Ok, does 42 better then 43 teeth? tmr changing liao so hope to know which type is more power?

bigger rear sprockets allow you to have better pick up. but you suffer on high end speed. it will affect your speed reading too. if you like torquey ride, then can switch. if not, use a 41 first to testing testing. 42 or 43 is too big a jump in my opinion. but its your bike, your style, your preference.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

What is e nos of teethn for stock spocket?

it is 40 dude. if your consumption is already so bad, upsizing the rear sprocket will worsen the situation.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Ok, does 42 better then 43 teeth? tmr changing liao so hope to know which type is more power?

wa so big ah?!?! :giddy:

stock is 40

so i think if ok ba. lotza usa rider are doing this. shld be gd to get 43.

My mileage is abt 37k plus...

pls spend some $ to take care of the ride

u shld have done tappet clearance at every 24k and throttle sync every 20k according to manual

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
bigger rear sprockets allow you to have better pick up. but you suffer on high end speed. it will affect your speed reading too. if you like torquey ride, then can switch. if not, use a 41 first to testing testing. 42 or 43 is too big a jump in my opinion. but its your bike, your style, your preference.

I think i prefer for high end speed and not pickup.. So u recommand for 41 right?

it is 40 dude. if your consumption is already so bad, upsizing the rear sprocket will worsen the situation.

stock is 40

so i think if ok ba. lotza usa rider are doing this. shld be gd to get 43.

I think i will get 41 teeth ba..

pls spend some $ to take care of the ride

u shld have done tappet clearance at every 24k and every 20k according to manual

I think i really need to do e tappet clearance & throttle sync liao.. thniks my bike bad condition liao...

ya. haha i suggest this is because he use it for local more thought will be a gd mod :p

41 too little to see

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
I think i prefer for high end speed and not pickup.. So u recommand for 41 right?

if you want slightly better pick up than now, 41 will be a good try. then you can judge from there if you want to remain stock or go even bigger. at least you upsize by 1 tooth will not be too drastic.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Pillion u??? U got no bike meh? Btw i stay in e central.

gt bike cant ride live in west. come over for kopi :p

if you want slightly better pick up than now, 41 will be a good try. then you can judge from there if you want to remain stock or go even bigger. at least you upsize by 1 tooth will not be too drastic.

Oh so i should change to 42 huh?

ya. haha i suggest this is because he use it for local more thought will be a gd mod :p

41 too little to see

Ya, i use it local use more often but sometime will go for touring.

Btw is HKL good for tappet clearance & throttle sync? How much will it cost for both?

bro 43 nt going to make u lose alot actually

at 43 or 6th gear u going to be getting 278km/h

are u maintaining it more?

i suggest u 43 cos u are local for past 6mth doing 130m/h so i thoght u dun go fast sped.

Btw is HKL good for tappet clearance & throttle sync? How much will it cost for both?

different people have different opinions on how much to upsize the rear sprockets. i have not done it so i can't tell you how much difference does upsizing 1 tooth makes. if i were you, i would just upsize by 1 to try. you may want to go for 2. it is all up to you.

i would say the mech i deal with at HKL has always given me good service and feedback. you may wish to try. as for price, i'm not sure as i have always done few things at one go. so i do not know the individual price.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

for hkl u got to ask hyboy

oh ya for all to share too

if u are interested :D

http://www.gearingcommander.com/

u can play and see which u think is best then go for it. to try spocket and test which is best. i find it rather ex.

bro 43 nt going to make u lose alot actually

at 43 or 6th gear u going to be getting 278km/h

are u maintaining it more?

i suggest u 43 cos u are local for past 6mth doing 130m/h so i thoght u dun go fast sped.

Sometime will go high speed if going for touring.

different people have different opinions on how much to upsize the rear sprockets. i have not done it so i can't tell you how much difference does upsizing 1 tooth makes. if i were you, i would just upsize by 1 to try. you may want to go for 2. it is all up to you.

Maybe will consider which type to change... Thanks for all e help.

i would say the mech i deal with at HKL has always given me good service and feedback. you may wish to try. as for price, i'm not sure as i have always done few things at one go. so i do not know the individual price.

Haiz, got to find out e price liao.. Tmr changing my spocket and chain and will cost $300 for D.I.D X-Ring and spocket.. is it worth for that price?

gd nite all

Haiz, got to find out e price liao.. Tmr changing my spocket and chain and will cost $300 for D.I.D X-Ring and spocket.. is it worth for that price?

i'm not sure what kind of sprockets you are quoted. i ever enquired with Motoworld and the whole set cost $230. but sprockets quoted are not aluminium but steel ones.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Good meh? But for high end ride is it good?

18/43 is the current set up of the new K8 Hayabusa. it is equivalent to 17/39.5. which means you down by 0.5 tooth at the back. improves accuracy in speed reading and slightly better higher end ride. but you suffer just slightly on the pick up la. if you feel fine with current stock set up then just stick to it.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

18/43 is the current set up of the new K8 Hayabusa. it is equivalent to 17/39.5. which means you down by 0.5 tooth at the back. improves accuracy in speed reading and slightly better higher end ride. but you suffer just slightly on the pick up la. if you feel fine with current stock set up then just stick to it.

18/43 = 17/39.5 ?

you sure??

dont smoke ppl again.... :lol: :lol:

18/43 = 17/39.5 ?

you sure??

dont smoke ppl again.... :lol: :lol:

haha u hor

:argue: with him again :makeup: no war