What bike has the best exhaust note?  

96 members have voted

1. 1. What bike has the best exhaust note?

• Honda Steed
    • Honda Shadow Classic
    • Honda Shadow Slasher
    • Honda Phantom
    • Yamaha Dragstar Classic
    • Yamaha Dragstar Custom
    • Kawasaki Eliminator

Originally posted by FX PJR@Mar 3 2004, 06:23 PM

Must see...Must see....:sweat: :sweat:

dunt need to see..

try hearing it..

• Replies 92

How about the worst sounding?

I vote for my bike! Phantom TA150!

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 3 2004, 07:50 PM

How about the worst sounding?

I vote for my bike! Phantom TA150!

sorry but i will hv to agree with you...

but the speed of that bike is incredible... :bow: :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by Heng_Soon@Mar 3 2004, 08:05 PM

but the speed of that bike is incredible... :bow: :bow: :bow:

Amazing? Hmm. I've never tried a 400cc cruiser yet, but mine tops out at around 160+ (speedo), actual will be

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 3 2004, 08:51 PM

Amazing? Hmm. I've never tried a 400cc cruiser yet, but mine tops out at around 160+ (speedo), actual will be

its also around that speed for 400cc cruiser bike... only different is that can tahan long distance travelling at that speed.

for my dragstar its around 130km/h to 150km/h...

Originally posted by Heng_Soon@Mar 3 2004, 08:35 PM

btw the blue Dragstar is also very PoweRFuLL!!~!!

hahahaha..where have i seen it before....

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Valkyrie RuneE~!~!~!~!~! :cheer: :cheer:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 16 2004, 11:44 PM

Valkyrie RuneE~!~!~!~!~! :cheer: :cheer:

u heard b4 ah izzit??? me heard they sounded beri uniq sia.... keke... :lovestruck:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

yah i was curious on this as well..

since the dragstar classic and custom is of the same engine make, how come the classic is so silent while the custom is so loud??

Guest TheSquid

how bout a xlh1200 with a python 3 full system? wooo hooo!

rock the house down!

Originally posted by necrosis@Mar 17 2004, 06:14 PM

Actually they sound the same just that some owners modify it a little bit to make it sound more throaty...

actually there are slight different between classic and custom....

even older classic is different from the newer ones.. :smile:

i tink the diff is huge based on the 2 i heard recently..

a classic n custim side by side..

the classic was like a sick cat mewing..

while the custom went like a tiger's roar...

Originally posted by xanc@Mar 18 2004, 10:59 AM

i tink the diff is huge based on the 2 i heard recently..

a classic n custim side by side..

the classic was like a sick cat mewing..

while the custom went like a tiger's roar...

greetingz

halo laydeez, only laydeez....the best sounding kruzer, besides iceman's fatboy, had to adrian's dragstarr...right laydeez ?hehehe

love

jem....

Guest xanc
Originally posted by kongster@May 3 2004, 12:41 PM

greetingz

halo laydeez, only laydeez....the best sounding kruzer, besides iceman's fatboy, had to adrian's dragstarr...right laydeez ?hehehe

love

jem....

haha~

i was considered soft beside him man..

he was the loudest..

cept for u lah..

Originally posted by luN@May 3 2004, 01:14 PM

None of the above.; Issac's Valkyrie which sound like Yoshimura pipes

Thanks ah luN .. but I think they are talking about sounds that resemble the Harley .... ... for the Japs ..I think one can only come close ... but want the real sound then must get the real thing ...

For the Japs, please be happy with your sounds .. to each its own ...otherwise you'll be considered a wannabe ...

Want to hear the variety, come for the bikefest at Port Dickson!

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

Originally posted by kongster@May 3 2004, 12:41 PM

greetingz

love

jem....

hello Bro...Compare to yours( HD Fatboy 2004 model), mine is just a little cat leh......

Loud Pipes save lives..........

Guest GRMG SLEAZEFUNK

My poll will be Honda Shadow Classic ...

(* individualism choices )