the new busa uses the same tre.. u can get any tre for the gen 1 busa and install it into the gen 2 busa. the problem is that it will mess up the 08/09 busa gear indicator.

i know

that y dun bother to tell them that it will mess up. else too much info end up confuse. :cheeky:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

added u too..:)

yup receive. :D

me still newbie L:D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

saw this video

and i think it is quite funny.

nice judge, nice "ending" too.

control is the word :p

saw this video

and i think it is quite funny.

nice judge, nice "ending" too.

control is the word :p

WTF!? Only in the United States would you get such people! Thinks Waaaaaaay too highly of himself, thinks he is the most handsome with the best bod, and thinks the whole world should give in to him!

Wait, I take it all back... I forgot we have Steven Lim... :sian:

i know

that y dun bother to tell them that it will mess up. else too much info end up confuse. :cheeky:

i don't think the Gipro will mess it up, it only just show 5th on the factory indicator when in 6th gear (confusing to some tho).

x-tre offers the same thing but without a redundant gear indicator and at the same time corrects the display on factory gear indicator.

just my 2 cents.... :thumb:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

i don't think the Gipro will mess it up, it only just show 5th on the factory indicator when in 6th gear (confusing to some tho).

x-tre offers the same thing but without a redundant gear indicator and at the same time corrects the display on factory gear indicator.

just my 2 cents.... :thumb:

yup u gotten it all good.

expert teaching :D

WTF!? Only in the United States would you get such people! Thinks Waaaaaaay too highly of himself, thinks he is the most handsome with the best bod, and thinks the whole world should give in to him!

Wait, I take it all back... I forgot we have Steven Lim... :sian:

almost there .

Dear All,

I'm currently riding Busa 08 Model. I'm thinking of installing Digital HID Kit for my bike. May i check with you guys, whether anyone who are also riding the same bike as me who have already installed the Digital HID Kit?

If Yes, can i check with you where do u fixed the ballast? Could anyone do me a favor if you know it.

Best Regards,

YamaKen

almost there .

Dear All,

I'm currently riding Busa 08 Model. I'm thinking of installing Digital HID Kit for my bike. May i check with you guys, whether anyone who are also riding the same bike as me who have already installed the Digital HID Kit?

If Yes, can i check with you where do u fixed the ballast? Could anyone do me a favor if you know it.

Best Regards,

YamaKen

another de-kitting exercise....good stuffs indeed.

guys, grab it before they are gone...:thumb:

wa thanks thanks. so good support me. Guys, this is will be the new proud owner of race spec Discacciati 4-pot titanium brake calipers and full-floating brake rotors!! :cheer:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

MP3 :lovestruck:, I like, especially the 500cc one!

oh that one not call MP3 liao. its a Fuoco. really really nice. looks so ruggard and looks like a Transformer!! good taste dude! :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

u stop sports touring ha??? or u got a 2008/9 busa already??o_O ... if u did, your GiPro can use on the new busa right?

eh... dun think can use on new busa leh. i may be wrong la. but anyway, the new busa got another kind of TRE. dun suspect anything la. selling bike dun necessary means changing la right? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Never really had the chance to show off my bike here online as i didn't bother to take much pictures of my beloved Falcon. Since, it has taken its last flight with me, I beg my fellow Falcons here to bear with me for a moment while I would boldly flaunt my Falcon's last flight. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Dear All,

Best Regards,

YamaKen

HID?? Haha u will suddenly find alot of ppl don wan to ride with u..

the ballast can fit at the ram air area.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Dear All,

Best Regards,

YamaKen

HID?? Haha u will suddenly find alot of ppl don wan to ride with u..

the ballast can fit at the ram air area.

welcome to SGBusaRiderz

the digital HID have a smaller form factor.

yup as what pinetree mention is can fix at ram air

but on top of it nt inside.

i use to fix hid but friends dun like it. so to have good frd i lost abit of light. :thumb:

welcome to SGBusaRiderz

the digital HID have a smaller form factor.

yup as what pinetree mention is can fix at ram air

but on top of it nt inside.

i use to fix hid but friends dun like it. so to have good frd i lost abit of light. :thumb:

Dear Bro Pintreetmh & Quizesilver can tell me where is the ram air ? is it the air filter box thats what u means ?

looking at ur headlight u will see two "hole" thingy

that is the ram air

the ram air had a tube that goes to the air box.

it is at the side of the panel

actually the HID will not be irritating if you tilt down the low beam slightly after installation..

it is glaring as most ppl simply leave the headlight pointing the same height as when they were using normal bulbs..

as the HID provides greater light intensity at lower power consumption, it is very useful in places that are not properly lit, but at the same time the usually dimmer parts of the reflector are reflecting more light to the other road users it becomes glaring...

it boils down to : "its not what you are using but how you use it..."

the HID is like a double edge sword... use it wisely.. :cheers:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269