Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 01:00 PM

haha. ahem.. here goes.

01. Went to malacca with my friend for makan session.

02. When coming back, at around 34.7km away from JB (around the kulai toll, the place where there are 2 biker died somewhere in january) suddenly the front tyre keep shaking up and down. At first thought that the road condition is bad.

03. After that, the front wheel start to wrabble (sorry of the spelling). and very very difficult to control the bike. don't even dare to press front and rear break as all concentration is on maintaing the balance (this is where the really lucky part come in, lucky did not fall off the bike).

04. After that just slowly ease the bike to the left sholder lane, and keep trying to control the bike. I just did not change gear, and no brake cos really very difficult to control the bike.

05. use leg to slow it down and keep the bike steady and let the engine die at 6 gear.

06. Set to neutral, look for tow truck and wait for friend. hee hee. heart beat slowly go down...

Lucky travel fast then the front tyre got some feel, as the bike go slower, the more difficult to control.

Well that it', just consider me lucky, but I not going to use this brand of tyre if possible. (I also don't know the brand and model it's from the previous owner, but will check it out and feedback).

that's it. and thanks for reading.

GT

wah... the blown tires look bad...

how long have u been riding this bike? since u mentioned it's from the previous owner i presume u just got it not long ago?

is he ur fren? seems like from your posting u trust tis person so much u never even bother to find out the make and model of the tires... next time i wana sell my bike i will look for u... i think the way i thrash my bike u oso wont mind taking over...

poor thing u...:cry: :cry:

advise for u:- look before u leap, there's a lot of dishonest sellers around here.

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 01:00 PM

haha. ahem.. here goes.

01. Went to malacca with my friend for makan session.

02. When coming back, at around 34.7km away from JB (around the kulai toll, the place where there are 2 biker died somewhere in january) suddenly the front tyre keep shaking up and down. At first thought that the road condition is bad.

03. After that, the front wheel start to wrabble (sorry of the spelling). and very very difficult to control the bike. don't even dare to press front and rear break as all concentration is on maintaing the balance (this is where the really lucky part come in, lucky did not fall off the bike).

04. After that just slowly ease the bike to the left sholder lane, and keep trying to control the bike. I just did not change gear, and no brake cos really very difficult to control the bike.

05. use leg to slow it down and keep the bike steady and let the engine die at 6 gear.

06. Set to neutral, look for tow truck and wait for friend. hee hee. heart beat slowly go down...

Lucky travel fast then the front tyre got some feel, as the bike go slower, the more difficult to control.

Well that it', just consider me lucky, but I not going to use this brand of tyre if possible. (I also don't know the brand and model it's from the previous owner, but will check it out and feedback).

that's it. and thanks for reading.

GT

Whao man,Tat was Lucky... :pray: :pray: :pray:

Anyway what brand of tire you using,or does your tire is alrdy out of shapes???

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Caramon@Jun 20 2005, 07:24 PM

is he ur fren? seems like from your posting u trust tis person so much u never even bother to find out the make and model of the tires... next time i wana sell my bike i will look for u... i think the way i thrash my bike u oso wont mind taking over...

advise for u:- look before u leap, there's a lot of dishonest sellers around here.

please refrain yourself for putting that kind of aggrasive statements.... :nono:

it may or may not lead to some heated arguments here.... o_O

dishonest or honest sellers is really way out of the topic, if that's the way they run the business and u dun like their way, then find other bikeshops/ sellers..... :deal:

please dun add fuel to the fire, u r not helping him but instead giving him more headaches, as if it's his fault for buying the bike and failure to perform pre-checking before riding.... :slapforehead:

maybe u can come down for our kopi session to exchange ideas and maybe tips on how to get a good deal when buying a bike....good bike at cheap price maybe :thumb:

juz my $0.01 worth (no offence)

all the best :goodluck:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by Caramon@Jun 20 2005, 07:24 PM

wah... the blown tires look bad...

how long have u been riding this bike? since u mentioned it's from the previous owner i presume u just got it not long ago?

poor thing u...:cry: :cry:

thanks for all your concern. I will be going to bike shop later and get the model of the tyre. and this busa actually come from a friend in our mist. Also, I check tyre and is in good condition (lot of rubber left and no nail and patches). I also don't know why it happen, but sometime when it's your time, heehee. it's your time.

and yap... I got this bike for less than 4mth. so still getting use to it. but powerful, already tried around 310 km liao. shiok.... hee hee.

again, thanks for all the conern, and I guess I be "ah kong" and tell story this wed. :D

See you all then.

GT

Super4 Spec III+Goldwing GL1800+Jaguar XF

Originally posted by TLK24@Jun 20 2005, 07:40 PM

please refrain yourself for putting that kind of aggrasive statements.... :nono:

it may or may not lead to some heated arguments here.... o_O

dishonest or honest sellers is really way out of the topic, if that's the way they run the business and u dun like their way, then find other bikeshops/ sellers..... :deal:

please dun add fuel to the fire, u r not helping him but instead giving him more headaches, as if it's his fault for buying the bike and failure to perform pre-checking before riding.... :slapforehead:

maybe u can come down for our kopi session to exchange ideas and maybe tips on how to get a good deal when buying a bike....good bike at cheap price maybe :thumb:

juz my $0.01 worth (no offence)

all the best :goodluck:

Peace :giddy:

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Originally posted by busakiller@Jun 20 2005, 07:45 PM

Peace :giddy:

World Peace :giddy: :giddy:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 07:41 PM

thanks for all your concern. I will be going to bike shop later and get the model of the tyre. and this busa actually come from a friend in our mist. Also, I check tyre and is in good condition (lot of rubber left and no nail and patches). I also don't know why it happen, but sometime when it's your time, heehee. it's your time.

and yap... I got this bike for less than 4mth. so still getting use to it. but powerful, already tried around 310 km liao. shiok.... hee hee.

again, thanks for all the conern, and I guess I be "ah kong" and tell story this wed. :D

See you all then.

GT

Huh,4mth alrdy you brought d busa...Does d shop change a brand new tire for you???Cos i dun think any shop will change a brand new tire for a second hand bike rgt???Unless you r willing to pay for your new tire:smile: ...So you tire is a brand new one or alrdy ppl using long ago???:confused: Cos as we r riding a bike we must maintain d bike rgt since you are going far far alway.whao cant think of it you haf three bike man to maintain mano_O

What are you mubbling about this time? I told you not just once to change the tires. I told you when you first view the bike. I told you when we had a misunderstanding at VP. And I told you again after we resolve our problem at VP. Are you looking for trouble?

What do you mean by saying 'don't know what brand'? I told you what tires is the bike running on. IT"S A METZELER RS2 for the front and METZELER RS3 for the rear. You repeatedly said you are going to get used to the bike first. And I did remind you that the tires have already worn out almost 10k of mileage. It's better for you to change. Excuse me but you a damn farking nut ok..........

You actually went to Malacca with that sets of tires of 10k and you now wants to put the blame on previous owner. Just what the fark do you want? You have problems growing hair, you blame your parents? Of course not. You got to farking take care of your own farking appearance.

Similarly, the bike have already been with you for months now. And you are turning the blame on others? Just ask anybody or tell anybody about the tires. Tell them that RS2 is not worth a single cent. I guarantee that you have loads of problems. If that is what you are looking for here.

Talk about how long you have been riding and how many bikes you own. WAKE UP KID.Don't come and give the bullshit that this is not your intention. Because it's very clear to me that you are.

Ok guys, I'm sure you all have read this loud and clear here. Don't just listen to one side of the story. If you fellows think I'm a bullshit, it's really fine. But keep your comments to yourself. Go find out more details on this set of tires. Road holding, comfort, durability, confidence etc. Maybe it's a good time that you guys have a new topic to talk about. The importance of a good set of tires. To suit your needs that is. Don't try to be like somebody when you are nobody. I'm referring to the NUT here as mention above. I dare to say it. IAM TALKING ABOUT HIM. I'm not like him keep insisting that he is not referring to anybody.

You, gtpek. Don't say you didn't. You kept denying who you were referring for the previous fault. You can't remember? It's about the exhaust. You tell everybody your side of story when you have already been told of the situation and not telling everybody about the truth.

Enough said here. I'm game for anything if you want to alright?:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Sorry to you people reading this. Just want to let it out.

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jun 20 2005, 07:49 PM

Do you recall someone did advise u change the balding tyres when u got the bike ??

That's right. I definately did. Reminded him about the balding tires just like his farking balding head. No wonder it can't go through his thick numb skull.:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by StEeL@Jun 20 2005, 08:06 PM

What are you mubbling about this time? I told you not just once to change the tires. I told you when you first view the bike. I told you when we had a misunderstanding at VP. And I told you again after we resolve our problem at VP. Are you looking for trouble?

What do you mean by saying 'don't know what brand'? I told you what tires is the bike running on. IT"S A METZELER RS2 for the front and METZELER RS3 for the rear. You repeatedly said you are going to get used to the bike first. And I did remind you that the tires have already worn out almost 10k of mileage. It's better for you to change. Excuse me but you a damn farking nut ok..........

You actually went to Malacca with that sets of tires of 10k and you now wants to put the blame on previous owner. Just what the fark do you want? You have problems growing hair, you blame your parents? Of course not. You got to farking take care of your own farking appearance.

Similarly, the bike have already been with you for months now. And you are turning the blame on others? Just ask anybody or tell anybody about the tires. Tell them that RS2 is not worth a single cent. I guarantee that you have loads of problems. If that is what you are looking for here.

Talk about how long you have been riding and how many bikes you own. WAKE UP KID.Don't come and give the bullshit that this is not your intention. Because it's very clear to me that you are.

Ok guys, I'm sure you all have read this loud and clear here. Don't just listen to one side of the story. If you fellows think I'm a bullshit, it's really fine. But keep your comments to yourself. Go find out more details on this set of tires. Road holding, comfort, durability, confidence etc. Maybe it's a good time that you guys have a new topic to talk about. The importance of a good set of tires. To suit your needs that is. Don't try to be like somebody when you are nobody. I'm referring to the NUT here as mention above. I dare to say it. IAM TALKING ABOUT HIM. I'm not like him keep insisting that he is not referring to anybody.

You, gtpek. Don't say you didn't. You kept denying who you were referring for the previous fault. You can't remember? It's about the exhaust. You tell everybody your side of story when you have already been told of the situation and not telling everybody about the truth.

Enough said here. I'm game for anything if you want to alright?:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Sorry to you people reading this. Just want to let it out.

Oic.d whole story alrdy man...Is abt to check everything before you go FAR FAR ALWAY...Not to blame d tire or bike..Is to bamle yourself for d maintain lah...IC IC TAT IS D MORAL OF IT....DO CHECK UP YOUR BIKE 1ST BEFORE YOU GO FAR FAR ALWAY.:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 20 2005, 01:21 AM

Okay... but not this mth cos going to Muar next Sunday. Anytime from 27/06/05 -24/7/05.

how abt we plan one this comin august? we do it on a sat or sun....... so that we let pple plan their schedule and leave.......

how abt that?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

i am on twin legal YOSHI bolt on..... My FC is 290 best (when i travell at 110 onli) worst is 250 if i wrist is stuck deep into the throttle....... :thumb:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Guest astrelino

Wow!Seem like most of you here FC is quite good compare to mine. Mine got reserve light up when reach 230 km. Maximum i got is only 270km when travelling a lot on expressway without ramming above 4k rpm. So more mine is a stock bike without any mod.

Anything to improve mileage?? :confused:

Originally posted by StEeL@Jun 20 2005, 08:07 PM

That's right. I definately did. Reminded him about the balding tires just like his farking balding head. No wonder it can't go through his thick numb skull.:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:sweat: :bounce: :bouncefire: :faint:

Originally posted by StEeL@Jun 20 2005, 08:07 PM

Wow ppl saying at a way not to offend ppl but this Fat ass is looking for trouble.

Originally posted by cheekys@Jun 20 2005, 09:49 PM

Wow ppl saying at a way not to offend ppl but this Fat ass is looking for trouble.

Heh man.... you are a true trouble stirrer!

Originally posted by astrelino@Jun 20 2005, 09:32 PM

Wow!Seem like most of you here FC is quite good compare to mine. Mine got reserve light up when reach 230 km. Maximum i got is only 270km when travelling a lot on expressway without ramming above 4k rpm. So more mine is a stock bike without any mod.

Anything to improve mileage?? :confused:

how do you pump petrol? bike resting on sidestand or straighten up?

Last time when I just pump with bike resting on sidestand and stop pumping as soon as the pump auto stop, my mileage is ~270.

When I straighten the bike and pump till full full, mileage is 310.

Depends on how you define "full tank" too. My opinion.

Of cos... the other factors like road conditions, wrist action, bla bla bla..... these also contribute in the FC.

Originally posted by ghphng@Jun 20 2005, 10:01 PM

Heh man.... you are a true trouble stirrer!

i'm stating the facts if you dont understand English.Read the previous stats lah.

Originally posted by cheekys@Jun 20 2005, 09:49 PM

guess u'll have to learn not to poke into other pple's problem dude.. such comments are uncalled for.. Pls refrain from throwing such gesture which would indefinately stir up trouble!!!

Originally posted by ghphng@Jun 20 2005, 10:05 PM

how do you pump petrol? bike resting on sidestand or straighten up?

Last time when I just pump with bike resting on sidestand and stop pumping as soon as the pump auto stop, my mileage is ~270.

When I straighten the bike and pump till full full, mileage is 310.

Depends on how you define "full tank" too. My opinion.

Of cos... the other factors like road conditions, wrist action, bla bla bla..... these also contribute in the FC.

i neva pump petrol with my bike on the side stand.. its always upright.. n my milage at most is only 280km tops!!! damn!! its real saddening!!!

Originally posted by cheekys@Jun 20 2005, 10:57 PM

i'm stating the facts if you dont understand English.Read the previous stats lah.

huh,so you know abt what is going on man....Whao you are good to offend ppl...:goodluck: to you...By d way do you know him well???:nono: You dun man..And by d way what gonna do wif you when someone is telling other ppl what is d fact of it..You dun..You do making up flame of youself and ppl :goodluck:

Originally posted by cheekys@Jun 20 2005, 10:57 PM

shush dude.. u dun noe if its a fact or fiction.. juz keep such comments in ur pockets..

:confused: It since like somebody is new to d forum know what D HELL going on here huh and try to post some STUPID thing here huh to make everyone :mad:

Strange lei :nono: :faint: o_O

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/big_deal_large.jpg

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Jun 20 2005, 11:12 PM

shush dude.. u dun noe if its a fact or fiction.. juz keep such comments in ur pockets..

really wat , ppl really didnt put it in bad way but he keep talking bout ppls botak lah , difficult to grow hair. so from there you still cant see who is unreasonable ????