which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Yes, I had a lot of fun. I hope Spec and Eien had fun too.

Teamwork was not an anything extra on my part. It is just a necessity for motorcycling trips.

Yes, if Tweety and others could join in, it would have been more fun too. But it was really last minute on my part's availability and I apologise for not informing the trip in advanced to facilitate all's planning. And I was already fortunate enough to be able have Eien and Spec.

You spotted the wrong spelling of Eien's name, but it was intentional. I distinctively remember Eien's unique name because I asked him about it. There r also several photos of his name inscribed on Kuantan sand (together with some other naked photos of him...), so I can refer to them for spelling.

I spelled it as Eiee because his nick is his actual name, if I am not wrong. In my first article on my blog, I wrote how I encrypt actual names to protect against an internet search to preserve some privacy for friends whom I r unable to use a nick.

As for myself, I think I hit my quota for tours in november. The next earliest is dec or jan. I noted there is a tour planned here in dec, but that one need to take leave, so I can't confirm now.

I heard from Simon Soh that on 3-4 Dec (Sat, Sun), he might plan for an overnight makan trip to KL. This one would be easier for me to go.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by endlessloop@Nov 20 2005, 09:14 AM

Yes, I had a lot of fun. I hope Spec and Eien had fun too.

Teamwork was not an anything extra on my part. It is just a necessity for motorcycling trips.

Yes, if Tweety and others could join in, it would have been more fun too. But it was really last minute on my part's availability and I apologise for not informing the trip in advanced to facilitate all's planning. And I was already fortunate enough to be able have Eien and Spec.

You spotted the wrong spelling of Eien's name, but it was intentional. I distinctively remember Eien's unique name because I asked him about it. There r also several photos of his name inscribed on Kuantan sand (together with some other naked photos of him...), so I can refer to them for spelling.

I spelled it as Eiee because his nick is his actual name, if I am not wrong. In my first article on my blog, I wrote how I encrypt actual names to protect against an internet search to preserve some privacy for friends whom I r unable to use a nick.

As for myself, I think I hit my quota for tours in november. The next earliest is dec or jan. I noted there is a tour planned here in dec, but that one need to take leave, so I can't confirm now.

I heard from Simon Soh that on 3-4 Dec (Sat, Sun), he might plan for an overnight makan trip to KL. This one would be easier for me to go.

hi guys, i've never been touring before and the furthest i've been is Desaru. i've been getting comments that i'm riding a white elephant if i dun go touring on it so i guess i would take that scary first step some time.

wat precautions should i be taking in terms of:

1) Personal items

2) Motorcycle items

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

If you don't go touring on your bike, yes, you are using your bike as a white elephant!

:cheeky: Just joking.

If you see my first trip to Cameron Highlands, I also kalang kabo and anyhow just go.

It might not be the best way. If there are more qualified people here, please share.:smile:

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Hi Guys, i will wish to fall-in those who can do website for us or take charge of the hornets forum.. Those able to help me unload some of the burden i have, pls contact ParkerPen or Spectrum.. As i wont be free to do some of the stuff the coming few months due to work at overseas.

Thanks alot... Sign out~!!!!

Be back online on 28th Nov 2005

Motrax33

hi hornet riders, im planning in getting a hornet 250...interested to know if there's any legal can for it and also where get wavy front disc? is the brake disc interchangable with cb600? totally know noob about this bike, hope can know more about it...thks!

Originally posted by karmatrix@Nov 20 2005, 08:04 PM

hi hornet riders, im planning in getting a hornet 250...interested to know if there's any legal can for it and also where get wavy front disc? is the brake disc interchangable with cb600? totally know noob about this bike, hope can know more about it...thks!

Dun get the wave disc... Use the stock wans better. Juz change a better master brake pump cylinder and brakeline will do.

But i think can use the cb600 hornet front forks and caliper on the 250, if you can find.

Motrax33

hi all br0s.. im stil 6mth away from my 2A.. how will the price of 2nd hornet 250 be at tt time?.. is it better to get from shop or pte owner? thx :D

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Nov 20 2005, 10:03 PM

hi all br0s.. im stil 6mth away from my 2A.. how will the price of 2nd hornet 250 be at tt time?.. is it better to get from shop or pte owner? thx :D

there'll not be much drastic changes in terms of pricing for 6 months. keep a lookout on this forum, there are sellers here. lookout for kaig also, he's quite updated with pricing and a lot of info on 250 hornet.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Nov 20 2005, 10:10 PM

there'll not be much drastic changes in terms of pricing for 6 months. keep a lookout on this forum, there are sellers here. lookout for kaig also, he's quite updated with pricing and a lot of info on 250 hornet.

thx alot man!.. cant wait to join u guys.. sad tt alot of ppl give bad comment abt hornet250, always compare with S4 :giddy: ... oh, wats the insurance for 21yrs old ?.. thankx :D

Motrax33 going US again!!!! so fortunate......

21 yrs old..... hmmm well no hurry in gettign a bike now, as smoke says just keep a look out in the forum. Well the most when u go your 2A the ppl here will give u plenty of tips of where to get a good buy.

No worries for now, just enjoy your ride.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Nov 20 2005, 11:09 PM

thx alot man!.. cant wait to join u guys.. sad tt alot of ppl give bad comment abt hornet250, always compare with S4 :giddy: ... oh, wats the insurance for 21yrs old ?.. thankx :D

i think 3rd party should be around $300+ to $400. :smile:

and people got their own opinions on S4 versus Hornet 250. Ultimately, it's your opinion that matters most. :thumb:

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Nov 20 2005, 11:09 PM

Both are Honda bikes, so both got reliability.

Choosing s4 is easy to justify, but from what I think, I choose Hornet is because of weight of the bike and style - it's lighter and more unique.

Fuel consumption wise both should be roughly the same - in fact, the latest Hornet has a higher fuel consumption than Spec3 using 60km/h, said on Honda's website... weird ah?

Btw, me is kaiq, not kaig leh~~~

Tks to spec for yr help when I was lookin for Hornet 250,

I had found my ideal bike though it is not a Hornet.

For ppl interested in Hornet 900, came across a FU hornet 900 (?) selling for 9k plus at Universal Motor workshop.

Hav a gd day.

Originally posted by liangcha@Nov 21 2005, 01:37 PM

For ppl interested in Hornet 900, came across a FU hornet 900 (?) selling for 9k plus at Universal Motor workshop.

Hav a gd day.

You found your Dragstar liao? Yahoo classified got one now.

choose a bike which u r happy wif lor , no need to compare one, each one have their own advantages n disadvantages. :smile:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c96/Y--NT/fae61974.jpg

Originally posted by YNT@Nov 21 2005, 04:33 PM

choose a bike which u r happy wif lor , no need to compare one, each one have their own advantages n disadvantages. :smile:

thx man!.. now im doin some financial planning so when i get my 2A i'll be ready to join u guys.. :D ... owning a hornet is diff from owning a S4, there;s a special bond in the hornet riders :smile:

Originally posted by liangcha@Nov 21 2005, 01:37 PM

Hav a gd day.

oh yah.. i took pics for tat bike..

posting it shortly..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Nov 21 2005, 06:56 PM

thx man!.. now im doin some financial planning so when i get my 2A i'll be ready to join u guys.. :D ... owning a hornet is diff from owning a S4, there;s a special bond in the hornet riders :smile:

whahaha ya hornets has pretty nice ppl around...

also it might be due to the small population, thats why there r closer with eachother.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Gd Morning...

Ahem... Nice day for Sleeping... :sleep: Ha ha...

There is a Common Interest that Bonds All of us Here...

Now.. What's that huh...???

Oh Yes... it's Biking... :thumb:

We come from all walks of life...

But We ride with One Spirit...

It had been Good &

It had been Enjoyable...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

And in Many a time...

the Support goes beyond riding... :thumb:

Ride ON! :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Nov 21 2005, 06:56 PM

there's a special bond in the hornet riders :smile:

Yup! good TeamSpirit is the KEYWORD......

Sorry guys, MIA quite sometime now. Been busy lately due to work commitment...

Aiyah! Smokin', how cum got roach in our forum now, huh?

Think will put on the Baygon, Mortein, etc in my signature.....

Hahahaha......

Originally posted by YNT@Nov 21 2005, 04:33 PM

wow.. ur avartar nice..

i lik the new 600..!! :lovestruck: the slanted exhaust sure blend in the tail light!!

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 13 2005, 03:06 AM

erm.. compare 2 stroke to 4 stroke.. abit not balanced...

any way.. the rs250 is real powerful... :thumb:

haha.. 250cc 2stroke is like a 600cc 4 stroke.. but the valve of 2stroke is real fun :D ... the hornet 250 has a better power to weight ratio compare to S4.. well its stil up to individual prefrence.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Ravon11@Nov 22 2005, 02:52 PM

wow.. ur avartar nice..

i lik the new 600..!! :lovestruck: the slanted exhaust sure blend in the tail light!!

Yoz Ravon,

Maybe we can consider fixing a pair on our bikes!!!! Quite asthetic leh... Perhaps Akrapovic have this model.......

Ride safe & Safe ride......

Although still under construction, it is worth exploring this..........

Uniquely Singapore Honda Hornets Nest