5000km then I change. Still feel ok leh. :sweat:

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

• Replies 833

:confused: You ride specII right? Is 6 bottles the standard? My shop only put in 3 1/2 bottles of the Motul 300V. So cost me $88 at $22 per bottle. You paid $120 !! I'm very the confused liao. :giddy:

I paid $20 per bottle at HKL, total I use 6 bottles when changing my engine oil

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

why use so many bottles hur?? 6 Litres of engine oil?? hmmz....tat quite a lot leh..

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

why use so many bottles hur?? 6 Litres of engine oil?? hmmz....tat quite a lot leh..

oops, my mistake... actually only 3 bottles... i type tat time my eyes sleepy liao... so neber notice wat i type :sweat:

NUTCase.sg @ FB - One stop OEM Aluminum Casing

:confused: You ride specII right? Is 6 bottles the standard? My shop only put in 3 1/2 bottles of the Motul 300V. So cost me $88 at $22 per bottle. You paid $120 !! I'm very the confused liao. :giddy:

yup i ride spec 2... i change 3 bottles... i type wrongly, eyes sleepy tat time... mmm, where u change ur engine oil? i paid $20 each for Motul 300V... i think i wanna try at MotorX, see wether the price is competitive or not... after, the shop is set up ny our administrator, so mus support abit

NUTCase.sg @ FB - One stop OEM Aluminum Casing

I change at Alexandra Village. Went to this shop a couple of times, so never bargain or compare price.

Didn't know about the administrator, so where is his shop please so I can go and support a bit?

yup i ride spec 2... i change 3 bottles... i type wrongly, eyes sleepy tat time... mmm, where u change ur engine oil? i paid $20 each for Motul 300V... i think i wanna try at MotorX, see wether the price is competitive or not... after, the shop is set up ny our administrator, so mus support abit

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Guest chrischow

:lol: It's at 34 Dunlop street

Tel:62923145

It's a small shop in dunlop street. opposite is another shop Biketech.

If u live in central area or north area, take cte and exit left at the bukit timah slip road and pass by kk hospital and go straight and pass by zhujiao, then keep left and turn left at a small alley and go straight then turn right all the way ,from there hope u can find dunlop street

or check the street directory

Say chris recommend one.. :lol:

Thanks Chris!! :smile:

:lol: It's at 34 Dunlop street

Tel:62923145

It's a small shop in dunlop street. opposite is another shop Biketech.

If u live in central area or north area, take cte and exit left at the bukit timah slip road and pass by kk hospital and go straight and pass by zhujiao, then keep left and turn left at a small alley and go straight then turn right all the way ,from there hope u can find dunlop street

or check the street directory

Say chris recommend one.. :lol:

Guest chrischow

I thinking of getting a white polo T for chinese new year or a red one even better

Ver S need 3 bottles 2.9l with filter change 2.7 without

Vtec need 4 bottles 3.2l of oil

What about PB1 ??

Thanks !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

What about PB1 ??

Thanks !

exactly the same specs with Version S :smile:

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

So cheap? Why I bother with all these Motul 300V that costs over $20 a bottle. Is there really a difference leh? :confused:

tis depends on urself.. some just feel not safe to use it.. anyway many had been using tis total n life still goes on... u buy so ex oil also in e end pour away.. does it really give u tat much power? i dun know... :confused:

Hehe... I haven't tried a $18 per bottle engine oil before. So cannot give comment on the difference. :sweat:

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Hey riders, need yr advices.... :?

i heard from my colleague tat 2 much engine oil wil cause over-stress to yr engine, izzit true or not huh???? :? He said tat the excess wil overflow n cause excessive pressure to the gasket, n the pistons etc leh.....izzit?

Becoz initially when i 1st changed my e.oil, my mechanic used 3 bottles. The 2nd time i went, he used 4 bottles becoz he said i changed the oil filter need more oil...

Plzzzzz advice..... :confused:

2002 Mar - 2002 May (NSR125 Hornet)

2002 May - 2003 June (Phantom 200)

2003 July - 2008 Sept (CB400 Spec 2)

2008 Oct - 2011 Mar (VFR800 Gen 6th Vtec)

2012 Nov - 2013 Apr (VFR800 Gen 5th Non-Vtec)

2013 Feb - 2014 Feb (CBR929 Firebladdie 2002)

2011 Feb - ?????? (DRZ400 SM K9) & 2011 June - ?????? (FZ1000S Gen 1 2002)

try it once find that bike bo power but is on a 2b bike over excess by 150ml:smile:

http://sticker.eepz.org/albums/digital-print-album/lap_top.sized.jpg
Hey riders, need yr advices.... :?

i heard from my colleague tat 2 much engine oil wil cause over-stress to yr engine, izzit true or not huh???? :? He said tat the excess wil overflow n cause excessive pressure to the gasket, n the pistons etc leh.....izzit?

Becoz initially when i 1st changed my e.oil, my mechanic used 3 bottles. The 2nd time i went, he used 4 bottles becoz he said i changed the oil filter need more oil...

Plzzzzz advice..... :confused:

no worry sumi. correct 3 bottle use when no filter change. 4 bottle use when changing oil filter. to be exact is 3.5 bottle. sometime those mechanic keep the half bottle for his own use

You are blur, when I say I am blurr.

:D Vtec should be 3.1litres normally..

:D If got change oil filter is 3.3 litres only...

:pity: take back the half bottle for the next oil filter change lo..

:smile: or use it to lube yr chain...

thanx blurr bro.... :cheer:

but how useful is the E.oil use 4 oiling the chain Stan bro??? u have tried it b4 izzit??? How izzit like?? :confused:

2002 Mar - 2002 May (NSR125 Hornet)

2002 May - 2003 June (Phantom 200)

2003 July - 2008 Sept (CB400 Spec 2)

2008 Oct - 2011 Mar (VFR800 Gen 6th Vtec)

2012 Nov - 2013 Apr (VFR800 Gen 5th Non-Vtec)

2013 Feb - 2014 Feb (CBR929 Firebladdie 2002)

2011 Feb - ?????? (DRZ400 SM K9) & 2011 June - ?????? (FZ1000S Gen 1 2002)

thanx blurr bro.... :cheer:

but how useful is the E.oil use 4 oiling the chain Stan bro??? u have tried it b4 izzit??? How izzit like?? :confused:

well, i'm using chain lube.. :D

but heard from my fren tat it lubes just as well, check the threads.. there's a thread tat states roughly how offen u should lube yr chain if ya using different visocity engine oil.. hee!!