Yst night ard 11pm my S4 sonic headlight blowed off and it is at night so i deicde tat on the way nearby gelyang ...

there is a bike shop close quite late which is near lor 30 or so..

then i think of droping by to change a Blub cuz it is at night and will be dangerous to ride.. out of mi expectation the blub cost mi $8.. walao..

damn exp.. It is the stanely brand and i brought in from jb at only 5rm and i change in sg only $5.. zzzz ..

damn sian and no personal revenage but the workmanship not very nice.. rate him 2/5 as he is very rough and much more force to fix my bike which i dun really like..

just to share.. :dot:

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
  • Replies 23

lor 25 1 ah ?

bside singapore post ?

ops

If you're going to an unfamilar shop, you should just buy what you need and fix it yourself.

I never let anyone other than the regular mechanics work on my vehicle.

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

i nv expect to be so exp..

just take it that the extra u paid is for emergency ... dun think too much about it and maybe try avoiding that shop liaoz ...

Leo Buscaglia

Our talents are the gift that God gives to us... What we make of our talents is our gift back to God.

bro, shops dat close late has higher operating cost. it will be expensive but will save u all da trouble from bein stopped by traffic police for rising w/o a headlight..

http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn154/m0nster_amy/CIMG7800-1.jpg

!!!!!! BaRneY I'm aFtEr UuUuUuUuU!!!!!!!!

you wan to pay a little more for safety? or be totally unsafe?

bro i think its not the shop beside the singapore post la. their services quite good leh.. think its the lor 30+ on the left side one right..they like abit don know don know like that de.. just my opinion..

ya.. lor 30 +.. damn sian..

you wan to pay a little more for safety? or be totally unsafe?

no la.. just feedback and point out here.. hope u understand.. bro.. u ok to change a blub which cost 50cent for $8 meh? why pay more tat is so much more?

bro, shops dat close late has higher operating cost. it will be expensive but will save u all da trouble from bein stopped by traffic police for rising w/o a headlight..

ya la.. understood .. but got hazard light wat.. can on and if tp stop just tell them blub blow off.. its obvious and inform them i am on the way home they also LL.. dun think they can anyhow

just take it that the extra u paid is for emergency ... dun think too much about it and maybe try avoiding that shop liaoz ...

ya.. i went over cuz just to try as nv go b.. nv expect the Workmanship not very pro .. my issue is not the $8 .. is the skills

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

There is only 1 bike shop open at night at geylang there..i went and buy sprak plug from them b4 when once my bike cnt start..was 11+ PM and they only sell mi $3.. cnt blame them oso if wan sell expensive cus u need it..they open at night for u..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

oh..

ya lo.cant blame

sum shops open earlier or ltr abit will charge exp abit

Price-wise....can't actually complain since it's late at night.....I'm sure if u go to the same shop in the afternoon, the price is different but, workmanship wise must be good....

Standard charging practice for shops that's open till late is guess....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

next time go kallang bahru they close very late near ah boy workshop.
Night time kallang bahru no open

i think he meant kallang avenue

No its at geylang there..i think lor 30+ .. on the 1 way road left side..The boss and worker malaysian lai de...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

emergency purposes mah, bo bian also la.

at least you never kena tp fine, cost even more!