I am on

Metzeler Sportec M1 120/70-17 180/55-17 $320

&

Bridgestone Battlax BT014 120/70-17 180/55-17 $335

But this was from the previous owner. Btw which one is rear and which one is the front the tryes?

• Replies 3.6k

Btw which one is rear and which one is the front the tryes?

120/70-17 is the front size...180/55-17 is the rear size.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

hi Blackbandit n all viffers,

like to check with u after changing fr blackbird to vfr, howz d performance difference between d two bikes?

did u lost lotsa of torque experience? as V4 engines r generally flatter than inline4 in terms of powerband..

as d spec of both d bikes, blackbird generates abt 77lbft of torque whereas vfr had abt 58lbft... im riding an honda x11 n quite interested in a vtec vfr..

thkz n rgds:P

hi Blackbandit n all viffers,

like to check with u after changing fr blackbird to vfr, howz d performance difference between d two bikes?

did u lost lotsa of torque experience? as V4 engines r generally flatter than inline4 in terms of powerband..

as d spec of both d bikes, blackbird generates abt 77lbft of torque whereas vfr had abt 58lbft... im riding an honda x11 n quite interested in a vtec vfr..

thkz n rgds:P

A blackbird is 1100cc,Vfr is 800cc..there sure will be different.My previous ride was a TDM 900,it generates 77.01lbft on the rear wheel on a dyno run.When i gt the VFR,I feel the bike is so much better in speed,power,handling.

In yr case,X11 is so much detune of a blackbird.I am sure you will feel VFR is much better in speed and handling...Just my thought.

From some friends whom changed rides from a Busa to a VFR (American guy) he says he is enjoying the Viffer much more than the Busa as his commuting more and touring less and prefers the Viffers handling comfort and power band when needed but he did say if he is going on 5000km rides than he would ned maybe a 1200cc bike otherwise he is very comfortable with the Honda Interceptor as it is known in the US.

blackX,

You need a while to get used to the higher revving of the Viffer as compared to the Blackbird but once you get the hang of it, you won't notice that much difference. As opposed to changing gears at 3K RPM, you'll now need to rev to 4K+ RPM before changing...

But handling wise, this is a very nimble bike & it corners much better than the Blackbird. Touring wise, I'd suggest changing to more comfy grips like the BMW touring ones... Vibes over 3 hrs riding will get to you...

But the sound of the stock pipes on overdrive is already oh-so-sweet... so imagine what you get with aftermarket ones...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

blackX,

You need a while to get used to the higher revving of the Viffer as compared to the Blackbird but once you get the hang of it, you won't notice that much difference. As opposed to changing gears at 3K RPM, you'll now need to rev to 4K+ RPM before changing...

But handling wise, this is a very nimble bike & it corners much better than the Blackbird. Touring wise, I'd suggest changing to more comfy grips like the BMW touring ones... Vibes over 3 hrs riding will get to you...

But the sound of the stock pipes on overdrive is already oh-so-sweet... so imagine what you get with aftermarket ones...

the sound is scary, every1 ask me is my exhaust illegal :giddy:

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
the sound is scary, every1 ask me is my exhaust illegal :giddy:

But I find my registered-in-Feb-06 viffer stock exhaust nothing near to loud lei... :angel: :angel:

Just two days ago, I saw my friend driving in front of me along Clementi Central just in front of Clementi MRT Station.

I purposely over-took him to be besides him on the right hand so that he can see me imeediately from his driver's seat. Then I purposely clutched in and throttled hard, but the sound from the exhaust like not as loud as when he "blew" from behind with his Spec I S4 lei... Or did I "blew" my pipes using the wrong method?? heehee... :angel:

hmm... ??? Maybe I should change to aftermarket pipes soon liao... kekekekekekekeke... :angel: :angel: :angel:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

But I find my registered-in-Feb-06 viffer stock exhaust nothing near to loud lei... :angel: :angel:

Just two days ago, I saw my friend driving in front of me along Clementi Central just in front of Clementi MRT Station.

I purposely over-took him to be besides him on the right hand so that he can see me imeediately from his driver's seat. Then I purposely clutched in and throttled hard, but the sound from the exhaust like not as loud as when he "blew" from behind with his Spec I S4 lei... Or did I "blew" my pipes using the wrong method?? heehee... :angel:

hmm... ??? Maybe I should change to aftermarket pipes soon liao... kekekekekekekeke... :angel: :angel: :angel:

orh, i not sayin stock :cheeky: , mine was aftermarket... not changed by me, previous owner changed it.. ppl ask me whether got mod b4 i oso dunno... pipe cert all these docs all hav...

Come,come...Join the dark side..hahaha.:thumb:

orh, i not sayin stock :cheeky: , mine was aftermarket... not changed by me, previous owner changed it.. ppl ask me whether got mod b4 i oso dunno... pipe cert all these docs all hav...

OIC... My bad.. I misunderstand... Good for you then that your previous owner already fixed up aftermarket pipes. :thumb:

Come,come...Join the dark side..hahaha.:thumb:

haha... You beri bad lei... Tempt me like that...

If I strike 4D or have extra cash, will consider to change to aftermarket.

Looking the stock pipes more, they really don't look quite nice... haha... :angel:

Anyway, what are the street legal ones around??

GPR? Leo Vince?? :)

haha... You beri bad lei... Tempt me like that...

If I strike 4D or have extra cash, will consider to change to aftermarket.

Looking the stock pipes more, they really don't look quite nice... haha... :angel:

Anyway, what are the street legal ones around??

GPR? Leo Vince?? :)

Buy,buy,buy.Think later.

Street legal still gt laser,arrow,arka,mircon,etc...:angel:

Buy,buy,buy.Think later.

Street legal still gt laser,arrow,arka,mircon,etc...:angel:

James,

You're EVIL!!!! You're tempting me with your words & the signature of the Laser pipes......arrrrggghhhhhh!!!

There goes my Oct bonus.....

It's all your fault....... Hahahahahahaahahha!!!

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

James,

You're EVIL!!!! You're tempting me with your words & the signature of the Laser pipes......arrrrggghhhhhh!!!

There goes my Oct bonus.....

It's all your fault....... Hahahahahahaahahha!!!

Whahaha...Welcome to the dark side!...kekeke...

I took half day leave tomor (pending approval) and will be going down M-technic...Want to join me see the lasers?hehehe.

Whahaha...Welcome to the dark side!...kekeke...

I took half day leave tomor (pending approval) and will be going down M-technic...Want to join me see the lasers?hehehe.

so after tml the siggy will b ur very own pipe then? hehe:angel:

blackX,

. Touring wise, I'd suggest changing to more comfy grips like the BMW touring ones... Vibes over 3 hrs riding will get to you...

HEy blackbird,

Do you know where I can get my hands on the BMW grips. I was told Motoworld have it but I checked and they not bringing it anymore...

Anybody else thinking of getting it? I would love to get my hands on it. Also any idea on it's price?

so after tml the siggy will b ur very own pipe then? hehe:angel:

Kekeke...yes sir.Same colour,same pipe.:p

HEy blackbird,

Do you know where I can get my hands on the BMW grips. I was told Motoworld have it but I checked and they not bringing it anymore...

Anybody else thinking of getting it? I would love to get my hands on it. Also any idea on it's price?

Hi, tolipeca,

Bro James996-aka-Laser-pipes-after-tomorrow-afternoon :angel:, has mentioned that M-technic (where he is going for his Laser pipes tomorrow) does sell the BMW hand grips for S$35 including installation.

QUOTE from James996 : "You can get it at M-Technik for $35 plus install.($20+ was last time price).

You can get it cheaper from PML but they dun install for you."

Both BlackBandit and myself did asked before in the "Acessories ShareParts" under the "VFR Group" and bro James996 has kindly replied.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=175757

I am looking for the BMW grips too... :)

Hi, tolipeca,

Bro James996-aka-Laser-pipes-after-tomorrow-afternoon :angel:

Wow..I gt new nick liao hor...

Tomor I help you check the actual price for the BMW grips when I am there.

Wow..I gt new nick liao hor...

SORRY, James996!!!

No offence towards you intended.

My sincerest apologies.

...Tomor I help you check the actual price for the BMW grips when I am there.

Thanks for your help. :thumb:

SORRY, James996!!!

No offence towards you intended.

My sincerest apologies.

i dun think he mind tat nick.. he would b proud of it i think.. spend so much on it wor... :angel:

thkz for the prompt info sharing.. another query is tat does vfr hv problem with itz magnetic coil? like those in 2004-2006 CBR1000RR? hv frd riding fireblade encountering this problem n waited few months for the coil due to out of stock..

thkz n rgds :p

thkz for the prompt info sharing.. another query is tat does vfr hv problem with itz magnetic coil? like those in 2004-2006 CBR1000RR? hv frd riding fireblade encountering this problem n waited few months for the coil due to out of stock..

thkz n rgds :p

think more well known prob for VFR is R/R probs....