Wha, after the gathering, saw and heard so many exhaust. I also want to save up and buy one street legal one. but that is after all the rest of the accessory is up. :D

Super4 Spec III+Goldwing GL1800+Jaguar XF

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by gtpek@Apr 14 2005, 11:53 AM

Wha, after the gathering, saw and heard so many exhaust. I also want to save up and buy one street legal one. but that is after all the rest of the accessory is up. :D

Er the term "Street Legal" is a complimant :sweat:

Originally posted by gtpek@Apr 14 2005, 02:25 AM

Just back from the gathering. it's good to know so much more good and approachable people riding the busa.

Anyway, the main purpose of this post is to firstly said that I really enjoy the gathering and definally will try my very best to attend all future one, and secondly (and more importantly) to address some confusion on my busa exhaust. Due to this issue, it had added considerable stress among few of my fellow friend.

Well, here's goes. (warning. will be a long post....)

History

* Southern called and said have a busa for sales.

* Went down and meet up with the owner and see the bike. Very comfortable with bike.

* Call Southern and said I want the bike and paided downpayment.

* Waited around 3 week for the bike as need to bid for a new number.

* Tried to contact the seller during the 3 week period to check up a few item and to see if he prefer to get full cash from me or not (as I have borrow from father). but unable to contact seller after trying multiple means.

* get the bike from Southern, but saw scratch on the exhaust that is not notice in bike when viewing at the first time.

* Since unable to contact seller and southern said difficult to contact seller, so though being shortchange and make a post in the forum (in Garage Sales).

* Seller and the Middle man saw the post and request to me up and disuss thing out.

* Meet up with seller + middleman and found out that the exhaust is orginal and not change before. Scratch is not notice during first time becuase of the angle of the bike.

* Southern agree to polish the exhaust (and paid for it) out of good will and integrity of the bike shop as the bike come from them. (Thanks Southern).

* --End---

Who's involved

gtpek - The Buyer

* brought a Busa from the bikeshop.

* Tried to contact the seller for around 2 week to ask question, but unable to find.

* After notice the scratch, tried to resolve thru the bikeshop (southern), but the bike shop directed to the seller.

* confuse and not happy as cannot contact seller and bikeshop said to contact seller directly.

* Meet up with the seller and found out that the exchaust is indeed not change before, and the scratch is there during first viewing, just that it was not noticed due to the angle of the bike.

Steel - The Middleman

* The guy who introduce the seller to gtpek

* really upset about the forum post as it portray him as a dis-honest person (this is not true by the way)

* Meet up together with the seller and discuss thing out.

Diablo - The Seller

* The owner of the bike.

* Sold the bike to the bikeshop.

* Confirm that the exchaust is orginal and not change before.

* Really a nice guy, and left all the talking and moderation to the middleman

Southern Motorbike Shop

* Just to do the paperwork and tranfer of ownership.

* Willing to polish the exhaust out of goodwill as the bike in actual, come from them and not the seller. Thanks, Southern.

Busakiller - A bystander

* A cool guy with a super cool looking busa.

* Becuase I (gtpek) mixup and thought that his nickname is the owner, that why ask him for the existance of a spare key.

* He have no relation to this buying/selling of busa in anyway.

* Sorry BusaKiller for the mis-identity.

Conclusion

* Buyer (gtpek), Seller (Diablo) and Middleman (Steel) all happy as all cleared up.

* I got to polish my exhaust (yippi...)

* Edited the orginal post that caused all this issue.

* Let hope all is clear all and all the correct integrity is return to each parties.

* Finally end of this post, and if anyone who is not sure of what happen, and is thinking of posting their own comment on this. please give me a call first.

* For all who's is reading this, please do not post any comment on this issue as it's actually quite a hassle for the bike shop and middle man to call me up and confront me. I am just noting down what I had seen and experience.

* This is indeed one of the worst experience I have for buying a bike, and let hope next time I will not go through with this again. I will arm myself with a digital camera.

That will be all for this, and thank you all so much for spending time to read this long post and let hope I will not need to add/comment on this anymore.

GT

Pek Guan Tat ( Mobile : nine seven nine one seven one one five )

Edit History

2005 Apr 14, 0223 - Added my contact information.

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Quote : gtpek (Your latest post)

Didn't want to quote direct cuz it's really a long post. Glad that everything is cleared. Real bikers ride with pride & integrity no matter what class and what category. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y186/steel8usa/Dreamcars%20Asia%202005/Expo.jpg

FALLEN BUT CONTROLLED KNIGHTS

I KNOW YOU OWN IT, BUT I KNOW HE WHO RIDES IT

Originally posted by Haze@Apr 14 2005, 02:33 PM

Didn't want to quote direct cuz it's really a long post. Glad that everything is cleared. Real bikers ride with pride & integrity no matter what class and what category. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Hi Haze,

Super love your signature picture. Actually thinking of spraying that paint job. (but background is baby blue --> cos I guy mah.. :D ) Where you get the pic? got other design? Also, now must save up first. Sign.. for now sticker will have to do first..

Originally posted by gtpek@Apr 14 2005, 02:43 PM

Hi Haze,

Super love your signature picture. Actually thinking of spraying that paint job. (but background is baby blue --> cos I guy mah.. :D ) Where you get the pic? got other design? Also, now must save up first. Sign.. for now sticker will have to do first..

:smile: actually don't quite remember where I got this pic. Think it's at one of the busa.org forum. You can try looking for it.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y186/steel8usa/Dreamcars%20Asia%202005/Expo.jpg

FALLEN BUT CONTROLLED KNIGHTS

I KNOW YOU OWN IT, BUT I KNOW HE WHO RIDES IT

Just back from the gathering. it's good to know so much more good and approachable people riding the busa.

Anyway, the main purpose of this post is to firstly said that I really enjoy the gathering and definally will try my very best to attend all future one, and secondly (and more importantly) to address some confusion on my busa exhaust. Due to this issue, it had added considerable stress among few of my fellow friend.

History

* Went down and meet up with the owner and see the bike. Very comfortable with bike.

* Tried to contact the seller during the 3 week period to check up a few item and to see if he prefer to get full cash from me or not (as I have borrow from father). but unable to contact seller after trying multiple means.

* get the bike from Southern, but saw scratch on the exhaust that is not notice in bike when viewing at the first time.

* Since unable to contact seller and southern said difficult to contact seller, so though being shortchange and make a post in the forum (in Garage Sales).

* Seller and the Middle man saw the post and request to me up and disuss thing out.

* Meet up with seller + middleman and found out that the exhaust is orginal and not change before. Scratch is not notice during first time becuase of the angle of the bike.

* Southern agree to polish the exhaust (and paid for it) out of good will and integrity of the bike shop as the bike come from them. (Thanks Southern).

* --End---

Who's involved

gtpek - The Buyer

* Tried to contact the seller for around 2 week to ask question, but unable to find.

* After notice the scratch, tried to resolve thru the bikeshop (southern), but the bike shop directed to the seller.

* confuse and not happy as cannot contact seller and bikeshop said to contact seller directly.

* Meet up with the seller and found out that the exchaust is indeed not change before, and the scratch is there during first viewing, just that it was not noticed due to the angle of the bike.

Steel - The Middleman

* really upset about the forum post as it portray him as a dis-honest person (this is not true by the way)

Diablo - The Seller

* The owner of the bike.

Southern Motorbike Shop

* Willing to polish the exhaust out of goodwill as the bike in actual, come from them and not the seller. Thanks, Southern.

Busakiller - A bystander

* Becuase I (gtpek) mixup and thought that his nickname is the owner, that why ask him for the existance of a spare key.

Conclusion

* Buyer (gtpek), Seller (Diablo) and Middleman (Steel) all happy as all cleared up.

* Let hope all is clear all and all the correct integrity is return to each parties.

* Finally end of this post, and if anyone who is not sure of what happen, and is thinking of posting their own comment on this. please give me a call first.

* For all who's is reading this, please do not post any comment on this issue as it's actually quite a hassle for the bike shop and middle man to call me up and confront me. I am just noting down what I had seen and experience.

* This is indeed one of the worst experience I have for buying a bike, and let hope next time I will not go through with this again. I will arm myself with a digital camera.

That will be all for this, and thank you all so much for spending time to read this long post and let hope I will not need to add/comment on this anymore.

GT

Edit History

Air is Cleared n All Is Well ......... BUSARIANS UNITED :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by gtpek@Apr 14 2005, 10:33 AM

Thanks for the vote of confident. :D

Anyway, I will be going for the malacca trip already. heehee approved by my higher authority. and I am trying to ask my higher authority to go along for the ride too. :)

Got any other "bait" for me to use so she will go? hee hee.

looking forward for the trip.

GT

Bait her wif chicken rice balls, Go-Kart, Chendol , Shopping And a Super Romantic Bungalow Wif A Sea View Resturant....... western food ...... :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by gtpek@Apr 14 2005, 11:53 AM

There will be difference in performance in handling..... I loved it :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Haze@Apr 14 2005, 02:33 PM

even non busarian?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 14 2005, 03:36 PM

even non busarian?

ya...... even bicycles... motorised 1s lolzzz..... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Malacca Trip Cum Photo Taking

Note: 1 day trip only

Date: 16th April 2005

Meeting Time: 0530hrs

Moving off Time: 0600hrs

Meeting Point: First Link Shell Station (Jalan Wong Ah Fook, opposite City Square)

Travelling Speed: OTOT (Own Time Own Target but will stop at Pagon R&R)

Programme:

1) Makan

(Morning: tim sum, Afternoon: chicken rice ball, laksa, chendol, Dinner: jimmy's western food etc)

2) Rounding along country side which Undertaker and company will bring us

3) Bike photo taking

4) Go-kart (A must to try for those who yet to get their hands on this machine)

5) Shopping (buy some local product)

Organiser:

1) Sgbiker23

2) Hayabusa Sniper

3) Undertaker and Uncle Jimmy (Our Malacca Tour Guide)

Confirm List of Ppl:

1) Sgbiker23 & Weiz85 (Hayabusa)

2) Jerry7007 & colin (Hayabusa)

3) TLK24 (Hayabusa)

4) ghphng (Hayabusa)

5) Hayabusa Sniper (Hayabusa)

6) colin's Bro in law & wife (Div 900)

7) Suzuki HYBS (Hayabusa)

8) GhostMan (Hayabusa)

9) Shoei (TLR 1000)

10) kata_killer (Hayabusa)

11) GaiKing (NSR)

12) Haya^Busa & Shirl (Hayabusa)

13) LMF (Hayabusa)

14) HAtYAiBUSA (Hayabusa)

15)

16)

Those interested pls add in your name and bike model...........

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Apr 14 2005, 03:05 PM

Bait her wif chicken rice balls, Go-Kart, Chendol , Shopping And a Super Romantic Bungalow Wif A Sea View Resturant....... western food ...... :cheer: :cheer:

haha. actually 10+++ big bike going is more then enough of a bait for me. but thank. Tonight got ammo liao. Can go ask her. :D

History

* --End---

Who's involved

gtpek - The Buyer

Steel - The Middleman

Diablo - The Seller

* The owner of the bike.

Southern Motorbike Shop

Busakiller - A bystander

Conclusion

GT

Edit History

finally after the meetup, the coast is clear :thumb:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by GhostMan@Apr 14 2005, 02:54 AM

HENG AH :sweat:

If I neber ask think that day I sure HORLANDED de :giddy: :help: :sweat:

U wanna to take over the tittle of Horland King? :lol:

Originally posted by gtpek@Apr 14 2005, 04:14 PM

haha. actually 10+++ big bike going is more then enough of a bait for me. but thank. Tonight got ammo liao. Can go ask her. :D

hope u join us

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by StEeL@Apr 14 2005, 12:57 PM

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Apr 14 2005, 03:07 PM

There will be difference in performance in handling..... I loved it :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

look whos talking.... thats not wat we heard during ur very begining leh... :D

Malacca Trip Cum Photo Taking

Note: 1 day trip only

Date: 16th April 2005

Meeting Time: 0530hrs

Moving off Time: 0600hrs

Meeting Point: First Link Shell Station (Jalan Wong Ah Fook, opposite City Square)

Travelling Speed: OTOT (Own Time Own Target but will stop at Pagon R&R)

Programme:

1) Makan

(Morning: tim sum, Afternoon: chicken rice ball, laksa, chendol, Dinner: jimmy's western food etc)

2) Rounding along country side which Undertaker and company will bring us

3) Bike photo taking

4) Go-kart (A must to try for those who yet to get their hands on this machine)

5) Shopping (buy some local product)

Organiser:

1) Sgbiker23

2) Hayabusa Sniper

3) Undertaker and Uncle Jimmy (Our Malacca Tour Guide)

Confirm List of Ppl:

1) Sgbiker23 & Weiz85 (Hayabusa)

2) Jerry7007 & colin (Hayabusa)

3) TLK24 (Hayabusa)

4) ghphng (Hayabusa)

5) Hayabusa Sniper (Hayabusa)

6) colin's Bro in law & wife (Div 900)

7) Suzuki HYBS (Hayabusa)

8) GhostMan (Hayabusa)

9) Shoei (TLR 1000)

10) kata_killer (Hayabusa)

11) GaiKing (NSR)

12) Haya^Busa & Shirl (Hayabusa)

13) LMF (Hayabusa)

14) HAtYAiBUSA (Hayabusa)

15) gtpek (Hayabusa)

16)

Those interested pls add in your name and bike model...........

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Apr 14 2005, 04:47 PM

look whos talking.... thats not wat we heard during ur very begining leh... :D

:cheers: i heard that too

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 14 2005, 04:45 PM

hope u join us