Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 25 2004, 05:16 PM

:thumb: :thumb: :clap: :clap:

Well said.... and itz not only an 800cc V4 toury sports bike... itz also a V-TEC!~! VFR = Very Fast Rider

Juz work within ur financial limits.. and aim slowly towards ur dreams....

But with all the Technology in it... its worth the price... onli the panniers super duper expensive...

Like wot HamsterZ says... choose the riding style... VFR riding style is a hybrid... half touring, half sporting... maibe it can use alittle more CC??

FJR is a sporty tourer... so if possible try both bikes... den u know wot u wan...

Anyway.. im also like phantom stripe.. cun decide betw the TWO..... soo.... moi ambition.... BUY BOTH LAH :D

One ride wif pillion.. One ride wifout pillion...

yeah heheh I was also deciding b/w the ST13 and the FJR, but guess the track headed mind got me the VFR!

tink the the next stallion i get might be an ST13 or the FJR.. tink if i get the Gold Wing, age must have caught up with me...

Ride hard & safe...

• Replies 3.6k

juz now tried seating on a ST13..... itz actualli lighter den a ST11.. more compact.... not as bulky.... damn comfy.....~!~!

but muz wait for a few yrs for refinements to be done.. b4 itz safe to buy it....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 25 2004, 11:14 PM

juz now tried seating on a ST13..... itz actualli lighter den a ST11.. more compact.... not as bulky.... damn comfy.....~!~!

but muz wait for a few yrs for refinements to be done.. b4 itz safe to buy it....

st11=poor man's bike?

stx=rich man's bike?

http://shovelhead.us/shop/images/BRO_HELMET.jpg
Originally posted by Bieffe@Jul 29 2004, 10:18 AM

This bike is really very costly ah. The panniers are 1.8k??? WOW!

But is a nice bike. 24k....hummm by 2010 maybe.

Well there are reasons to the high cost of this bike. Many think it is not a value for money vehicle. But if you know what you are looking for in this bike, you will understand why. I think I left somewhere in this thread why a someone would pick a VFR.

2010 is still target. Once a rider always a rider (in the heart at least) I am still looking forward to the next gen VFR!

You have friendster/msn? We have a VFR riders on friendster though...

By the way, your bike running on

Intel P4 2.6Ghz on ASUS P4P800MB with 856Chipset....HEC PSU?

;p

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by anodise57@Jul 30 2004, 12:29 AM

cool!!!!! dreaming bout VFR!!!! But $$.... after getting my CL2 really might consider this bike leh.. .CHIO CHIO..... GOT VTEC TOO.. .now riding hyper Vtec.. the feeling of Vtec is shiok... heheheheheh

Well once you get the other 2 valves working at 7000rpm, the story get all Jekyll and Hyde. The bike justy gets schiziod!!. The sound is very different from a S4 vtec. The growl is exhilarating. By the way, it sounds exactly like a DC5 screaming past on the road.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jul 30 2004, 12:36 AM

Well once you get the other 2 valves working at 7000rpm, the story get all Jekyll and Hyde. The bike justy gets schiziod!!. The sound is very different from a S4 vtec. The growl is exhilarating. By the way, it sounds exactly like a DC5 screaming past on the road.

i read alot from http://www.vfrdiscussion.com

many complaining leh still cant find a cheap way to pump it up. the Economy VTEC din have tat kinda wOw feeling.

but i really like the looks. getting a 2ndhand is worth considering.

hope the '05 model is better. then i've be tempted

Originally posted by MC21@Aug 2 2004, 05:23 PM

wat is the otr price for vfr for someone below 25? :smile:

wao... not very sure but i think the age group is 24-26. OTR is $23,800 at loois with 2nd party insurance. mah motor is cheaper cos they have non Boon Siew model

SO u like racing????????

http://forums.delphiforums.com/cbr400/start

A place for CBRriders...

Originally posted by MC21@Aug 2 2004, 05:23 PM

wat is the otr price for vfr for someone below 25? :smile:

wao... not very sure but i think the age group is 24-26. OTR is $23,800 at loois with 2nd party insurance. mah motor is cheaper cos they have non Boon Siew model

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Aug 2 2004, 10:07 PM

ok thanks but one more qns, if the price is 23.8k otr meaning that the 1st year insurance n road tax is inclusive right? meaning u jus pay for downpayment or downpayment + insurance + road tax? wat is the lowest downpayment loois is accepting? thinking of getting vfr but pocket is abit tight... :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Aug 2 2004, 10:20 PM

ok thanks but one more qns, if the price is 23.8k otr meaning that the 1st year insurance n road tax is inclusive right? meaning u jus pay for downpayment or downpayment + insurance + road tax? wat is the lowest downpayment loois is accepting? thinking of getting vfr but pocket is abit tight... :sweat:

yah inclusive of 1st year insurance n road tax. But i dunno whats minimum downpayment... just give mr lee a call.... to check it out...

Ride hard & safe...

ya.. happened to chat up with this guy (with a pilot lookalike).. keke.. eh juz ordered one from mah motor... less than 22k otr... phew.. and i guess a non-boon siew model wil be so much better having able to off the headlight... kekekeke.. save up sm money to modify it.. kekeke... (FYI, think he's 28yrs old, so insurance wise.. wil be cheaper...should be 1k for 3rd party with fire & theft)

Originally posted by CaMiE@Aug 3 2004, 01:43 AM

ya.. happened to chat up with this guy (with a pilot lookalike).. keke.. eh juz ordered one from mah motor... less than 22k otr... phew.. and i guess a non-boon siew model wil be so much better having able to off the headlight... kekekeke.. save up sm money to modify it.. kekeke... (FYI, think he's 28yrs old, so insurance wise.. wil be cheaper...should be 1k for 3rd party with fire & theft)

issit a new 2004 FY plate blue VFR? Saw it at Mah on saturday. Or issit FX9548 a red color 2004? Geez VFR is getting mroe n more common! But then again its a good bike, thats why...

Well the only good thing abt a Boon Siew bike is that you get recall warranty if issued by Honda. By the way, the headlight switch on the right console is only on a 2002 model. The 2003 has nothing.The 2004 has a hazard light on the same position.

I think I would rather get a Boon Siew bike since you are already paying so much. The extra cost is not even 5% of the bike though. Just my opinion

How still itnerested on this sundays Mersing->Rompin trip?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by MC21@Aug 2 2004, 10:20 PM

Yes 23.8k OTR means everything included;

1) Ins. of 1.3k TPFT for age group 24-26.

2) half year road tax.

3) any admin charges, bike transfer fee etc.

4) number plate

*Not sure if the $150 ERP unit included or not

You just need to pay the downpayment and when collecting bike the first installement.

If bike shop wants to chop you, any other hidden costs :cheeky:

Getting a new one is going to burn a huge hole in your pocket and will continue to enlarge the hole when owning it. If you must save up for it lor :smile:

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by HamsterZ@Aug 2 2004, 10:42 PM

yah inclusive of 1st year insurance n road tax. But i dunno whats minimum downpayment... just give mr lee a call.... to check it out...

okok any no. to give for mi to call? :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by none@Aug 3 2004, 08:39 AM

Yes 23.8k OTR means everything included;

1) Ins. of 1.3k TPFT for age group 24-26.

2) half year road tax.

3) any admin charges, bike transfer fee etc.

4) number plate

*Not sure if the $150 ERP unit included or not

You just need to pay the downpayment and when collecting bike the first installement.

If bike shop wants to chop you, any other hidden costs :cheeky:

Getting a new one is going to burn a huge hole in your pocket and will continue to enlarge the hole when owning it. If you must save up for it lor :smile:

okok thanks bro really have save for it!! :smile:

no siggy at the moment

i also saving up for this beautiful machine, but if get most prob getting 2nd hand :sweat:

saw a lady on a red vfr last week :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

bro the 23.8k is with abs or not?

no siggy at the moment

heres a pic with my hepco n becker box installed. paiseh abit not clear cause taken at nite :p

heres the side view

Originally posted by kuningchong@Aug 3 2004, 08:54 PM

i also saving up for this beautiful machine, but if get most prob getting 2nd hand :sweat:

saw a lady on a red vfr last week :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

yup... she just got it from Loois at 16K machine price. Total mileage is only 4000km+ for a almost 2 year old bike, whereas my 2 mths old one is already 6000km..

good buy. Hahah she is now hitting alotta places up north

Ride hard & safe...

koma : HOW LIAN AH? :cheer: :)

btw how does the bike handle with those boxes? as in with all 3 boxes?

song or not?

its a matter of skill :p heres a pic of the rear view at nite with 3m reflective stickers. enjoy~~~~