Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 17 2005, 05:44 PM

the porridge nice? hehe

i went jb ...

wahaha go Jb bo jio me

tot u gg to vista point but whole nite never see u

:mad: :mad: :mad:

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 17 2005, 05:56 PM

wahaha go Jb bo jio me

tot u gg to vista point but whole nite never see u

:mad: :mad: :mad:

kind of last minute thing... sorry forget to chio u haha

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 17 2005, 05:59 PM

kind of last minute thing... sorry forget to chio u haha

last nite a lot of bikes.quite impressive!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 17 2005, 06:07 PM

heard from vuitton...!

next week ba, hope can see more than this week !

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 17 2005, 06:07 PM

indeed the turnout is very impressive :lovestruck:

i cannot even calculate how many tables we took.... :cheeky:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 17 2005, 06:13 PM

next week ba, hope can see more than this week !

hope there's no "kind of" last minute thing.... :pray:

hope you'll not aeroplane like last nite.... :pray:

j/k only mahz :D

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by TLK24@Mar 17 2005, 06:21 PM

haha.. ok la see u next wed!

think vista point is alived again yesterday with u guys there hehe

Originally posted by TLK24@Mar 17 2005, 06:21 PM

Haizz I see enuff aeroplane everyday lah :sian: Somemore someone put aeroplane last nite SIGH :D :lol:

Soon We Can Built A RunWay For All These Fighter Jets liao say come liao never come........ (Hmmmmm......... Wonder if this is the pattern of a Joss-Stick Bearer) lolzzz.......... joking onli :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by GhostMan@Mar 17 2005, 07:19 PM

Haizz I see enuff aeroplane everyday lah :sian: Somemore someone put aeroplane last nite SIGH :D :lol:

wah, everyday see aeroplane ah?

like that, every day see "duck liver" lorr :lol:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Mar 17 2005, 07:27 PM

Soon We Can Built A RunWay For All These Fighter Jets liao say come liao never come........

wah Lao Da, so jialat ah :faint:

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by TLK24@Mar 17 2005, 07:36 PM

wah Lao Da, so jialat ah :faint:

:help: :help: :help:

Hi all. Thanks for the outing. It was indeed heartening to see such a big turnout although I only know Philip, Xiao Di, shoei and demongal. The rain was a bit untimely. Everyone moved quickly only to find out that the rain subsided just as quickly. First time to Vista pt last nite too. If got chance I'll come again too.

Originally posted by MS@Mar 17 2005, 07:56 PM

Hi all. Thanks for the outing. It was indeed heartening to see such a big turnout although I only know Philip, Xiao Di, shoei and demongal. The rain was a bit untimely. Everyone moved quickly only to find out that the rain subsided just as quickly. First time to Vista pt last nite too. If got chance I'll come again too.

welcome! welcome! :cheer:

feel free to join us for weekly kopi session n makan trip... :smile:

p/s: btw, can tell me which one is you ar last nite? cannot recognise coz there are so many bikers around last nite :help:

Originally posted by TLK24@Mar 17 2005, 08:09 PM

welcome! welcome! :cheer:

feel free to join us for weekly kopi session n makan trip... :smile:

p/s: btw, can tell me which one is you ar last nite? cannot recognise coz there are so many bikers around last nite :help:

he was the one sitting on my left. err... i wasn't there last night... :sweat:

*quickly siam before lao da come after me*

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 17 2005, 08:12 PM

he was the one sitting on my left. err... i wasn't there last night... :sweat:

Originally posted by TLK24@Mar 17 2005, 08:25 PM

I was sitting at the table where Xiao Di was at before the rain came. Directly opposite Eugene.

Originally posted by MS@Mar 17 2005, 08:32 PM

I was sitting at the table where Xiao Di was at before the rain came. Directly opposite Eugene.

ok, hope to see you again for future busa n frens outing n kopi.... just check out this thread always :thumb:

Up coming makan session....

KULAI DIM SUM MAKAN SESSION.......

Date:18/03/05

Meet : GP ESSO

Time: 0930pm

Move off by: 1000pm

Go kulai makan.

Open to all bikes, big or small......

A session to gather, tok cork & know more friends........

Organiser:jerry

All interested pls kindly put their name down.......

1)akra55 and friend.

2)benny10

3)CBRfire Blade

4)A.B.C

5)hornet ghost

6)Dewei

7)ayuluv - i try to make it.. c if i fin work early...

8)Suzusky the king

We will blast off to kulai at 1000pm or latest at 10.15pm...... so try not to be late.....

any more brudders wanna see our guru at work? oso open to all who wanna see wheelies.....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

bro, change ur mind ah? instead getting FJR 1300? good choice :thumb:

another good bike in town....highly recommended :cheer:

Taken from SBF LATEST NEWS

PARIS: Seismologists say there is a heightened risk that a major earthquake may soon strike the western coast of Sumatra as a result of the monster quake that generated the December 26 tsunami.

The Indonesian city of Bandar Aceh, which was already badly hit by the killer wave, could be at risk from a quake measuring up to 7.5 on the Richter scale and there is a potential for a tsunami-making 8.5 quake offshore, they warn.

"There is no doubt -- our calculations show a very significant increase on stress on two major active faults in the Sumatra region" since December 26, seismologist John McCloskey at Britain's University of Ulster told AFP.

McCloskey noted that in so-called subduction zones, an earthquake can be swiftly followed by another one if certain geological conditions are met.

"There is a very well established link between these stresses and following earthquakes," he said.

Energy released by the December 26 quake has boosted stress in adjoining parts of two dangerous faults, he said.

One fault runs under land to the east of the December 26 quake and crosses the northwestern tip of Sumatra.

The other fault, known as the Sunda Trench, runs under the sea to the south, parallel to the coast, where two fatal tsunamis occurred in 1833 and 1861.

"We are not trying to cry wolf," said McCloskey. "We can point to many other quakes where the stresses like the one we've measured have resulted in a following earthquake, and we are suggesting there is a significantly increased risk.

"But we are also pointing out deficiencies in our knowledge, and we cannot say there will be an earthquake in the next year or whatever. At the moment, this science I believe doesn't allow us to make that statement."

In a study published on Thursday in the British weekly science journal Nature, McCloskey's team redraw the geological map of one of Earth's seismic hotspots after the 9.0 December 26 quake.

The massive movement ruptured 250,000 square kilometres on a stretch of the Burma microplate, a narrow tongue of the Earth's crust that is jostled by the neighbouring Indian, Australian and Sunda plates.

That seabed plunge, by as much as 20 metres (65 feet), triggered the tsunami, killing more than 273,000 people in 11 nations on the northern rim of the Indian Ocean.

Part of the energy released by the quake was transferred to the contiguous fault sections. It distorted, compressed and deformed the rock, adding to the burden at known stress points and creating new ones.

Several known episodes in seismic history point to the danger of an imminent follow-on earthquake in subduction zones when the interplay between two vast forces, of sliding and vertical stresses, is right.

Just a very small increase in pressure on these tensed parts of the Earth's crust can trigger a catastrophic rupture.

In part of the Nankai Trough southeast of Japan, five of the seven large earthquakes of the past 1,500 years unleashed earthquakes in the fault's next section within the following five years, the study says.

Another example is what happened in Turkey in 1999. A 7.4 earthquake in Izmit, southeast of Istanbul, was caused by the stresses of previous temblors on the Anatolian fault.

In turn, this placed stress on the adjoining section of the same fault, unleashing a 7.1 quake at Duzce three months later.

Both of the Turkish quakes were the result of stresses that were far lower than the energy imparted by the December 26 event, the study points out.

McCloskey said that, even though scientific gaps remain about when the next big quake could strike, the heightened risk underscored the need to swiftly set up a tsunami early-warning system for the Indian Ocean.

"When it comes to earthquakes, lightning does strike twice," he said. - AFP

:pray: :pray: :pray: that it doesn't strike again.

Originally posted by TLK24@Mar 17 2005, 08:57 PM

Taken from SBF LATEST NEWS

PARIS: Seismologists say there is a heightened risk that a major earthquake may soon strike the western coast of Sumatra as a result of the monster quake that generated the December 26 tsunami.

The Indonesian city of Bandar Aceh, which was already badly hit by the killer wave, could be at risk from a quake measuring up to 7.5 on the Richter scale and there is a potential for a tsunami-making 8.5 quake offshore, they warn.

"There is no doubt -- our calculations show a very significant increase on stress on two major active faults in the Sumatra region" since December 26, seismologist John McCloskey at Britain's University of Ulster told AFP.

McCloskey noted that in so-called subduction zones, an earthquake can be swiftly followed by another one if certain geological conditions are met.

"There is a very well established link between these stresses and following earthquakes," he said.

Energy released by the December 26 quake has boosted stress in adjoining parts of two dangerous faults, he said.

One fault runs under land to the east of the December 26 quake and crosses the northwestern tip of Sumatra.

The other fault, known as the Sunda Trench, runs under the sea to the south, parallel to the coast, where two fatal tsunamis occurred in 1833 and 1861.

"We are not trying to cry wolf," said McCloskey. "We can point to many other quakes where the stresses like the one we've measured have resulted in a following earthquake, and we are suggesting there is a significantly increased risk.

"But we are also pointing out deficiencies in our knowledge, and we cannot say there will be an earthquake in the next year or whatever. At the moment, this science I believe doesn't allow us to make that statement."

In a study published on Thursday in the British weekly science journal Nature, McCloskey's team redraw the geological map of one of Earth's seismic hotspots after the 9.0 December 26 quake.

The massive movement ruptured 250,000 square kilometres on a stretch of the Burma microplate, a narrow tongue of the Earth's crust that is jostled by the neighbouring Indian, Australian and Sunda plates.

That seabed plunge, by as much as 20 metres (65 feet), triggered the tsunami, killing more than 273,000 people in 11 nations on the northern rim of the Indian Ocean.

Part of the energy released by the quake was transferred to the contiguous fault sections. It distorted, compressed and deformed the rock, adding to the burden at known stress points and creating new ones.

Several known episodes in seismic history point to the danger of an imminent follow-on earthquake in subduction zones when the interplay between two vast forces, of sliding and vertical stresses, is right.

Just a very small increase in pressure on these tensed parts of the Earth's crust can trigger a catastrophic rupture.

In part of the Nankai Trough southeast of Japan, five of the seven large earthquakes of the past 1,500 years unleashed earthquakes in the fault's next section within the following five years, the study says.

Another example is what happened in Turkey in 1999. A 7.4 earthquake in Izmit, southeast of Istanbul, was caused by the stresses of previous temblors on the Anatolian fault.

In turn, this placed stress on the adjoining section of the same fault, unleashing a 7.1 quake at Duzce three months later.

Both of the Turkish quakes were the result of stresses that were far lower than the energy imparted by the December 26 event, the study points out.

McCloskey said that, even though scientific gaps remain about when the next big quake could strike, the heightened risk underscored the need to swiftly set up a tsunami early-warning system for the Indian Ocean.

"When it comes to earthquakes, lightning does strike twice," he said. - AFP

:pray: :pray: :pray: that it doesn't strike again.

:pray: :pray: :pray:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by TLK24@Mar 17 2005, 07:32 PM

wah, everyday see aeroplane ah?

like that, every day see "duck liver" lorr :lol:

"duck liver" abit off where I work leh and I go to work by the front entrance and not the back lar :sweat: :faint:

Hi.. any of the busa riders here went to motorworld today.. around 7++ pm and saw a brown wallet lying outside.. the shop.. its near one of the pillor. anybody here ...happen to pick up the wallet please kindly return to me.. money u can take.. i need those important documents back.. thanks guys.. please PM me if u saw it.. thanks..:cry:

Rs125 Replica, Nsr150sp , Skipper 125, Bandit400, Honda CBRXX , XR4 , Wave 125R , Honda ST11 PE

Kia Picanto - coming soon!!

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Mar 17 2005, 07:27 PM

Soon We Can Built A RunWay For All These Fighter Jets liao say come liao never come........ (Hmmmmm......... Wonder if this is the pattern of a Joss-Stick Bearer) lolzzz.......... joking onli :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

uncle stan....sorry nv able to make it these days....become a hermit like that work and home and no where else........simply too tired during the working week but i support mentally keke cos every wed, one of 2 person will ask me if am going keke.....haha but no one will miss a small lil blue fly wahahahaha