notice that there are some error in the calculation.

bike = 20k

dwnpayment = 5k

loan = 15k

interest is 4% per year and you take 4 years = 2.4k

So total you gotta pay = 17.4k in 4 years time

per mth u pay = $362.5

If you ride for 2 years n sell for 15K.

you would have paid $5,000+24($362.5)= $13,700

you will get back = $15,000 - 24($362.5) = $6,300

To break even, you can sell the bike at $15k after riding for 7 months.

IMO, buy a good condition 2nd hand bike is better, as you had avoided the first hand depreciation term.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
  • Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by cheekozer@May 24 2005, 12:49 PM

:smile: I got a copy of the service manual for the 2002 vfr vtec, its a very detail guide around dunno how many hundred pages thick, anyhow sell off for $15. :smile:

Worth it.

total 639 pages * 0.03cents photocopy = $19.17

But if anyone wants electronic pdf version, can bring a memory stick come to my house to get it FOC.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@May 25 2005, 09:29 AM

Worth it.

But if anyone wants electronic pdf version, can bring a memory stick come to my house to get it FOC.

i can print in office for free :cheeky:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 25 2005, 09:34 AM

i can print in office for free :cheeky:

me too! :cheer:

Guest Delusi0n

Thanks for the info guys, but would love to own a 1st hand VFR, thought there will he losses somehow.

Originally posted by none@May 25 2005, 09:24 AM

notice that there are some error in the calculation.

bike = 20k

dwnpayment = 5k

loan = 15k

interest is 4% per year and you take 4 years = 2.4k

So total you gotta pay = 17.4k in 4 years time

per mth u pay = $362.5

If you ride for 2 years n sell for 15K.

you would have paid $5,000+24($362.5)= $13,700

you will get back = $15,000 - 24($362.5) = $6,300

To break even, you can sell the bike at $15k after riding for 7 months.

IMO, buy a good condition 2nd hand bike is better, as you had avoided the first hand depreciation term.

thanks for the correction.. paiseh :sweat:

Ride hard & safe...

Worth it.

i want i want.!!! got msn? hehehe...

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Delusi0n@May 25 2005, 07:23 PM

Thanks for the info guys, but would love to own a 1st hand VFR, thought there will he losses somehow.

yeah.. understand.. the feeling of owning a "fresh from the overn" bike is un-describable. If you are willing to deprectiate.. why not. If budget does not allow, a well taken care 2nd hands is the way to go!

Some pics to make you faster join our ViffeR community!

http://truenoapex.coolfreepages.com/bikes/bikes.htm

http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=4287...ve=album-invite

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 25 2005, 07:57 PM

i want i want.!!! got msn? hehehe...

tot you already got?

200mb+ leh.

Guest RC46^VTEC
Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 29 2005, 05:33 PM

if i'm not wrong, its 6000RPM or around 160kmh in 6th gear

correct me if i am wrong!

Sorry to correct but it should be 167 km/hr at 6750rpm....:cheer:

Guest cheeko

Worth it.

:giddy: knn..... u post like tat, i can throw my manual into the dustin liao, or use the paper for collecting fish bones during dinner time....... :giddy:

Guest veefer
Originally posted by cheekozer@May 26 2005, 12:42 AM

:giddy: knn..... u post like tat, i can throw my manual into the dustin liao, or use the paper for collecting fish bones during dinner time....... :giddy:

why u keep? I gave mine away when I sold my VFR.

Guest koma
Originally posted by veefer@May 26 2005, 06:28 AM

same here ;) so veefer got ur beemer liao??

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by veefer@May 26 2005, 06:28 AM

:giddy: U can't expect me to give southern motors bah?! Do u think they will refer back to the thick manual when doing servicing of the vfr? Never mind lah, i will just use the manual for collecting fish bones on my table. :giddy:

Guest koma
Originally posted by cheekozer@May 26 2005, 11:11 AM

:giddy: U can't expect me to give southern motors bah?! Do u think they will refer back to the thick manual when doing servicing of the vfr? Never mind lah, i will just use the manual for collecting fish bones on my table. :giddy:

eh cheeko u back in sg liao??

Guest veefer
Originally posted by koma@May 26 2005, 09:02 AM

same here ;) so veefer got ur beemer liao??

No beemer.... chicken out big time. worries over reliability and what not. cost also not too happening. In the end got a STX. Still love the vee engine.

also, dun have to change my nick. I think Boxer has been taken up and I dun look like one either.

Guest koma
Originally posted by veefer@May 26 2005, 03:13 PM

No beemer.... chicken out big time. worries over reliability and what not. cost also not too happening. In the end got a STX. Still love the vee engine.

also, dun have to change my nick. I think Boxer has been taken up and I dun look like one either.

oic...aiyah should hav got the beemer ;)

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by koma@May 26 2005, 11:33 AM

eh cheeko u back in sg liao??

:weep: will be going back real soon. I will be out of action for quite some time liao :weep:

Originally posted by none@May 25 2005, 08:47 PM

tot you already got?

200mb+ leh.

My soft copy is the partlist. My manual is in hard-opy, black n white. Hhmm maybe drop by your place since we stay very close to each other.. :cheer:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by RC46^VTEC@May 25 2005, 10:07 PM

Sorry to correct but it should be 167 km/hr at 6750rpm....:cheer:

eh funni leh... my meter always read 165kmh when the VteC kicks in leh...

6750rpm should be correct.. typo.. sorry .. was supposed to type 6800rpm. My eyes not so high resolution to read 750.. :sweat:

By the way, your mentioned spec is manufacturer spec or self measure spec?:confused:

Ride hard & safe...

howhow... track session... when the viffers are free?

koma... still waiting for wat.. go test the 636!!!

11 or 12 may morning?

18 or 19th morning?:cheer:

Ride hard & safe...

Guest KISS

I plan to go this weekend.

11 or 12 may morning?

I believe you are talking about June. I'll vote for Sat, 11 June. Im not free on the other dates.

Viffers, let's gather at the track. At least, can see the faces behind the names.

Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 27 2005, 02:28 AM

howhow... track session... when the viffers are free?

koma... still waiting for wat.. go test the 636!!!

11 or 12 may morning?

18 or 19th morning?:cheer:

he gg to chase the pgm king..... :D

Guest koma
Originally posted by Pauche@May 27 2005, 08:41 AM

he gg to chase the pgm king..... :D

no balls n no skill lar bro me almost 2yr nber go pg liao leh ;)