which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Mmmm... Malacca Run... This Sat... Leave 2pm arr 4pm:smile:

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

• Replies 14.1k

feels like going for the run again..... :slurp: ;) :slurp: ;)

but dun think so i have the blessings....

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Gyan@Jan 25 2005, 01:17 PM

Mmmm... Malacca Run... This Sat... Leave 2pm arr 4pm:smile:

Hey Gyan, whats your hp???? wanna go bo hahahah this sat. i only 1pm then free. hahha

Motrax33

Originally posted by z1boy@Jan 24 2005, 09:07 PM

Ha Ha Ha... love your pic spectrum, this is just after we look at the 2 'papayas'..

look at the pic again, guess who's still looking!!!

Yo can post your beautiful 3rd finger pic bo???? and all the sleeping pics hahaha..

Motrax33

3rd finger pic bo???? and all the sleeping pics ???

All the Pic they all look very sleepy leh...

Know about 3rd leg.... what 3rd finger...

Ahhh.. Which one Huh....:giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 25 2005, 01:04 PM

Hi Evo...

Ya... Wilson is Our Perf Manager... Does quit a bit of Competitive Motor Sports.

There is a Black Hornet 250 @ Bike Production

Fw.... Year 2003... Asking $6.5 one owner.

Ph: 639 22 555

Go Check it out...

Can Go down with u but the best person is probably Wilson...

Hope his Business is doing well...:cheer:

But if u Have the Licience & Budget...

Go for the 600...

Thanks a million will check it out soon ... :smile:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/21mr.jpg

...was waiting for the lites to go green when heard Ghost called...

Wah Lau... When I turn around... Almost all of them were off their Bikes!

This Is definately a First!

That's right... Not a Dull moment...

"Are We There Yet???":giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Things Hornet Do Waiting For The Lights To Turn Green:

1. Dig Nose

2. Clean Bike

3. Sms each other

4. Run to the Nearest Toilet

5. Chat Up cute Malaysians Motorist

6. Change $ into Ringgit

7. Fill in White Card for next Kulai Ride

8. Day dream about the Ang-Mo Papaya

9. Wondering why he ever came on this ride at all...

10. ....:cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

PICTURE ORDER

If u want a Hard Copy of the Pic...

Just PM Me...

Otherwise... Right Click with Mouse... Copy... And paste in your Hard Disc.

No Worries.... Pics are Virus Free!:cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 25 2005, 02:36 PM

Hey Gyan, whats your hp???? wanna go bo hahahah this sat. i only 1pm then free. hahha

Motrax33

Motrax... Why not U Gather those who like to Go for Malacca Charity Ride...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 25 2005, 12:45 PM

This Is The Mag Bikers

29 Jan Charity Malacca Ride this Saturday

Email Fr Tony...

This ride is only open to participants riding bikes above 250cc.

(Forza... If u wanna go with them... No Problem:cheer:

Will ask Tony... Smallest bike is S4... Hornet 250 Is Ok for Trip with Them.

They Travel same spd as Us... Very Comfortable)

booked 10 rooms @ Hotel Mimosa. So far only 7rooms taken up, 3rooms

are still available. Kindly let me know ASAP so that the necessary arrangement

can be done. Need to forward all details to our Melaka

organiser by Tuesday latest so that they could organise the goodie bags.

For the day trip, participant fee is only RM10 whilst the overnighter is

S$50 (Twin Share) & S$80 (Single Occupancy) c/w breakfast.:bouncefire:

The rough program is as follows:

9:00am Meet @ GP Esso

10:00am1:00am Breakfast stop @ Yong Peng Town

12:30pm Check-in Hotel Mimosa

1:00pm Assemble @ Hotel Lobby for ride to MITC

2:00pm-9:00pm Tsunami Event @ MITC

Basically just ride put $10Ringggit in donation box...

May have some get togather for all the Bikes... Estm 1000+

OR

Trip With 10 Black Birds...

Alex(lightspeed)... Have Invited Us(Hornets) to Join them Leaving @ 2pm 2nd Link Esso.

Arr Malacca 4pm.

Think this is for the Fast & Fury... (motrax, gyan...)

:bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Those who like to Go....

Please Let me know...

I will co-ordinate with The 2 Groups.

Basically... Just Turn Up at 2nd Link...

(will let them know u are coming):thumb:

Like to take a moment to Thank Mag Bikers & BlackBirds

for Their Kind Invitation!:thumb: :bouncefire

If u are Doing a Day Trip... Stop by Pontian Bridge...

Ghost & Co... Will Be There for Their ECA...:hungry:

Spec, Many thanks for the details.

Either way sounz good....but if

any hornetz are goin' then I'll stick to the NEST.....

Yo, Motrax going or not? Get some of our guyz to join in.....

VROOM...VROOM...VROOM...PAPAYA...VROOM....

Hello everyone again... well I have to thank Spertrum a million. because i already had 2 other user ID registered, but apparently the forum site had not sent me any validation code, so i was unable to post anything on this forum. Told Spec this and he actually created a new email for me also this new user ID whahahaha...(I hope the mail server will resolve this problem)

Yes yes i know its hard to pronounce (gyan) sound like giant etc... but to help u guys, its like this (guy yan) something like Ryan Bryan. See.. its easy leh.

This saturday well i guess i'll skip the day ride... but the nite one will be fun for me. And again i hope wayang could join us, he really miss out plenty of fun staff man...

Overall i'll like to say thank you to the Nest for welcoming me.. really had a great time riding with u all..

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

great to see u can post some comments.. AT LAST.. hahaha..

anyway hows the helmet at high speed ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jan 25 2005, 09:53 AM

hey..!! welcome, you're in!!

the ang mo papayas who walked pass loh...!! :giddy:

Have been in Singapore 6 years so I'm starved of Ang Mo papayas. Hope to catch you guys someday.

Smyles - Ang Mo from England :-)

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference

Have A gd time This Sat...

Looks like Gonna be An Exciting week end...

FOr a Good Cause.... the Charity ride....

(can tong-pang $10ringgit for me in u are going?)

Welcome Englishman(Smyles)...

U may like to Join them this Sat

Either the Malacca ride or Nite Hang Out @ Perling Johore.

Can share some of your English experience...

Ahemm... Why the Hornet is so Popular in Europe.. eg like S4 in spore

Sure Ghost be most willing to run YOUR Bike in...

Wheelie... smokin'.... donuts....

Ahemmm... Ok Ghost....

Anyway....

Think the ANG-Mo Papaya was an Ita-lia-no!

Ma-ma-Mi-a:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Forza99@Jan 25 2005, 01:53 AM

Feel like goin' again to Melaka this Sat 29 Jan for the Charity Event..

Any kakiz?

Spec..how can I find out more 'bout the Event?

abang forza, here's another info for the charity ride to malacca.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=62631&st=60

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Saleman@Jan 18 2005, 06:36 PM

ya...

hahaha 250...

so need more power!!!!

Salesman: Have you found a owner? Keen to sell your 250 still? What' sthe colour and price? Checking for a friend

Jay

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Forza99@Jan 26 2005, 04:41 PM

Thanks! Smokin' bro.

Saw R1szuan name registered inside.

Gonna check with him whether he got register for me also.

Seemz like no hornets goin so I'll go with the birdz..

Representz the HORNETZ!

Hornet with BIRD power..... power power....:lovestruck: :cheeky:

hmmm eh need some help: after coming back malacca and washing my bike, now whenever i start it up there's this "zzzk zzzzzkk zzzzzk" sound before the engine kicks in... doesn't seem to affect anything, but it sounds like some kind of electric shorting in the starter motor... anyone know any electrics experts?

Originally posted by hornet saint@Jan 27 2005, 07:46 PM

hi tc, my bike since day 1 already have the sound, the Zzz... sound have 2 stage right. is ok, kool.:thumb:

sound like the yamaha ypvs thingie when the ignition is on?

pos·er (pozr) n.

Yes it does have two stages. The first stage is that the engine is kicking in. The other, the engine is ready to go.

I always experience a stall in engine if I do not warm up my bike sufficiently. Usually in the morning. Only with the second, then if is really to function without any problems.

Really missed the malacca trip. IF not for my lessons which has been shifted to Saturday. So sad. By the way, I am going in to JB tonight to "put put" petrol. Anyone care to join? Can call me at 98569658. Going in at about 11:30pm. Will also go for a bike wash.

Media Velocity

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jan 27 2005, 09:57 AM

hmmm eh need some help: after coming back malacca and washing my bike, now whenever i start it up there's this "zzzk zzzzzkk zzzzzk" sound before the engine kicks in... doesn't seem to affect anything, but it sounds like some kind of electric shorting in the starter motor... anyone know any electrics experts?

:giddy: Think it is The Deadly Malacca Zzzzk-Zzzk Bug...

....Bit all over my Neck! Yuch! Still Itch after a Week! :sweat: :cheeky: :giddy:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Spectrum: Like i said... thanks to your help for the tyre fixed. If not for your help i would have to tow bike liao :giddy: .. *This man so helpful i don't know what to say anymore*

Do you still have that 'ill-ful-key' with you? :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg

Hello everyone.. hmm.. Would like to ask, what's the market price for Hornet 250 now? Or if better, know anyone selling Hornet 250? I would like to sell off my Super Four and buy a Hornet 250 instead.. :D:D