someone wanted to boost the economy ma... so gotten the latest 09 busa :p

so hyboy have u decided on which circle thingy to get?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Thanks for ur info!Gong xi fa cai to u!Thought you really give up on riding liao cause u did mention it during the sales of ur EX busa parts!So how's ur sales of ur old busa parts!Is it all sold,anything left over,if yes can give me free & i won't reject 1 ley!hehe!

More info from other experts!Thank you,help is really needed!

i will be going to k&t, he will tell u to change the required etc. but also depends on your requirement. if u wan more he can do more for u.

price wise someone will let u know later.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
i will be going to k&t, he will tell u to change the required etc. but also depends on your requirement. if u wan more he can do more for u.

price wise someone will let u know later.

Hmm......i'm not very sure what is needed to change during overhaul at milage 100k but i think i need to change the piston ring for sure cause i suspected leak!How about con rod bearing or cam shaft bearing!Is it necessary,i do know the more you change the more ex it will be too!:sian:Where is K&T anyway,you got their number to dial!Thank you!

Help regarding overhaul!Pls help!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
Hmm......i'm not very sure what is needed to change during overhaul at milage 100k but i think i need to change the piston ring for sure cause i suspected leak!How about con rod bearing or cam shaft bearing!Is it necessary,i do know the more you change the more ex it will be too!:sian:Where is K&T anyway,you got their number to dial!Thank you!

Help regarding overhaul!Pls help!

the main cost is not from the bearings and journals you're going to replace but the labour to disassemble the engine.. and since it's quite expensive to open the engine might as well replace all the bearings once and for all.. rather than to open everytime you need to replace some thing..

you may want to check out the condition of the transmission shift forks as well as the bearing conditions while you're at it... :cool:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

the main cost is not from the bearings and journals you're going to replace but the labour to disassemble the engine.. and since it's quite expensive to open the engine might as well replace all the bearings once and for all.. rather than to open everytime you need to replace some thing..

you may want to check out the condition of the transmission shift forks as well as the bearing conditions while you're at it... :cool:

OIC....you got the point,once & for all but this will really cost a bomb i think!Thank you very much!A Good,trusted & recommended shop is needed to do this cause afraid of kanna CHOP jialat jialat or workmanship no good!

More Help,comments or recommended shops!Thank you so much:P

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
OIC....you got the point,once & for all but this will really cost a bomb i think!Thank you very much!A Good,trusted & recommended shop is needed to do this cause afraid of kanna CHOP jialat jialat or workmanship no good!

More Help,comments or recommended shops!Thank you so much:P

don't you have a regular mechanic you trust and go to often? it's always better to deal with someone you're more familiar with so you can go back to them when there's any problem.. :goodluck:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Thanks for ur info!Gong xi fa cai to u!Thought you really give up on riding liao cause u did mention it during the sales of ur EX busa parts!So how's ur sales of ur old busa parts!Is it all sold,anything left over,if yes can give me free & i won't reject 1 ley!hehe!

More info from other experts!Thank you,help is really needed!

Left over parts? eh... got! one full set of aftermarket fibreglass fairings with fuel tank that comes fully painted, stickered and trick design. That cannot be given free though. I have a pair of Oxford high quality stainless steel casing rear LED signals. Also can't give free la. :cheeky:

Ya, I gave up riding...... my former Falcon.... cos I riding my new Falcon now. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

someone wanted to boost the economy ma... so gotten the latest 09 busa :p

so hyboy have u decided on which circle thingy to get?

not boost the economy la. its just my personal financial calculations that i thought should work out for me la. won't affect the economy. :cheeky:

eh..... circle thingy ah? got some rough idea already. will call you soon to slowly slowly discuss. got quite a good quote from overseas too. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Left over parts? eh... got! one full set of aftermarket fibreglass fairings with fuel tank that comes fully painted, stickered and trick design. That cannot be given free though. I have a pair of Oxford high quality stainless steel casing rear LED signals. Also can't give free la. :cheeky:

Ya, I gave up riding...... my former Falcon.... cos I riding my new Falcon now. :angel:

shoik rite the gen 2 busa much better huh... :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
don't you have a regular mechanic you trust and go to often? it's always better to deal with someone you're more familiar with so you can go back to them when there's any problem.. :goodluck:

I don't really have 1 regular mechanic cause i myself is my busa mechanic :angel: but NOT into engine lah!I do have 1 mechanic in mind to overhaul my ride but i just wish to seek for more comments & ideas here!Really thanks for all the reply!

Is there any more help coming:cheeky:.....

Edited by toys

Har.......no free ah!:sian:Too bad i need to overhaul my ride now if not ur full fairing got chance liao,now need $$$ to overhaul 1st!Maybe next time i got $$$ liao you give me discount OK!:cheers:

So gen2 is it better then gen1!Any comments!Power,handling etc....or the different is just the new bike SMELL:angel:

shoik rite the gen 2 busa much better huh... :angel:

haha ya. the handling is much better. really a great improvement from the Gen1. but nothing beats riding together with a bunch of buddies. That is the real shiok you get from riding. to me, it is not just about the machine itself. It is the whole journey. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Har.......no free ah!:sian:Too bad i need to overhaul my ride now if not ur full fairing got chance liao,now need $$$ to overhaul 1st!Maybe next time i got $$$ liao you give me discount OK!:cheers:

So gen2 is it better then gen1!Any comments!Power,handling etc....or the different is just the new bike SMELL:angel:

no worries. the fairing will still be there. when you have the budget just buzz me up. sure sell you good price. have posted the pictures few threads before. to me, the overall design looks stunning and the one and only. :cheeky:

Gen2 busa is really a great improvement. better engine which is smoother and more powerful. better gear box which is also smoother. handling is also better, which felt like Suzuki had lowered the center of gravity of the bike. Handling of the bike feels lighter compared to the Gen1 even though the Gen2 weighs 3kg heavier, dry. brakes and suspensions are also much improved. other than that, it is more detailed styling. fairings are more neatly fitted with lesser bolts and more aerodynamic (as claimed by Suzuki). overall, very nice!! :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

To ease your pain sell your current Busa ... ... ... :D

Carry forward your money spend to a next lower mileage Busa.

It can be new, almost new or older one doesn't matter, work your budget purchase and get a good condition one.

Having such big man toy in Singapore has a little different way of going about compare to other countries.

By doing what above mentioned, there are many advantages which I am lazy to state ... :p But I know at least there are two here know exactly what I am talking about ... :D

You may disagree or don't understand me now but the time will make you a wiser man.

The wise GAY man has spoken!!

Long time no see liao DARLING!!! SMUCKS!! :shy:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

To ease your pain sell your current Busa ... ... ... :D

Carry forward your money spend to a next lower mileage Busa.

It can be new, almost new or older one doesn't matter, work your budget purchase and get a good condition one.

Having such big man toy in Singapore has a little different way of going about compare to other countries.

By doing what above mentioned, there are many advantages which I am lazy to state ... :p But I know at least there are two here know exactly what I am talking about ... :D

You may disagree or don't understand me now but the time will make you a wiser man.

I agreed & understand too!Ah..................me headache man!I too have the 1st thought of changing ride but after i asked Looi's Mr Lee i changed my mind!Dunno is it true,He said now busa no value,export also no people want,some more mine left 1 yr etc.........then he said he take in 5K the most!Wow lau....lau sai man 5K but i too asked i-motoring they take in 7.5K to 8K!Some more more i wish to keep my plate but if i buy old bike then i need to pay until Siao for the plate!Then plus plus minus minus,i decided to overhaul loh!How How ley!:gun::gun::gun:

1 more question:U really GAY ah!!!!

Edited by toys
no worries. the fairing will still be there. when you have the budget just buzz me up. sure sell you good price. have posted the pictures few threads before. to me, the overall design looks stunning and the one and only. :cheeky:

Gen2 busa is really a great improvement. better engine which is smoother and more powerful. better gear box which is also smoother. handling is also better, which felt like Suzuki had lowered the center of gravity of the bike. Handling of the bike feels lighter compared to the Gen1 even though the Gen2 weighs 3kg heavier, dry. brakes and suspensions are also much improved. other than that, it is more detailed styling. fairings are more neatly fitted with lesser bolts and more aerodynamic (as claimed by Suzuki). overall, very nice!! :thumb:

Wow.....Gen2 so good man,then i how now i kanna stuck in the middle!To overhaul or to change ride!I've seen the sales of ur full fairing before!I'll buzz you up when i got the $$$,u really must give me a gd price hor hor!I think you will give me a gd price cause you still owe me something,is only that u can't remember!:dozed:

1 more question:NormalAspirated really GAY ah!!!

Edited by toys
I agreed & understand too!Ah..................me headache man!I too have the 1st thought of changing ride but after i asked Looi's Mr Lee i changed my mind!..........

haha unless you have very good relationship with Looi's Motor Mr Lee, if not your trade in value sure very low. however, Looi's still have several pieces of the K8 in stock. so can get them much cheaper than the K9. maybe you can enquire with i-Motoring? since they willing to give you a higher trade in value it may be better for you to work with them.

IMO, it will be better for you to change to the Gen2 busa. technically, it is a better bike. financially, it has more value. if you overhaul your current busa, it is just for you to keep and all that money you spend onto the engine will not let you gain any much more on trade-in value. furthermore, at 100,000km mileage, not only the engine needs to be looked into. suspensions and brakes are just as important for safe handling.

Well, i understand it is easy to say change but not easy to fork out the money especially at the current financial crisis. maybe you can have your budget worked out more to see which way will be more feasible for you. however, if you can really afford it, my opinion is that changing to the new Gen2 busa is better way. you can retain your number plate easily, and you are getting brand new and improved parts. you need not fork out cash for the repair but just need to service the loan.

that is just my humble opinion la. the rest is up to you. :goodluck:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

1 more question:U really GAY ah!!!!

SSHhhhhhh!!!!!!

not so loud la!! everyone here knows he is the President of Blue Oyster Club. so that makes it very clear. he dun like to be exposed in public. just you know i know can already. :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Wow.....Gen2 so good man,then i how now i kanna stuck in the middle!To overhaul or to change ride!I've seen the sales of ur full fairing before!I'll buzz you up when i got the $$$,u really must give me a gd price hor hor!I think you will give me a gd price cause you still owe me something,is only that u can't remember!:dozed:

1 more question:NormalAspirated really GAY ah!!!

Yes Gen2 is definitely an improvement. that's the minimum to say. i'll sure give you good price if you want the full set fairings.

Toys, pardon my ignorance and forgetfulness. Do you mind to fill me in on what i owed you? I definitely do not want that to happen. So if i really do owe you something which I forgotten, please tell me so i can return it. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Yes Gen2 is definitely an improvement. that's the minimum to say. i'll sure give you good price if you want the full set fairings.

Toys, pardon my ignorance and forgetfulness. Do you mind to fill me in on what i owed you? I definitely do not want that to happen. So if i really do owe you something which I forgotten, please tell me so i can return it. :thumb:

which colour 09 busa did u chose? mine's grey/silver:D

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

HaHaHaHa......you've really forgotten me liao!HaHaHaHa......nevermind i forgive you but if i really can get the full set of fairing from you that's means i've overhaul my ride instead of changing it!It's ok that you've forgotten what you've owe me!Hahahaha....again i'm not going to tell you,i'll make you feel guilty until the time comes & you'll know what you owe me!Ah.........i'm still very confuse to overhaul or changing it!:help::help::help:

SSHhhhhhh!!!!!!

not so loud la!! everyone here knows he is the President of Blue Oyster Club. so that makes it very clear. he dun like to be exposed in public. just you know i know can already. :D

Wow......President of Blue Oyster Club!He must be somebody man!ok....SSHhhhh.........:bow::bow: