Originally posted by veefer@Mar 26 2006, 12:28 PM

Just sent a movie clip of the air papn ride. Excuse the corny music and amateur editing. Hope you guys enjoy.

nice clip man! hehe.. i am also trying to learn something like this..

Ride hard & safe...

• Replies 3.6k

Just sent a movie clip of the air papn ride. Excuse the corny music and amateur editing. Hope you guys enjoy.

eh can send again? didn't seem to get to my mail...tks:cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f120/inzaghi75/IMG_0550.jpg
Guest veefer
Originally posted by inzaghi_75@Mar 27 2006, 01:14 AM

eh can send again? didn't seem to get to my mail...tks:cheeky:

done. If u dun receive it, can't help u further.

Nice:thumb: Heart stopping moment when that bus U-turned in front of u :sweat: THX!

vfr800 vtec plastic for sale, all for just $500

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0#entry2646261

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

Guest enHANZed

looking to COI or low cash a VFR ...got lobang plz get back to me thanks

Hey guys, sorry for bugging you all on this issue again.

My bike is currently working at a stabilized temp of 84 for a typical Sg warm weather at expressway. That is on smaller roads, the temp will definitely fluctuate at the higher temp range of 93 to 106.

At very cooling weather, like during heavy rains, the bike operating temp can go as low as 79 at expressway if traffic is clear. I'm wondering is it due to loss of pressure in my cooling system.

I din see any obvious signs of leaking coolant but keeps having smell of something burnt.

Pls advice or share if anyone has similar exp.

Thanks in advance.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by enHANZed@Mar 30 2006, 10:39 PM

looking to COI or low cash a VFR ...got lobang plz get back to me thanks

got... i am selling my one loh.... but u need to find a loan. though.. call me if you are still interested. Thanks

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 3 2006, 04:44 PM

got... i am selling my one loh.... but u need to find a loan. though.. call me if you are still interested. Thanks

Still got laser pipes FS or not? :D

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

Last week, on one of the normal runs on NSW, I feels that was a loss of power at 4500-5000rpm.

I could not maintain throttle at the that rpm range as it feels like riding a donkey.

Going forward and backwards. :sian:

The last thing that I remember doing was a cleanup of the KNN air filter.

Time to do a starter valve synchronization? My last syn was about 20k ago.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 3 2006, 04:44 PM

ur one belly expensive leh ...

Originally posted by Maverick77@Apr 3 2006, 02:23 PM

Hey guys, sorry for bugging you all on this issue again.

My bike is currently working at a stabilized temp of 84 for a typical Sg warm weather at expressway. That is on smaller roads, the temp will definitely fluctuate at the higher temp range of 93 to 106.

At very cooling weather, like during heavy rains, the bike operating temp can go as low as 79 at expressway if traffic is clear. I'm wondering is it due to loss of pressure in my cooling system.

I din see any obvious signs of leaking coolant but keeps having smell of something burnt.

Pls advice or share if anyone has similar exp.

Thanks in advance.

during wet weather, splash inevitably gets to the radiators. The evaporating water removes a tremendous amount of heat, helping with the cooling and at the same time giving a smell.

Originally posted by none@Apr 4 2006, 08:56 PM

Last week, on one of the normal runs on NSW, I feels that was a loss of power at 4500-5000rpm.

I could not maintain throttle at the that rpm range as it feels like riding a donkey.

bro check ur throttle cables , synchro or worse ur valve clearance.....

Originally posted by none@Apr 4 2006, 08:56 PM

I had a similar encounter, but it was in the higer rpm rang.. prob about 10~12k.

happenes to be lousy petrol as it was left in the taknk for more than a week not riding.

OK now liaos :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by enHANZed@Apr 4 2006, 11:54 PM

ur one belly expensive leh ...

ok lah.... can negotiate one mah../. Anyways, intending to let go if not laying up this month. Drop me a ring if you are interested :sweat:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 5 2006, 02:07 AM

I had a similar encounter, but it was in the higer rpm rang.. prob about 10~12k.

happenes to be lousy petrol as it was left in the taknk for more than a week not riding.

Yeah I think I just use up all the petrol first before doing anything.

Petrol quality in MY is always not consistent.

Originally posted by none@Apr 5 2006, 08:11 AM

Petrol quality in MY is always not consistent.

pump SG petrol lo.... :help:

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 5 2006, 02:08 AM

ok lah.... can negotiate one mah../. Anyways, intending to let go if not laying up this month. Drop me a ring if you are interested :sweat:

loan problems also la

Guest cheeko

:smile: Hi guys, i still got a rack for the VFR800 Vtec underseat exhaust model from sengkwang, letting go at $100 only. Its actually lifetime guarantee from them until shop close or till they die, cos got the sengkwang logo there.

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/07/23/p4070058_copy4.jpg

Guest cheeko

I still have a set of HELI-BARS risers, got them for $475 plus shipping that time, now letting go at $270sing. Reason i still got it is kena play out by a few buyers who after reserve for them a few months never buy. Or some others keep on offering ridculous price like $130 to $160 like it is a piece of cheap product :sian:

http://www.helibars.com

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/08/14/p4080027.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/08/14/p4080028.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/08/14/p4080029.jpg

Saw the new updated VFR800 at Loois on Friday upclose. It was the maroon. Damn nice color. Notice some minor estatics like the VFR sticker on the both side of the fairring is embossed type. Saw two VFR servicing there also, a red and silver. Then on Saturday, saw the it(not the same bike of course) on the road with FBA plate around 9plus in the morning at the PIE toa payoh going towards changi.

What tires are you guys using on your VFR?

I am finishing my 2nd set of Z6.

Any tires to recommend?

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Apr 5 2006, 02:07 AM

petrol keep for 1 week without using will result in this kind of probs meh???

my viffer everytime 1 tank will last me more than 1 month if i dun go into M'sia... but no such probs leh so far...... cos seldom ride.... thus now thinking of selling....

still selling yours Hamz???:smile:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@Apr 20 2006, 01:04 AM

petrol keep for 1 week without using will result in this kind of probs meh???

my viffer everytime 1 tank will last me more than 1 month if i dun go into M'sia... but no such probs leh so far...... cos seldom ride.... thus now thinking of selling....

still selling yours Hamz???:smile:

At normal riding speeds/rpm in SG, it is not noticable at all. But tried taking it full ball to 255~258kmh on the usual petrol sessions, somewhere between the 10~12k rpm range. It ain't as smooth, most noticable at 6th gear. After a few runs or fresh petrol it will be back to normal.

By the way, petrol will turn "bad" as it absorbs moisture. This in turn alters the combustion stochiometric content.

Ride hard & safe...