hmm... izzit?

cos i was prompt the repair option only when the PC Companion was activated.

Got link for the repair option instead?

Im dun quite understand bro?

As we knw our SE xperia x10's pc companion, i just wen to click on support zone--->click on software update (at that point the system prompt that ive the latest firmware even though 1.6)----->then i just click repair....

Hope u guys understand what im trying to say :(

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

• Replies 120

Bro. hmmmm confusing....i Click repair from the pc companion. But didnt get your lucky star. heheheh

Funny how come i can get the new 2.1. Seriously im honestly dunno how i am able to get 2.1.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Im dun quite understand bro?

As we knw our SE xperia x10's pc companion, i just wen to click on support zone--->click on software update (at that point the system prompt that ive the latest firmware even though 1.6)----->then i just click repair....

Hope u guys understand what im trying to say :(

yup, i did that, but to nought.

it jus went back to 1.6, with 2 new apps nia.

maybe you're the one who's lucky? ;)

Guess i am lucky.... Hope u guys get the update a.s.a.p. SE is kinda slow on this. They must speed up for this matter or else they will loose customers.

lolx, my 1 year contract is almost up...who knows........wahahahaha

Time to change? HAHAHA!!!

Finally brought my idiotic x10 to the svc centre, reported of the auto on/off issue, was told to do an upgrade of the firmware to 2.1 & to monitor thereafter.

An hour later, viola, Im already restoring the old apps I was using & damn... it's good..

So, its goodbye Donut; Hello Éclair!

Hopefully, it wont mk me sway back to the thoughts of selling this x10 & going back to a Qwerty keypad phone..

congrats for ur update enjoy the live wallpapers!!!

wa...you updated liao. I have not done it yet..hahaha..lazy to go down. hmmmm...

How many do you have to put your hp there?

was told an hour or so.

can actually go back within 45mins, but i let it set awhile before heading back to collect.

I went to JP's svc centre when it open @ 11am, on Saturday, nt much ppl, so I think it was quite fast.

congrats for ur update enjoy the live wallpapers!!!

nah, I prefer a plain black wall paper.

Cos it'll help not straining the batteries.

And thinking of dropping the TasKiller app, cos on monitoring yesterday, it seems my batt's draining fast.

Edited by Kev's

whoa!! I am doing update at home now....eheheheheheheeheh..thru pc companion!

edited 1 - done my wife hp. Strange thing is when i wanna do mine. It says my software is updated??????? haiyooooooo

edited 2 - suede magic came in. I click repaired and magically the phone os repaired from 1.6 to 2.1. hahahah... i love the new look!

Edited by ohayo

edited 1 - done my wife hp. Strange thing is when i wanna do mine. It says my software is updated??????? haiyooooooo

edited 2 - suede magic came in. I click repaired and magically the phone os repaired from 1.6 to 2.1. hahahah... i love the new look!

good for you bro. ;)

woohaa! now into whatsapp! wa lau eh..solid stuff!!! i so 'NOT IN'!

Im using PingChat instead.

But these messengers using the data plan to send msgs, sometimes may hv delays relaying the msgs.

So, in a nutshell, sms/phone call is still more direct.

Im using PingChat instead.

But these messengers using the data plan to send msgs, sometimes may hv delays relaying the msgs.

So, in a nutshell, sms/phone call is still more direct.

Yep. Sometimes i organise a day bike trip. Very xiong to use smses as mass invite. This one gonna ease the load alot. ehehehe

High on the list are

Pingchat

Whatsapp

Kik Messenger.

All have good reviews. My friends on whatsapp. see can get them to try others bor. ehehe

Yep. Sometimes i organise a day bike trip. Very xiong to use smses as mass invite. This one gonna ease the load alot. ehehehe

High on the list are

Pingchat

Whatsapp

Kik Messenger.

All have good reviews. My friends on whatsapp. see can get them to try others bor. ehehe

good for you then.

& ya, I admit, sometimes you'll wish there's a fast & cheap way to get everyone in tuned..

Seriously, after upgrading the firmware, I dont miss the 1.6... lol..

Hahaha im glad that it worked for you...enjoy!!!!

Now im waiting for android gingerbread 2.3.....rumours indicate that xperia x10 wun be able to support the gingerbread

wah, froyo yet to be up & u're lookin @ Gingerbread liao?

Same same. Not at all. Not at all. But now my battery life very bad liao. hmmmmmmmmmm..

Oh yeah! your magic works!

Wa....you very hungry for the upgrades hor? I think by the time other OS appeared, you already changed to experia z1 liao

Same same. Not at all. Not at all. But now my battery life very bad liao. hmmmmmmmmmm..

Wa....you very hungry for the upgrades hor? I think by the time other OS appeared, you already changed to experia z1 liao

Try these:

Useful app that helps conserve the rather fast diminishing battery.

An app that, once installed & carefully selected, makes the phone fly!

A must have app, to close those apps that's running in the background but of no use, so it doesnt consume the phone's memory.

If you hv the Barcode scanner, you can scan on screen to direct load.

If dont, type Power Save Mode on the Market.

Im still monitoring the TasKiller.

When Installed, have to becareful of what apps to be ignored in order not to kill the apps that are neccessary to run the phone.

As for Spareparts, the only glitch is the End Button behaviour selection, choose only Go to Sleep.

The rest of its items still can select as you wish.

Try these:

Useful app that helps conserve the rather fast diminishing battery.

An app that, once installed & carefully selected, makes the phone fly!

A must have app, to close those apps that's running in the background but of no use, so it doesnt consume the phone's memory.

If you hv the Barcode scanner, you can scan on screen to direct load.

If dont, type Power Save Mode on the Market.

Im still monitoring the TasKiller.

When Installed, have to becareful of what apps to be ignored in order not to kill the apps that are neccessary to run the phone.

As for Spareparts, the only glitch is the End Button behaviour selection, choose only Go to Sleep.

The rest of its items still can select as you wish.

downloaded the power save thingy liao. I installing one item at a time. so that if anything cocked up, i know which one is the culprit.

no probs, these are the apps that I trust & deem useful when it was still on 1.6 to me.