[Group] Yamaha Diverson XJ6S / 6N

Raziel

• Replies 734

XJ6 is truly a rare ride in sin... Even the aftermarket parts takes a long time to ship in..

Anyone tune up their ride?

Here's mine ( DIY Down Fork);

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t79/deanisa/th_ss.jpg

Ride Safe guys

hi how much you did for the side racks and exhaust . ?

"Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose "

ANY Xj6 biker at east side. Any recommend where to buy accessories for this bike.

I Live In the East, Joo Chiat to be precise.. How about yourself?

hi how much you did for the side racks and exhaust . ?

SideRack+ H&B> $1100

Exhaust> $1300

*Price is about that range as i cant recall, sorry :cheeky:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

i ordered mine from ebay. tire hugger and integrated tail lights. still a long way from arriving . check out ebay. alot of stuff for us. hope it helps

Agrees, got my Rear Hugger, Tail Tidy and Bragster XJ6 Tank Bra from e-bay as well, Checked out with my brother in UK/Newcastle on the parts, the electronic parts are very ex over there, quoted 90 pounds just for the tail tidy when u can get it at 40, without signal lights.

Anyways, the integrated tail lights are they legal?? did U getting the LED ones? was told to keep away from those cos Uncle SAM love to catch, but if u have any other sources that says other wise i'd love to grab them as well...ahahaha

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')

SideRack+ H&B> $1100

Exhaust> $1300 *Price is about that range as i cant recall, sorry :cheeky:

Thanks for the information, really helpful, thinking about having the H&B set but still considering

Found another forum for discussions on XJ6 mods and technical stuff, Can try out http://www.fz6r-forum.com/forum/. XJ6.

Screenshot_2012-09-30-09-32-41.jpg

hi there fellow xj6 riders. Im selling off my Scorpion slip on for $600. juz got it 2 days ago. retail is $680 at motovation..u can check it out. just collected my cert for it. reason for selling..dun really like the sound... thought of getting a full system exhaust instead..thats why i gotta let go of this. if no takers den i keep lor. beep me up if interested. pls note that pipe is 2 days old.

shahid 86667523

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2010-10 Honda Super 4 Version S

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

planning to get this bike soon...the Diversion F version...but I'm a bit short 163cm...not sure if its too heavy with the full fairing and should be able to tip toe on this bike I guess.

Btw any recc shop to get? Plan to pay off in full actually...Hong Leong abit ex close to 20k OTR with insurance, ASP about 18+k..

Since u r paying in full y nt reccee more place since u gt nothing to lose. Maybe u cn try bike production heard their bike is cheaper.

thanks..i will check that one out...will also check out Loois since I heard a lot of good reviews..

exciting sia...can't wait to get my own ride as i'll be upgrading from my phantom

Try albert. Gt mine at 17.5k wif puig frame sliders, motovation bar end sliders n full set brake hose. 6 shops i surveyed at tt time quote me same price juz tt albert gave me this acc for free!.

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

Try albert. Gt mine at 17.5k wif puig frame sliders, motovation bar end sliders n full set brake hose. 6 shops i surveyed at tt time quote me same price juz tt albert gave me this acc for free!.

Darn it, Bought mine from albert too, didn't get any of that but stock everything.

Mobile Bike Cleaning and Grooming Services.

Will be providing cleaning and grooming services at your own convenience for $30/- (regardless all bike types).

Package includes:

1)Washing of bodywork and rims with Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner

2) Once dried up we will apply one coat of Autoglym Super Resin Polish and one coat of Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection to seal in the wax and to make sure the shine last longer.

*If necessary: If there are light scratches on the paintwork we will apply Mantis Scratch Remover.

3) Headers, chrome bits will be cleaned using F1 Cleaner to give it a lustre polish and shine and to remove rust if possible.

4)To end it all, the chain will be cleaned using GT85 Professional Maintenance Spray and lubed off with Maxima Chain Wax.

If interested do PM me, for arranging a convenient time. Thanks.

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

----------------------------------------

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

After I got my Yamaha Diversion F...I've been itching to do some mods

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/nuttybing/Photo20-10-1231642PM.jpg

Just want to share some mods that I plan to do/ have done..let's start with the simple ones first.

These Rim stickers just cost AU$3 off ebay inc shipping which is damn cheap compared to those selling here at 3 x the price!! o_O

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/nuttybing/Photo2-12-1261844PMnew.jpg

Been thinking about adding hard luggage to my bike but that would spoil the look isn't it? :p

Did some research and bought a Kriega US-20, US-10, US-5 bag with tank adaptor. Check out their products at http://www.kriega.com

I must say that their bags are made up to a very high quality standard. Also very well thought of with their locking mechanism.

Bags are also waterproof!

Tank adaptor with the US-5

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/nuttybing/Photo2-12-1251619PM.jpg

I forgot to take a shot with the US-20 sitting on the tail..will update soon.

More to come! Need some help with some gadgets that I'm planning to get below, appreciate your feedback! :)

Mods completed:

Bike Rim stickers

Kriega tank bag adaptor

Some mods that I'm planning to do (Bold: soon!)

ScottOiler

Alarm (probably SPY)

Bike camera (any good recc?)

Flush mounted signal lights (saw this one at ebay for US$10 with free shipping!: do a search "Flush mount LED turn signals" but not sure of the quality)

K&N Air Filter

Balance throttle bodies

Change front fork (thinking of Hyperpro..any recc?)

Steel brake lines (any recc?)

Yamaha XJ6 SCORPION SLIP ON EXHAUST for sale. $300. street legal. comes wif cert. retail selling $780 @ unique motorsports. bluff u no money :). letting go cuz i wanna get a full system. pm me if interested. 3 mth old pipe yea. cheers

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

Dun use fender eliminator. Not good for wet road. The water will splash to u. I regret using but juz keeping it for good looks

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

selling off my fender eliminator for xj6. $30 cash n carry. bought it for $50 on ebay. 3 LED light display for plate number. ONLY for plate mounting. dont have the holes for signal lights as im using integrated tail lights:P

ride safe

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

Seen a few XJ6 riders in this forum. It'll be good if we can organise a trip up north someday. I have not been going into Malaysia for few years. So if there's any kind soul who want's to ride up north on his/her XJ6, we should organise 1. To kickstart in knowing each other, here's a list with name, contact and I hope it'll go on from here. So if you are on the road and see another XJSixers, remember to say HI!!!!!

Name------Contact-------------------------------Bike

e.chong---nine six one six zero nine six four---XJ6 Diversion Black FBG2011U

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY