which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??  

717 members have voted

1. 1. which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??

Originally posted by MiSSyNic@March 09, 2007 05:16 pm

hey guys..will be taking my 2a soon le..looking around for rvf.. most likely will settle with rvf than cbr..any tips on how to choose a good one?? seriously i would prefer a heavily mod rvf n a super loud pipe. :cheeky: so what should i look out on??

u can look for me ^^ thinkin to sell..

lol..

V4 engine don sound nice leh.. i still prefer the cbr/gsxrr type of sound.. more deep.

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

• Replies 517

Originally posted by ArthLine@March 31, 2007 03:30 pm

u can look for me ^^ thinkin to sell..

lol..

V4 engine don sound nice leh.. i still prefer the cbr/gsxrr type of sound.. more deep.

change to super tong pipe i believe it will sound SUPER deep :sweat:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by MiSSyNic@March 09, 2007 05:16 pm

hey guys..will be taking my 2a soon le..looking around for rvf.. most likely will settle with rvf than cbr..any tips on how to choose a good one?? seriously i would prefer a heavily mod rvf n a super loud pipe. :cheeky: so what should i look out on??

buy a rvf.. n spend some money on it.. haha.

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@April 02, 2007 05:44 am

change to super tong pipe i believe it will sound SUPER deep :sweat:

hmmz.. now using yos shi shitz leh... when accelerate more, it sound like tzr =.="

remind me of my old tzr with lei gong pipe last time.. diuz...

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by ArthLine@April 02, 2007 08:49 pm

hmmz.. now using yos shi shitz leh... when accelerate more, it sound like tzr =.="

remind me of my old tzr with lei gong pipe last time.. diuz...

lol...cute

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Originally posted by ahboy535@January 28, 2007 11:19 am

I personally rode a rvf b4 & riding L model now...I would say L model is a better bike 4 me...:cheer: Like it's speed better...Comes roaring like a crazy beast , can really feel it going fast...Note its not the pipe or sound but its the speed...Last time ride rvf go 200++ liao also no kick...Heehee...But tested & proven L model & rvf race..........L model rules.... :lovestruck: & i think L model going to 250km/h is possible 2 as i got a frens fren L model can go up to 240km/h already...Clock from big bike :bouncefire:

hey bro you cb la.. haha btw i am the one who ride rvf and race with his cbr L model on the way to malacca. and he just zoom pass me when i was at top speed(meter clear) but dono what speed. only know hit the km/h sign liao. when i see him just zoom pass me let that i feel like changing bike liao hahahahaha...

anyway i pefer my rvf in term of stable in tough coner cos of the weight.

hey bro that time i using stock le.. maybe now you can try again with me hehe... :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@April 11, 2007 01:24 pm

hey bro you cb la.. haha btw i am the one who ride rvf and race with his cbr L model on the way to malacca. and he just zoom pass me when i was at top speed(meter clear) but dono what speed. only know hit the km/h sign liao. when i see him just zoom pass me let that i feel like changing bike liao hahahahaha...

anyway i pefer my rvf in term of stable in tough coner cos of the weight.

hey bro that time i using stock le.. maybe now you can try again with me hehe... :smile:

Find 1 day go 2nd link try lor.... :cheer:

So now i use stock try ur yoshi , but if result still same how ? Sponser me 1 yoshi ??? :lovestruck:

My Runner

Originally posted by ahboy535@April 11, 2007 02:17 pm

Find 1 day go 2nd link try lor.... :cheer:

So now i use stock try ur yoshi , but if result still same how ? Sponser me 1 yoshi ??? :lovestruck:

haha... no need try la.. think also same one maybe this time my pick up and mid range faster only. anyway for RVF how you do mob also cant hit higher top speed dan CBR L model. the most only you reach your top faster.. unless go bore to 450cc haha.. maybe i take a RVF750 to go with you.. hahahahaha.. just kidding..

maybe next time we go track play play lo.. hehe :smile: you faster go get your track gear la dan we can go track le.. :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

hahaha cbr L model really good but only at top end.. my friend try before cbr wif yoshi and rvf wif tong pipe at the top of 240km/h but only (walk past) at the top end and lose the front... but anyway i like rvf at coner nice...UPZ...

