I felt I was getting backaches from the standard riding posture of the Phantom too. The "relaxed" posture actually puts too much weight on the lower back while wind blast and slouching bends the spine.

A more sporty riding posture puts weight on the abs so that's what I'm using now. Am thinking the posture you can see on the Spyder and the Intruder is also designed to prevent overloading the back.

Lol @ squeezing. Even if I drive, avoiding traffic jams is my first priority. No fun being gridlocked. It wastes a lot of time, fuel and patience. Car might be a practical choice for weekends and off peak commutes, for those of us already used to motorcycling. I find bike can get me anywhere on the island within 30 mins to an hour. Car/taxi. Ahem, sometimes I'm tempted to hop out and take MRT instead.

And the driver will always comment - "no lah, I drop you at the doorstep lah". Lol.

testing 1 2 3

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

Yesterday's night road course was pretty challenging! But thanks to our platoon sergeant @Metal_Heart and heavy cruiser support we more or less rolled through the opposition unhindered!

This is our first HD video production which required lots of processing, post processing and not that all easy to manage. Homework required, but hopefully worth the effort :3

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5u3lLE53eJU

You may need to manually select 720p video, depending on your youtube settings.

Anime trivia:

What cars are related to the above soundtracks?

Also in this update, @tanchoonheong becomes Jay Chow and likes Final Fantasy style giant bikes. All in this photobucket album :D

http://s1224.photobucket.com/albums/ee372/pandoraskitten/Southwest%20SG%2025th%20June%202011/

Omg, divine Intruder

http://i1224.photobucket.com/albums/ee372/pandoraskitten/Southwest%20SG%2025th%20June%202011/IMG_0666.jpg

What bike was that ? The hot red one :c

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2B - 03 Sep 09 - Honda wave 125.

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

It's a bittersweet symphony, this life.

Live to ride another day.

Hi Guys. I hope i can join u guys this coming ride.

Have liased with kitten with some PMs.

I have never meet up SBF people or ride in a group before.

Hope to make some friends and also to know more about bike, familiar with SG roads...

I'm very lousy with roads and often get lost haha!!

Also to know more Makan places

What bike was that ? The hot red one :c

http://www.tuvie.com/wp-content/uploads/can-am-spyder-motorcycle2.jpg

Can Am Spyder. Technically its a "trike", but some professional bike reviewers use the term "three wheeled motorcycle" to market the vehicle.

Can Am Website

TopGear.com Spyder review

Can Am makes a lot of famous ATVs (all terrain vehicles) and the Spyder is a sporty roadgoing evolution of an ATV. It has some rather advanced traction control tech and is pretty powerful (990cc engine).

While rare in Asian roads, trike conversions of motorcycles have been around for quite some time. A trike is sometimes preferred in the States due to accessibility, safety and for persons who cannot ride a motorcycle due to physical reasons (say, war veterans injured in battle, etc).

For instance, this is a Gold Wing trike

http://www.jamb.ca/gallery/albums/Honda/1996HondaGoldWingTrike.jpg

A motorcycle converted into a trike has two wheels at the back. This is perfectly fine for highway touring.

A Can Am Spyder or Piaggo MP3 with two wheels in the front, will give much better cornering performance as the "2 wheels in the back" configuration theoretically tends to want to lift a wheel into the air during hard cornering and braking.

Riding a trike is completely different from handling a motorcycle as you do not lean into corners. You just glue yourself to the saddle :)

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3
Hi Guys. I hope i can join u guys this coming ride.

Have liased with kitten with some PMs.

I have never meet up SBF people or ride in a group before.

Hope to make some friends and also to know more about bike, familiar with SG roads...

I'm very lousy with roads and often get lost haha!!

Also to know more Makan places

Welcome, because you and I share the same objectives! :cheeky:

Lol no problem. Getting lost is one of the most fun things to do on 2 (or 3) wheels :D

I need to stay overtime in office today....

So I can plot route and battle fleet tactics for this Sat :3

I also want to host a day ride instead of night one of these days so I can film HD in the day with all 12 megapixels, and unlock more secret locations no one knows about.

There's this roundabout in the middle of the jungle...

A fifty degree hillclimb up Bukit Timah for the ultimate photoshoot locale...

Industrial fun at Tuas...

Airport autocross...

Sprint thru deserted CBD...

etc :3

I also need to buy that IR thermometer from Mustafa. Phantoms sometimes have mood swings at certain times of the year. I think it misses Ah Chong or something.

Or maybe its jealous of the Phantom 1800. Lol.

Lol no problem. Getting lost is one of the most fun things to do on 2 (or 3) wheels :D

I need to stay overtime in office today....

So I can plot route and battle fleet tactics for this Sat :3

I also want to host a day ride instead of night one of these days so I can film HD in the day with all 12 megapixels, and unlock more secret locations no one knows about.

There's this roundabout in the middle of the jungle...

A fifty degree hillclimb up Bukit Timah for the ultimate photoshoot locale...

Industrial fun at Tuas...

Airport autocross...

Sprint thru deserted CBD...

etc :3

I also need to buy that IR thermometer from Mustafa. Phantoms sometimes have mood swings at certain times of the year. I think it misses Ah Chong or something.

Or maybe its jealous of the Phantom 1800. Lol.

Where do i sign up? :cheeky:

Must see your schedule first so I don't leave my valuable platoon sergeants behind lol. Likely day ops will commence after lunch (2-3pm) and then aim to hit the road by 4pm to intercept a sunset in the west.

Need to confirm with owner of giant bike(s). The day patrol will likely be for small group only (4 vehicles or less) for covert ops. Easier to slip in and out of populated areas.

I can also organise 6am rides to intercept the sunrise at Changi Beach but likely, no one will ever wake up in time for it. However if you -can- make it for one such session, let me know, because we can easily cover like 150km a day.

How to sign up:

Just post here lor. Eventually there will be order out of chaos :D

I can also organise 6am rides to intercept the sunrise at Changi Beach but likely, no one will ever wake up in time for it. However if you -can- make it for one such session, let me know, because we can easily cover like 150km a day.

I am actually more keen on 6am breakfast ride than after lunch ride.

The feeling of riding during dawn as the sun slowly rises is very nice.

And the weather is cooler and traffic is lesser, compared to the afternoon.

I do that all the time with Franz71 up north to Msia and then back before noon.

So if there is one upcoming, I am game! :thumb:

I am actually more keen on 6am breakfast ride than after lunch ride.

The feeling of riding during dawn as the sun slowly rises is very nice.

And the weather is cooler and traffic is lesser, compared to the afternoon.

I do that all the time with Franz71 up north to Msia and then back before noon.

So if there is one upcoming, I am game! :thumb:

OK five wheels are more than enough for the dawn patrol :D

I am also game for the wakeup early challenge.

Tentative timing - 5.30am meet at Kranji MRT station

DAWN PATROL (World War One style!)

Saturday Morning 5.30am

Course:

Stage One (Northwest Territory)

Dawn Patrol through Lim Chu Kang farmlands

Stage Two (Sunrise Interception)

Watch the entire sunrise as we ride along all the elevated highways in the South

Telok Blangah skyway followed by ECP

Stage Three (Landing at Changi)

Bored of highway? Escape into Bayshore and slice through empty housing estates and hilly terrain, popping up at Changi Village to enjoy the sea breeze.

We can end more or less anywhere, still in time for breakfast!

Attendance:

1. USS Enterprise (Battleship)

2. USS Vesuvius (Heavy Cruiser) *

3. HMS Black Swan (Frigate) *

4. Bumblebee (Autobots!)

* = confirmed.

Lol.

signing up for morning ride xD But one issue .. able to re-org at a petrol station halfway at stage two ?

Travelling on a oil dripping machine. Works like a kamikaze soldier , chiong and before you know it, it's dry =_=

Adventure.

signing up for morning ride xD But one issue .. able to re-org at a petrol station halfway at stage two ?

Travelling on a oil dripping machine. Works like a kamikaze soldier , chiong and before you know it, it's dry =_=

Bumblebee must have encountered some Deceptorcons right before the sale LOL.

Can arrange pit stop but petrol station is in West Coast. We need to hit the skyways soonest so we can catch the rising sun in all 1080p HD glory :D

You still have my hp no right? Might want to record my new number which is 92264999 (galaxy tab)

I also wanna ride w u guys.

I ride a scram.

Changi village is cool for me.

Meow :3

Here are the two rides planned for this Saturday:

1. "Dawn Patrol"

Meet 5.30am sharp at Kranji MRT station (facing Kranji).

2. "Padi's Point"

Meet 7.30pm at Padi's Point restaurant, Toa Payoh central for dinner and ride at 10.00pm.

alright i think 5.30am is not for me...want to sleep late lol! mon-fri is tiring enough! Padi's Point is for me haha!

For fans of V8 engines, smoking tyres, wanton destruction and random humor, Top Gear Season 17 is out!

This is episode one shown on youtube (download the show and other petrol burning goodness from www.finalgear.com)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xX05puAXW8

Yes, the thumbnail shows Richard Hammond driving a massive armoured car.... ordering a cheeseburger from a McD drive-thru. As you may expect, there were "one or two problems".

Click here for more details about the Marauder mine resistant vehicle.

Pandora, im up for the sat morning ride, do let me know k?

Meow at you already :3

For @Shunpo this Saturday's route will have an issue with pit stops en route...

If we stop halfway we lose the view of the sunrise. So preferably, we will do a non-stop trans-Singapore dash and make the whole experience look like Malaysian backroads and modern highways mixed together.

I've done trial runs of the course before. The sun rises VERY FAST. And human metabolism is so slow in a cold morning that it's very important to not stop. Once we do, goodbye Mr Sun lol.

But don't worry about the pace. We just need to keep cruising and the rotation of the Earth will do the magic with changing lighting and scenery. Target is to do a "first light" patrol down the western part of the island then catch the sunrise precisely at the Benjamin Sheares Bridge. Then a slow cruise to Bedok and in this second part of the ECP, we can have as many pit stops as we want :)

Are you up to the challenge @spyder[MENTION=10349]sg[/MENTION] :D

@AhGui may be coming! But need to fly cross country to reach us.

Later I will post the route. Let's make the team riding experience the primary objective and the sunrise not so important.

Because most of us are riding together only for the second time, I may put in more pit stops (Every 1 hr or so) and may go somewhere other than Changi as the end point. No need to stress ourselves.

it looks like a marathon kenny. upz!!!!

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving