Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 22 2005, 09:17 AM

his bike is already gone!!!!

FYI, there's a black one at New Southern and a Silver ABS model at Looi's Motor. :thumb:

the silver one @ looi's has been there a long time.... quite a high price for a stock VFR......

if realli one.. maybe can dry get a Familiar to bargain with Mr Lee??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 22 2005, 04:42 PM

wah so fats sold already? Hot cake bike!!

Cheeeko ... u still collecting my pluggies?

:weep: I will take ur plugs......so paiseh to have downgraded..... :weep:

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 22 2005, 05:38 PM

If you've truly downgraded then you'll have to treat me lifetime Kulai nasi lemak ok...

Pinochio tell lies nose grow longer. Guess what grows longer when cheeko tells lies? :cheeky:

800cc ==> 1300cc = downgrading

then 600cc ==> 125cc = upgarding? :confused:

oorr call me when you wanna pick it up then..

hey what did you change to? FJR is not = downgrade leh!!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 22 2005, 09:09 PM

oorr call me when you wanna pick it up then..

hey what did you change to? FJR is not = downgrade leh!!

cheeko u say lies again i go ur place burn ur fjr~~~i knoe where u live hor :p

Originally posted by koma@Jan 23 2005, 01:32 PM

cheeko u say lies again i go ur place burn ur fjr~~~i knoe where u live hor :p

remember to ask me along ok? i park his fjs on handlebar first then you set it on fire... :lovestruck:

hey guys. i juz bought a blank key fm boon siew. (gosh it's 39 bucks). ok. forgot to ask the peeps there. and i understand for YAMAHA keys.. it can only be syncronised ONE TIME & max 2 keys. Is it the same for HONDA? any idea where else beside boon siew does the syncronising?

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 23 2005, 08:00 PM

hey guys. i juz bought a blank key fm boon siew. (gosh it's 39 bucks). ok. forgot to ask the peeps there. and i understand for YAMAHA keys.. it can only be syncronised ONE TIME & max 2 keys. Is it the same for HONDA? any idea where else beside boon siew does the syncronising?

I just duplicated my keys recently. This is what I did.

I bought my blank key from eversuccess at $25.20. Went to a lock smith to "cut out the teeth"(sorry, dunno how to call it), it costed me $2. Then I went to Loois Motors to have it programmed for another $25

From what I understand, there are quite a no of shops that can do it.

When I first started, I also went to Boon Siew. Phew! The key alone costed $37.50 as what the lady quoted me. Then, they are charging me $60 for programming cos mine is not Boon Siew bike(total almost $100). If it's Boon Siew bike, it'll cost $30 for programming.

According to manual for VFR 800 and according to the mech at Loois motor, you can programme up to 4 keys max.

Hope this helps...:smile:

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 23 2005, 08:00 PM

bikles ocmes with 2 keys on comsumer end (provided you pay full cash, if not biek shop keep one). At any one time, you can only have up to 4 programmed and working keys. So if you have done 4 keys and you lose 1 of them, you cannot program another key anymore.

By the way, how long does it take to gett he key programmed?

What do you need?

1. program tag that comes with the bike?

2. the physical bike?

3. Bike eng/chassis no?

I was thinkning of duplicating another key also.

If you need the plugs, can get it directly from me (provided you lias with cheeko if he doesn't need the plugs anymore.)

I-link, you have plugs with me also. Kindly get it from me. Have almost 700 bucks of outstanding with the credit card company though. Thanks

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Maverick77@Jan 23 2005, 10:40 PM

I bought my blank key from eversuccess at $25.20. Went to a lock smith to "cut out the teeth"(sorry, dunno how to call it), it costed me $2. Then I went to Loois Motors to have it programmed for another $25

When I first started, I also went to Boon Siew. Phew! The key alone costed $37.50 as what the lady quoted me. Then, they are charging me $60 for programming cos mine is not Boon Siew bike(total almost $100). If it's Boon Siew bike, it'll cost $30 for programming.

According to manual for VFR 800 and according to the mech at Loois motor, you can programme up to 4 keys max.

Is the key an original HONDA blank?

What do you need to provide to get it prgrammed?

Ride hard & safe...

camie u can get the key programmed at motor sales for $20. better 2 get 2 keys cause programme 2 keys also same price. juz as hamsterz said max can hav 4 keys else need 2 change the whole igntion liao :p i got 2 keys, cut the key n porgrammed for $75(frens lobang ;)) btw guys...bad new.... TP ALSO USING VFR LIAO!!!!! but its vfr800 FI version side single exhuast 1, saw it sat at sengkuang they doin some metal fabrication for the bike look exactly like the japanese tp vfr, the meter damm chio all digital 1. i try 2 post the pics i took on hp here

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 23 2005, 07:47 PM

whahaha.... oh so cheeko.. since you've "DOWNGRADED"... sell me the plugs if you don't need them.. kekeke

:smile: Oh hi.....long time no see, no problem since u ask! I can let u have it :smile: The 4 plugs u can get it from hamster as i haven collect from him yet.

By the way, i have a bagster brand bra left for the vfr800, sure can fit u. If interested let me noe, can let go to u at half price.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 23 2005, 07:50 PM

remember to ask me along ok? i park his fjs on handlebar first then you set it on fire... :lovestruck:

....:giddy: Have u ever hear of this sentence "what goes around comes around..." Wait sekali is ur bike kena..... :giddy:

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 24 2005, 01:35 AM

:smile: Oh hi.....long time no see, no problem since u ask! I can let u have it :smile: The 4 plugs u can get it from hamster as i haven collect from him yet.

By the way, i have a bagster brand bra left for the vfr800, sure can fit u. If interested let me noe, can let go to u at half price.... :cheeky:

erm i tink need to rephrase....

"By the way, i have a bagster brand bra left for the vfr800, sure can fit UR BIKE."

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 24 2005, 01:39 AM

....:giddy: Have u ever hear of this sentence "what goes around comes around..." Wait sekali is ur bike kena..... :giddy:

ya lor, sengkang and punggol area very prone to bikes being burnt hor!!! haahaaa :giddy:

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 24 2005, 12:09 AM

Is the key an original HONDA blank?

What do you need to provide to get it prgrammed?

It says original Honda accessories on the packaging... Has the Honda logo on the keys... Can be programmed... So I assume its "real".

To get it programme, jus bring bike and the key/s that u have in hand to bike shop... The blank key must be cut... "cut" means can turn ignition to "on" but can ignite...

The whole process is fast and simple I suppose... Not including waiting time, it took me less than 20min...

I think u got yr bike from Loois... According to mech there, they'll do for free for those who bought bikes there, meaning, bring own key, get it cut they programme at no charge... U can chk with them again...

No need the key no tag as stated in the manual...:smile:

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by koma@Jan 24 2005, 01:21 AM

camie u can get the key programmed at motor sales for $20. better 2 get 2 keys cause programme 2 keys also same price. juz as hamsterz said max can hav 4 keys else need 2 change the whole igntion liao :p i got 2 keys, cut the key n porgrammed for $75(frens lobang ;)) btw guys...bad new.... TP ALSO USING VFR LIAO!!!!! but its vfr800 FI version side single exhuast 1, saw it sat at sengkuang they doin some metal fabrication for the bike look exactly like the japanese tp vfr, the meter damm chio all digital 1. i try 2 post the pics i took on hp here

thank god TP using the old VFR.... tot if they use the INTERCEPTOR..... then too fierce liao lahh....

they say TP also purchase FJR... dunoe real or not......

now realli can fight liaoz... cun tink of outruning the TP...... :sweat:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Maverick77@Jan 23 2005, 10:40 PM

hmm.. where's eversuccess? In this case, i guess i will get one more key just in case i lose it or something.. wow.. 25.20... tat's alot alot of difference man!!!!!! :bouncefire:

and sure loois can program it?? coz my frn tried having his bike (NOT Honda) done there and they didnt managed to do it.. Ended up.. that key became useless.. cant be programmed anymore. Got to buy new one. so, Anyone done successfully at Loois before? Who was the mech who did it?

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 24 2005, 01:35 AM

Ya... I'm Sure can "FIT" "MY" "BIKE".. kekeke...

Oh yes, i need a tank bra. Please let me know hw much you letting it.?

oh by the way, you got it from?? Motorworld?

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 24 2005, 12:08 AM

bikles ocmes with 2 keys on comsumer end (provided you pay full cash, if not biek shop keep one). At any one time, you can only have up to 4 programmed and working keys. So if you have done 4 keys and you lose 1 of them, you cannot program another key anymore.

By the way, how long does it take to gett he key programmed?

What do you need?

1. program tag that comes with the bike?

2. the physical bike?

3. Bike eng/chassis no?

I was thinkning of duplicating another key also.

If you need the plugs, can get it directly from me (provided you lias with cheeko if he doesn't need the plugs anymore.)

I-link, you have plugs with me also. Kindly get it from me. Have almost 700 bucks of outstanding with the credit card company though. Thanks

ok.. when can i get the plugs from you..?

Not Hurry.. anytime before Chinese New Year..

Going trip during CNY. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 24 2005, 07:48 PM

hmm.. where's eversuccess? In this case, i guess i will get one more key just in case i lose it or something.. wow.. 25.20... tat's alot alot of difference man!!!!!! :bouncefire:

and sure loois can program it?? coz my frn tried having his bike (NOT Honda) done there and they didnt managed to do it.. Ended up.. that key became useless.. cant be programmed anymore. Got to buy new one. so, Anyone done successfully at Loois before? Who was the mech who did it?

go to motorsale call alex 2 do it, he did for my bike no problems charged me $20 for 2 keys, hope tis helps ;) veri fast job,10min max

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 24 2005, 07:51 PM

Ya... I'm Sure can "FIT" "MY" "BIKE".. kekeke...

Oh yes, i need a tank bra. Please let me know hw much you letting it.?

oh by the way, you got it from?? Motorworld?

:smile: Ok, since u the darling of the vfr group, i anyhow sell u @ $80 lah.....for u only ah.... :smile: U can go motoworld check out the actual price b4 buying from me.... :smile:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 24 2005, 05:32 PM

cun tink of outruning the TP...... :sweat:

I understand your comments are made in jest :smile::smile: , hence in a light hearted manner -;

Viffers are "reputed" to be sensible riders; generally mature, quick and advance riders who appreciate a good bike when they see one.

Same as the TPs.

On this note, I do not encourage any tots of 'outrunning" them - VFR or otherwise. I've seen them train and I've seen them chase. They are GOOD. If they do not chase, its not because they "cun" get you, but rather they do not wish to endanger lives.

happy viffing