Originally posted by bao_rvf@April 13, 2007 05:55 pm

ya tat true, and see how u mod and maintain it.. cheer...

agreed :pray:

My Runner

Hi no offence comment here.. :sweat: Well personally rode cbr-L model frm 1 of my friend bike.. Well for those get 2a bikes if u want a good pick up n corner bike its be rvf where else if u want to go for high speed then u should choose cbr..

Well i am currently riding rvf coz in term of mid range n coner is better.. N i believe that those rvf rider will agreed wat i say cheers... :cheer:

Dec02-Jan04 NsR150Sp FS4346E

July04-Dec04 NsR150Sp FW4572Y sp again!!

Dec04-May05 Rs250 FP8547G

May05-Aug05 Wr200 FQ2276Y

Aug05-Sep08 RVF400RT FQ3083E

Sep08-Sep09 R1 (07) & X1 (05)

July09-... X1 (05)

i wouldnt comment on the engine and top speed performance part la.. but i seriously think the RVF is grossly overpriced.. its so damn expensive.. i realli dun feel its much younger than the CBRs and GSXRs..it look damn nice thou..

Originally posted by darren_soh86@April 22, 2007 11:26 am

i wouldnt comment on the engine and top speed performance part la.. but i seriously think the RVF is grossly overpriced.. its so damn expensive.. i realli dun feel its much younger than the CBRs and GSXRs..it look damn nice thou..

Admit the corner is abit better cos of the weight on rvf but well i guess it boils down to the rider...Given the proper set of skills for the cbr rider or even any other same cc bike riders , i guess should not be a problem to maintain or even over take an rvf... :thumb: :thumb:

My Runner

bikes just like gals. it all depend on whether u wan a gal with great fuking skills but ugly looks or a gal with normal skill but fuking chio. which one u prefer? vote this rather than those comments that get u no where. but then again the bike u like most is the best bike for u.even if the best bike is in front of u, u dun like it means its a sh*t.

Originally posted by fufu@April 30, 2007 10:33 pm

bikes just like gals. it all depend on whether u wan a gal with great fuking skills but ugly looks or a gal with normal skill but fuking chio. which one u prefer? vote this rather than those comments that get u no where. but then again the bike u like most is the best bike for u.even if the best bike is in front of u, u dun like it means its a sh*t.

Sunds like u toking abt cbr cos as most rvf riders think rvfs are nicer :eek:

My Runner

Originally posted by ahboy535@May 01, 2007 09:31 am

Sunds like u toking abt cbr cos as most rvf riders think rvfs are nicer :eek:

i love my bike thats all i wan to say. only when u love ur own bike then u will feel its the best :) i dun hate cbr frankly . come down to all its just 400cc bike how much can cbr l model win rvf? seriously in singapore the one with the biggest balls win. not how fast ur bike can go. its how big ur balls can grow :)

Originally posted by fufu@May 01, 2007 10:19 am

i love my bike thats all i wan to say. only when u love ur own bike then u will feel its the best :) i dun hate cbr frankly . come down to all its just 400cc bike how much can cbr l model win rvf? seriously in singapore the one with the biggest balls win. not how fast ur bike can go. its how big ur balls can grow :)

Agreed...No probs...I have nth against rvf as im a past rvf rider too... :thumb:

My Runner

Originally posted by fufu@April 30, 2007 10:33 pm

ermm, what skills are you referring to?

what you said is true. if you like cbr, then buy cbr. u like rvf, then buy rvf.

no point comparing...

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Originally posted by number34@May 01, 2007 10:10 pm

ermm, what skills are you referring to?

what you said is true. if you like cbr, then buy cbr. u like rvf, then buy rvf.

no point comparing...

My Runner