like tt must lift the wheel and put on the roller thing first isit.... hmmm ... knee method ok for me liao ... but i m worried that the stand will give way or the exhaust give way ... haha

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

• Replies 104

There is a version of this wheel roller being sold through advert in Performance Bikes, they want 50 quid for it, bit exy. I just ride the bike onto the one I made myself, no need to lift anything. Pushing off is easier than pushing off a center stand.

It's really a simple ramp, with rollers. i will see what I can do about a pic. If anyone wants one I arrange to have some made.

I think this might be what Kirra meant

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/54_1.jpg

I got it in for like 75 sing plus shipment.

Good thing is, just roll your bike over it.

Bad thing is, if your bike is heavy, it takes some effort to turn the wheel..

I havent used it for like 2 mths and felt like throwing it.. :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

i bought a 2nd hand car jack at caltex outside ite dover for

jack exhaust stomach/swingarm.. can turn rear wheel liao

just be careful though and see where u jack..

cannot jack too high either..

another way

make sure ur pipe is cool..

squat position.. use ur right thigh and place it under ur pipe..

jack it up.. and lube.. turn wheel.. lube lube lube away..

**doesn't work with rvf & underseat models..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@January 27, 2007 01:46 am

i bought a 2nd hand car jack at caltex outside ite dover for

jack exhaust stomach/swingarm.. can turn rear wheel liao

just be careful though and see where u jack..

cannot jack too high either..

:thumb: money

Originally posted by kambing@January 27, 2007 01:46 am

i

another way

make sure ur pipe is cool..

squat position.. use ur right thigh and place it under ur pipe..

jack it up.. and lube.. turn wheel.. lube lube lube away..

**doesn't work with rvf & underseat models..

details ...PLS refer to page 1

Originally posted by Naz@January 27, 2007 12:00 am

ask my comments - i will save the money

Don't throw away, sell me cheap cheap. :sweat:

hehe knee method not apllicable to high mount or short exhaust like k7 or r606..hehhee.. aniwae interesting method!

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@January 29, 2007 08:51 am

hehe knee method not apllicable to high mount or short exhaust like k7 or r606..hehhee.. aniwae interesting method!

good feedback !

upz

Yeah Thats pretty close to the thing I made up myself.

It cost me about $35 all up. I used larger wheels, and I regularly run larger older bikes on it. Like A '94 GSXR1100, that lump weighs 230kg, and wheel rotates with one hand. Same with Leadwings, or Hogleys which are no lightweights either.

DIY

Originally posted by kirra55@February 13, 2007 06:22 pm

Yeah Thats pretty close to the thing I made up myself.

It cost me about $35 all up. I used larger wheels, and I regularly run larger older bikes on it. Like A '94 GSXR1100, that lump weighs 230kg, and wheel rotates with one hand. Same with Leadwings, or Hogleys which are no lightweights either.

Bro U mean you make one yourself? Is it bulky? I'm keen in such devices, had hard time lubing my CBR600 chain.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

my previous bike had a main stand.it was godsend.my current bike can be fixed with one but i dowan.Know wat i do to lube my chain on my own?

ok before park ur bike in the parking spot,stop about 2 meters in front of it .get ur lube or wax out and spray along the inner part of the chain from front sprocket to rear sprocket.Then spray the outer part of the chain that runs around the rear sprocket. Get it? Ok then push ur bike into ur parking spot observing the rotation of ur chain.U gotto estimate its rotation go about 1 cycle so that the unsprayed part is exposed.Then repeat the lubing procedure.Hope this help :smile:

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif
Originally posted by YEN96@March 10, 2007 11:46 pm

DIY

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by YEN96@November 22, 2006 10:33 pm

underseat exhaust hor, same theory concept !

squat behind the bike/tyre/chain

if yours is underseat, you have to use your head to " lift the exhaust " !

nice one there.... :thumb:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

s4, K5/6 1000 and ah one both can apply usuing tis method!

:thumb: :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

For phantom user,

Use a car jack will be good enough. Put your bike is side stand and lock your bike.

Then use a thick cloth and put on top of the jack plateform. Place the jack under your exhaust and slowly jack the bike up, each time trying to move the wheel, once the wheel can move freely, stop the jack and start applying the spray.

Another way is to put the jack under your bike, there is a strong foundation at the bottom of phantom bike, have to feel with hand to know, and then proceed to use the same method as the mentioned.

Key thing to note is don't do it when the exhaust is hot, dangerous.

Originally posted by angelo@March 25, 2007 01:41 am

maybe can try riding slowly(half clutch no trottle) and spray at the same time? lol

:smile: veyr difficult lah bro

tried knee method on my s4. cant jack it up. maybe my knee 2 short. :cry: