arbine;7659191']cold can start, hot hard to start,

signs of burn coil/alternator

do u always kena traffic jam?

Everyday when go to work in the morning.. but correct me if im wrong if burn coil/altenator my batt wont be charging rite??

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

That's when the coil/alternator is completely down.. Early stages will be low and weak charging.. Do u have a voltmeter?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Everyday when go to work in the morning.. but correct me if im wrong if burn coil/altenator my batt wont be charging rite??

thats old saying regarding hard starting when cold...i think when cold got some charging, but when hot chaging is poor

--- A twist of the wrist ---

That's when the coil/alternator is completely down.. Early stages will be low and weak charging.. Do u have a voltmeter?

Yes i do.. voltage seems normal till i cant start the bike when its hot.. it will drop to like 7-8v..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

Morning guys !

Yes i do.. voltage seems normal till i cant start the bike when its hot.. it will drop to like 7-8v..

Any chance the new battery you bought is also faulty?? Just guessing but not entirely impossible. Just find a biker friend whom is using the same size battery and swap/test for a day.

when hot, u turn on ignition, it already shows 7-8 volts w/o trying to start??

gen 1 guys who want the manual...d/l it while stocks last.......

Any chance the new battery you bought is also faulty?? Just guessing but not entirely impossible. Just find a biker friend whom is using the same size battery and swap/test for a day.

Very unlikely but wud give a try if i can find sumone whos using a 12 cell ballistic batt.. hehe

arbine;7660516']when hot' date=' u turn on ignition, it already shows 7-8 volts w/o trying to start??[/quote']

It will drop to 7-8v when i try to crank the bike..

Very unlikely but wud give a try if i can find sumone whos using a 12 cell ballistic batt.. hehe

Use any normal battery will do, no need ballistic battery. It just to try.

check the battery, rectifier & coil

anyone here reflash their ECU using Ecueditor? :)

helloo fatboy muzzy!!! :p

avenged- when assembling, dun bother using the black rubber strip. it will just melt away. other than that i think the JISU model looks huge. post a pict la after assembling.

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d30/zulkickflip/Daretobediff.jpg
helloo fatboy muzzy!!! :p

avenged- when assembling, dun bother using the black rubber strip. it will just melt away. other than that i think the JISU model looks huge. post a pict la after assembling.

Thanks for the heads up. The reason why I bought JISU is because it's big. For me, busa ain't looking good with small exhausts. And furthermore, it also resembles our stock exhaust abit.

Will post pictures definitely once fix.

Anyway, you have tried danmoto exhaust before?

Sent from mobile device

where did u got it done bro? :)

U might wan to try tachyon..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

I do not have a voltmeter, but I did face similar problem during hot start.. Luckily mine's a gen1, can switch off lights.. I suspect it got to do with the coils, as u said bike seems normal when riding, is ur bike charging?

busa is abit harder to start when hot...think it has got something to do with the engine breather

arbine;7661164']busa is abit harder to start when hot...think it has got something to do with the engine breather

Are u facing this 'hard start when hot' problem as well? Though I'm very new to busa, but I've too encountered this on my previous ride as well..

yup i know ah tak does it...n i guess he's da only one here who does...

It's a pity that he's only able to do it for the gen2..

Well at least i noe im not the only one with the problem.. lol..seems to be charging fine.. voltage is up till 14.4 when its running seem pretty normal.. only when i turn it off and try to restart the bike den got problem.. the only way to restart while its hot is to openthrottle abit den can start.. will get it checked out tomorrow and see wat happens..