ6S1 & GSX1300R '07...

Current Ride

VSE400 STEED

Many don't understand what you talking.

Many don't know the wonders of weight reduction especially on rotation mass. :p

Many only know the numbers but not knowing the true purpose. :pity:

I can see you fully understand the stagnant and moving mass.

Going extreme make you spend a lot, go for value for money and go for a easy follow up types of setup. :cool:

Cannot be... They dun understand what I talking? I speake the engerlish!

Geeezzz..... Juz gotten to know tat Galespeed rims cost 2k+ per pair...!!! :sian:

It sounds cheaper and value for $$$ to change to FS rather than rims for weight reduction and plus power gain... :D

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Free your head lah ... I am here for a quickie ... :p :p :p

My head nt free lei... every year muz pay wan lei :box: :box:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

yr friend ride too fierce already no wonder.. lucky under agent can replace free.. hehe :D

Raymond kor kor, my fren ride bery slow wan lei... normal rd 30km/hr & expressway onli 50km/hr. Mileage onli 16++ like dat wor :faint: :faint: Lucky under warranty :cheeky:

punk

u are lucky...

ops i mean ur frd is lucky...

bike from agent.

could it be some air box tube nt fix? go check there too.

Simi i lucky lei :confused: Me riding kup onli lei :sweat: Cant afford to ride big bike :cry: Oredi park @ guan hoe for 1 day... they check & replace the isc valve coupler.. Nxt day cum collect they say ok liao... Juz go out few metres.. THe FI Light up :giddy: Den they say muz change whole set throttle body & ask my fren ride the bike 1st :faint: :faint:

Geeezzz..... Juz gotten to know tat Galespeed rims cost 2k+ per pair...!!! :sian:

It sounds cheaper and value for $$$ to change to FS rather than rims for weight reduction and plus power gain... :D

Trying to tempt me into getting your FS is it?:slapforehead:

But then again to fully utilise the money spent on a Full System Exhaust, you would need the following items to get the most out of it;

Figures all estimates.

Full System Exhaust: $1500

Power Commander: $500

Dyno run: $200

High Flow Air filters: $160

Total: $2000plus

Looks to be similiar to the price of a set of rims right?

But how much horsepower gain would that give me? 10? 15?And how much horseswould a set of rims give me?

A big fat zero.

But what the lighter rims would give me is almost the same as a set of full system exhausts, if not even more.

A reduction in unsprung weight would mean your bike would have lesser gyroscopic effect and enable me to accelerate faster, change direction faster, brake faster, corner better.

In short, I am increasing the performance of the stock engine over the entire range by just changing a set of lighter rims! And all these are done without meddling with the engine, fuel system, exhausts, etc.

Whats more, I will get better fuel economy! Lesser unsprung weight means the engine dun have to work harder to move the bike from stand still, and achieve 'terminal velocity' (hao lian way of saying top speed! :D) faster.

Getting the same performance increase through FS, PC3, etc would confirm guarantee chop mean an increase in fuel consumption.

So... which is cheaper again? Rims or FS? :D

But then again to fully utilise the money spent on a Full System Exhaust, you would need the following items to get the most out of it;

Figures all estimates.

But how much horsepower gain would that give me? 10? 15?And how much horseswould a set of rims give me?

A big fat zero.

But what the lighter rims would give me is almost the same as a set of full system exhausts, if not even more.

A reduction in unsprung weight would mean your bike would have lesser gyroscopic effect and enable me to accelerate faster, change direction faster, brake faster, corner better.

In short, I am increasing the performance of the stock engine over the entire range by just changing a set of lighter rims! And all these are done without meddling with the engine, fuel system, exhausts, etc.

Whats more, I will get better fuel economy! Lesser unsprung weight means the engine dun have to work harder to move the bike from stand still, and achieve 'terminal velocity' (hao lian way of saying top speed! :D) faster.

Getting the same performance increase through FS, PC3, etc would confirm guarantee chop mean an increase in fuel consumption.

:bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

i know what the best for you....

change engine...... :D

Simi i lucky lei :confused: Me riding kup onli lei :sweat: Cant afford to ride big bike :cry: Oredi park @ guan hoe for 1 day... they check & replace the isc valve coupler.. Nxt day cum collect they say ok liao... Juz go out few metres.. THe FI Light up :giddy: Den they say muz change whole set throttle body & ask my fren ride the bike 1st :faint: :faint:

TPS got prob?

you the devil.. !!

but.. AKG is rite too... rim chg the bike performance too..

you the devil.. !!

Yup totally agree,in terms of looks and maneverability.:D

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
:bow: :bow:

too much wacking???

Da Ge, my fren slow rider lei... Nt like u wor.. smoke 4 busa & 1 evo :bow: :bow:

TPS got prob?

Shld be the isc valve sensor... K7 1000 oso had dis problem :giddy: :giddy:

:bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

i know what the best for you....

change engine...... :D

Wah...But seriously, can the 08 engine be transplanted in? :D

you the devil.. !!

I read and hear so many people's review after bthey changed their rims and I know that I JUST GOT TO HAVE IT!

Yup totally agree,in terms of looks and maneverability.:D

Huh?! What about acceleration? Braking? No improvement?

Figures all estimates.

A big fat zero.

agree!

btw FS with PC3 tune also depends on what u wan. if u wan raw power of course it is low but mine is quite decent.

u need to get it as a pair. rim and FS! :p

so how what u wan, buzz me. then i see if i can help.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
lolz.. Project Slim down......

:bow:

ya lor

i try to slim him down but he keep putting on weight.

so he try to slim down his babe. :cheer:

a few reasons why i'll be keeping my old hen bike..

1. k8 too exp for me.. i no $$ plant at home

2. k8 too powerful for me.. 1340cc leh.. can't even clear meter on 1298cc better dun waste time and $$ upgrading... (refer to point 1)

3. i got the radial forks already.. :p

4. my bike got no resale value

5. 12.5 compression ratio - hot bike.. me like my balls cool :cheer:

6. I hardly riding my bike already..

7. more hp + more torque = faster tyre wear (refer to point 1)

8. spent too much $$ to rebuild + overhaul bike already.. must use more before sell (refer to point 1,4 and 6)

so.. the choice is obvious..

yes teacher. i got it! :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer