Dino,

You a Malaysian??? I did recall one thread about M'sians asking about buying S'pore bikes.

It's possible but you need to have ready cash cos no installment allowed. PM for more details...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

• Replies 3.6k

Hi, tolipeca,

QUOTE from James996 : "You can get it at M-Technik for $35 plus install.($20+ was last time price).

You can get it cheaper from PML but they dun install for you."

]

I am looking for the BMW grips too... :)

Thanks guys, I'll try looking the 2 shops up.. Heard the BMW grips are really good.

Wei....

Anyone has any idea where is M-Technik?? Gahmen giving us money end of this month so good idea to get the grips now...

Wei....

Anyone has any idea where is M-Technik?? Gahmen giving us money end of this month so good idea to get the grips now...

Hi, Bandit,

If you going to fix up the BMW grips, do jio me hor...

I also looking at changing my grips. My current ones (the "sports" type which the previous owner fixed) are giving me blisters on my hands. :cry:

But then hor, same like you. I am not sure how to get to M-Technik. hahaha...

Maybe we can meet up first before going down together, then we "holland" together and find our way there... hahaha...

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Thanks, Mr loufu for the link.

ANy idea who we can look for when at m-technik? Or just ask anyone will do and tell him that we wanna to change to the BMW grips (and maybe even laser pipes?!?!?!?! hahaha...Too bad gahmen not give us S$2,000 each, only S$200...) ?? :)

Thank you very much... :)

Seah,

I only get $150 cos 5-room flat leh..... Cheh!!!

Nevermind, still getting the grips. Later I PM you closer to the date, K??

Seah,

I poor man, that's why get S$200... heehee... :)

Ok. Ok. Bandit, we confirm after we get the gahman $$$...

You can go look see look see the Laser pipes...

I thinking of looking at the Legendary H&B Boxes to see why they are so expensive... hahaha... :)

I poor man, that's why get S$200... heehee... :)

Ok. Ok. Bandit, we confirm after we get the gahman $$$...

You can go look see look see the Laser pipes...

I thinking of looking at the Legendary H&B Boxes to see why they are so expensive... hahaha... :)

Tot sum guy selling his laser pipes @ garage sale?

Regardless Of Bike Class, Colour, Make Or Model

Live To Ride Bike While We Still Can

Always Ride A Honda :thumb:

tis has been discussed by them b4 liao.. too ex as tat guy sellin 1k+ i think...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
Thanks, Mr loufu for the link.

ANy idea who we can look for when at m-technik? Or just ask anyone will do and tell him that we wanna to change to the BMW grips (and maybe even laser pipes?!?!?!?! hahaha...Too bad gahmen not give us S$2,000 each, only S$200...) ?? :)

Thank you very much... :)

dunno leh, i nvr went b4 oso.. haha:cheeky:

Hi seahmh and Blackbandit,

Look for ah chan at m-technik. A man of a few words but great worksmanship.

If you go this week,you might see my bike there.I left it there on tue.likely will collect next week. :D

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

tis has been discussed by them b4 liao.. too ex as tat guy sellin 1k+ i think...

Hi, Loufu,

Thanks for explaining things about the Laser pipes.

Yes, with greatest respect, no offence intended for that seller, it is kind of too steep a price for 2nd hand (and from I understand, the pipes are not as if they are 1 or 2 months old. If they are, then perhaps the S$1K+ price is reasonable.).

If S$1K+ for a 2nd hand, I might as well pay a bit more for a pair of brand new ones. :)

No offence intended or aimed at anyone here or to the seller.

dunno leh, i nvr went b4 oso.. haha:cheeky:

hahaha... Mr loufu, I thought you went to m-technik b4... heehee... :cheeky:

But anyway, thanks for your help in posting the link... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Seah,

Hi seahmh and Blackbandit,

Look for ah chan at m-technik. A man of a few words but great worksmanship.

If you go this week,you might see my bike there.I left it there on tue.likely will collect next week. :D

Hi, Mr James,

Thot you are already enjoying your pair of Laser... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Look for Mr Ah Chan to fix Laser?? Perhaps we have got to wait till gahmen gives us S$2,000 and NOT S$200.... hahahahahahahaha...

So, Mr BlackBandit, we will arrange again to go M-technik to fix up our BMW grips after 1st Jul, ok with you?? :cheeky:

Any more riders interested to fix BMW grips can contact us or post here and we can "holland" together to M-Technik... hahaha...

Cheers... :cheer:

hahaha... Mr loufu, I thought you went to m-technik b4... heehee... :cheeky:

But anyway, thanks for your help in posting the link... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

alamak dun add the Mr. in front lar.. like so formal like tat... haha

Hi, Mr James,

Thot you are already enjoying your pair of Laser... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Look for Mr Ah Chan to fix Laser?? Perhaps we have got to wait till gahmen gives us S$2,000 and NOT S$200.... hahahahahahahaha...

So, Mr BlackBandit, we will arrange again to go M-technik to fix up our BMW grips after 1st Jul, ok with you?? :cheeky:

Any more riders interested to fix BMW grips can contact us or post here and we can "holland" together to M-Technik... hahaha...

Cheers... :cheer:

hmm.. if got time then go gai gai with u all.. havent seen fellow Viffers on the road yet... mayb can get to see u all de blink blink VFR..

if getting bmw grips, i'll get from pml. the difference? price. besides, i advocate riders to learn to fix up the basics stuff on/in their bike.

as for h&b boxes, don't bother getting them. but if you do, you may visit the nearby hardware stores and look for padlocks and chains also.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

if getting bmw grips, i'll get from pml. the difference? price. besides, i advocate riders to learn to fix up the basics stuff on/in their bike.

as for h&b boxes, don't bother getting them. but if you do, you may visit the nearby hardware stores and look for padlocks and chains also.

Ok, floppy, thanks for your advices on both issue.

So do you mind to share where is the PML which we can get the grips from??

I last heard that we can get it from the PML along Bukit Timah Road. Is it true??

As for the H&B boxes, I am thinking of going to TAKE a LOOK ONLY, not buying, cos way too expensive for a poor man like me to afford one.

Thank you for your advices. :)

Last time I went shopping for BM accessories, it was at their bike branch at 280 kampong arang. see here for the map: http://www.pml.com.sg/bmw/services/showrooms/showrooms.html

i also remember it as kampong arang but it seems like they have changed:

http://www.pml.com.sg/service_centres.html

Thank you both very much for your help in helping us on the BMW grips.

Apologise for any inconveniences caused to you resulting from our queries here.

Have a nice Friday ahead. :cheer: