actually cigar best enjoyed in an area which is not windy........

otherwise the burn will be bad and uneven...

• Replies 3.7k

Hiya! Just came back from Thailand, while boarding the plane @ Changi i went to the DFS shop and get myself some 'stocks' to burn out there.....A big carton og Menthol Lights cost $19.00....compare to $110 of getting 10 from 7-11, this is cheap till you 'peng'.

Then got myself a Bolivar No.3. @ abt $9.80 I dun know how to choose la...so i see which packaging see liao the most 'song' one then buy. Taste abit dry and choky.. not that type of smooth and nice smell i am looking for. Well, what can i expect more from a novice like me... Suay suay i bought some lower grader.

BTW, how much is this cigar cost? And your verdict on this?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Bolivar No. 3 is a low range Habanos. normal price is about $13

it's too small for blenders to do a good job.

It is strong and quite harsh in my opinion. strong taste of tobacco and old style cuba but definitely not in my good books.

the bolivar belicoso will certainly be a better choice at $25...

next time you go DFS, buy the newly presented 3 in a box Hoyo de monterey Epicure No. 2. these may be young but they still smoke pretty good. i believe price is only $60+++ for 3 sticks.

hey throttle u remember the first time that you sold me the cigars, what brand are they???? i like them very much tastes good.....

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg
Originally posted by Throttle@Apr 19 2005, 08:39 PM

Bolivar No. 3 is a low range Habanos. normal price is about $13

it's too small for blenders to do a good job.

It is strong and quite harsh in my opinion. strong taste of tobacco and old style cuba but definitely not in my good books.

the bolivar belicoso will certainly be a better choice at $25...

next time you go DFS, buy the newly presented 3 in a box Hoyo de monterey Epicure No. 2. these may be young but they still smoke pretty good. i believe price is only $60+++ for 3 sticks.

Yeah, HARSH is the word to descript it....dry and yes, strong tobacco smell. Thanks for the tips cigar sir. :smile:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Tonight I'll be having a 2003 Hoyo de monterey Edicion Limitada.

Very dark and oily wrapper cigar which has been rated 4.5 stars out of 5 .

At $38, it had better be good !!!

if really damn good, i will buy more more more, heh heh

didint do the edicion limitada Hoyo but did a Juan lopez PC and a H. Upmann Piramides.

The H Upmann didnt really live up to its reputation this time....bah..

this week already smoked 3.

tonite need to go jogging. then tomorrow night smoke another 1.

And Saturday another 2.

wah instead of cutting down i'm actually smoking more often than before...:giddy:

Guest TheSquid

for the last 3 weeks, only got to smoke 1!!!

:weep: :weep: :weep:

eh... excluding cigarillos la.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

alamak, didint sleep properlylast nite and ended up with a stiff neck.

so....to relief the agony i smoked an El Rey Del Mundo Choix Supreme just now.

hahah, neck still stiff but the soul is much better ....:cheeky:

Originally posted by TheSquid@Apr 22 2005, 04:26 PM

for the last 3 weeks, only got to smoke 1!!!

:weep: :weep: :weep:

eh... excluding cigarillos la.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

we cannot compare ourselves to throttle.... he's the Man!

i the man?

the cigar siao man perhaps, haha

did a hoyo epicure no. 2 tonight.

kept this one in my humidor for a month or so, the flavors and aroma is almost unbeatable! the scent of fragrant spice and the woody leathery smoke really made my day.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by numbergames@Apr 26 2005, 04:40 PM

we cannot compare ourselves to throttle.... he's the Man!

not comparing mate

just wished i am able to smoke more. kakakakaka

anyway, i refrain until Friday for a smoke

Originally posted by TheSquid@Apr 27 2005, 12:57 PM

not comparing mate

just wished i am able to smoke more. kakakakaka

a bit of an expensive habit man... even the ones that i've bought from &^*%^ still have not finished yet... i'm a slow cigar smoker as well...

Easy , or you'll become like me.......

or even worse like Pasir ris....hahah:cheeky: