Old school Odometer will just start back at 00001

My wave use Digital odometer if max liao must change the odometer unit/speedometer unit.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 2.8k

how abt the rear suspension?? me and my pillion sat on the bike and the suspension seems to be vv stiffs..

bike shop can make the shock more soft de right using a special tool to adjust the suspension load right?? the wave feels like both front and rear shocks are vv stiffs siah.. any bump will send large feedback to my arms and butt

how rabak it became?... curious ah.

eat abit more lo...i dont take note of my mileage, but i could could say my mileage drop by 10-15 km more?

how abt the rear suspension?? me and my pillion sat on the bike and the suspension seems to be vv stiffs..

bike shop can make the shock more soft de right using a special tool to adjust the suspension load right?? the wave feels like both front and rear shocks are vv stiffs siah.. any bump will send large feedback to my arms and butt

when u corner do you feel bumpy? otherwise i think your suspension is okay, maybe get a softer seat. lol. people want stiff ones, not soft soft ones

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

corner is alright lo.. just that going through hump and uneven road will shake vv bad...

anyway any solution to the mileage problem?? stuck at 99999.9km.

I thinking of installing bicycle speedometer, forum had discussed abt this before and some speedo can go up to 200+kph which i think is more than enough for my wave alr.

corner is alright lo.. just that going through hump and uneven road will shake vv bad...

anyway any solution to the mileage problem?? stuck at 99999.9km.

I thinking of installing bicycle speedometer, forum had discussed abt this before and some speedo can go up to 200+kph which i think is more than enough for my wave alr.

You using the stock suspensions?

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

Squarebox: I like your DP. =)

not sure whether stock suspension or not.. donno how to see.. i'm a noob

but most likely not stock.. got those nes cafe can stuffs attached to it one

You using the stock suspensions?
not sure whether stock suspension or not.. donno how to see.. i'm a noob

but most likely not stock.. got those nes cafe can stuffs attached to it one

Huh? nes cafe stuff? Not too sure about that, never heard of that before..

Anyways, as long your rear dont wobble during cornering that will be fine. However, if you are travelling on a straight road on normal crusing speeds (50-60) and the rear wobbles alot when it goes pass bumpy roads, its time to change a new one.

Huh? nes cafe stuff? Not too sure about that, never heard of that before..

Anyways, as long your rear dont wobble during cornering that will be fine. However, if you are travelling on a straight road on normal crusing speeds (50-60) and the rear wobbles alot when it goes pass bumpy roads, its time to change a new one.

kopi inside damper? probably previous owner wrapped it only. like some riders do wth red bull/beer designs.

can i know, to write appeal letter to NEA, send to who? like by email or by letter?

LOL, write letter to NEA for what? Appeal littering ar?

My advise is to go by email and attention is as "Person-in-charge". It's an easier method plus you get a reply quicker through emails. =)

LOL, write letter to NEA for what? Appeal littering ar?

My advise is to go by email and attention is as "Person-in-charge". It's an easier method plus you get a reply quicker through emails. =)

roger. lol. not littering. they charged me for the usual smoke emmisions from my smoking bike =]

Wah, so suay? All the best in your appeal man, better change to 4 stroke like us spark. =)

hey guys, mind posting at which speed u switch up gear?

for me

gear 1, 1-20

gear 2, 20-50

gear 3, 50-80

gear 4, 80-110

however ah, at gear 2 and 3 it always seem like it reach the max(those chain sounds or smth similar).

i wonder what is wrong here.

thanks for the help guys!

Normal Riding

1. 00-20

2. 20-35

3. 35-50

4. 50-120

Fierce Riding

1. 00-40

2. 40-60

3. 60-90

4. 90-120

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Wah, so suay? All the best in your appeal man, better change to 4 stroke like us spark. =)

no money change bike leh..

eh btw, decals and paintwork whats the difference? decals=stickers? so my original current red coloured one will still be there? hmmmmmm

Edited by savo

no money change bike leh..

eh btw, decals and paintwork whats the difference? decals=stickers? so my original current red coloured one will still be there? hmmmmmm

Decals is stickers that stick on to your bike. Your original red coloured fairings can be fully covered by decals. They can wrap your whole farring in another colour base that you want before adding in the stickers (Sponsor Brands) or whatever you want.

Paintwork is sprayed paint onto your bike surface.

Decals is stickers that stick on to your bike. Your original red coloured fairings can be fully covered by decals. They can wrap your whole farring in another colour base that you want before adding in the stickers (Sponsor Brands) or whatever you want.

Paintwork is sprayed paint onto your bike surface.

ahhh..i see i see...asking only lol. money go but never come.

ehhhh...thinking next week sat outing leiiiiiii

ahhh..i see i see...asking only lol. money go but never come.

ehhhh...thinking next week sat outing leiiiiiii

Haha, you think i thought who execute?

Then you be the one organizing the whole thing ar. Haha. Next week i most probably be free, school holiday lo!!

So hows everything? The weird feeling is maybe you didnt ride for a period of time thats why. Dont rush into forcing yourself to ride.

I did stop riding for 2 months because of my previous accident and when i went back i also feel not with the bike. Like an alien feeling. It takes time. Try riding in the night where traffic is not heavy to get back the feel first.

If you think theres something wrong with your bike i could help since you also stay in the serangoon area. You can PM me for help. =)

hey guys, mind posting at which speed u switch up gear?

for me

gear 1, 1-20

gear 2, 20-50

gear 3, 50-80

gear 4, 80-110

however ah, at gear 2 and 3 it always seem like it reach the max(those chain sounds or smth similar).

i wonder what is wrong here.

thanks for the help guys!

gear 1 ---> 0 - 20

gear 2 ---> 20 - 40

gear 3 ---> 40 - 60

gear 40 ---> 60 onwards