which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Gyan@Jan 29 2005, 12:14 PM

Hey so whats the plan for tonite? seems like Ghost is the one going all the way to kulai... well i still can't make up my mind on going coze have not hear much news of people going except ghost.

i 80% going...:goodluck:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

• Replies 14.1k

Just Did a Morning RUN to Machap with the Mag Bikers for MY half Charity Ride...

Plenty of Bikes going Up to Malacca for Tsunami Charity Ride...

http://www.mlksportsbikers.com/events/logo1.jpeg

Have a Nice Run to Kulai Tonight...

If u feel like going further....

Plenty of Action Up in Malacca...

Will be Bikes Galore!

Worth riding Up...

Program till Late Hrs...

:cheeky: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

6.30pm - Dinner (most probably until 9pm or when the food runs out! We're catering for 2000 people, so we see how it goes tomorrow)

7.00pm - Fashion Show "Miss Queen of the Worls 2005" - State Level

8.00pm - Arrival & Speeches by VIPs

8.30pm - Live Band

9.30pm - Thai traditional dance & Taekwondo demonstration

10.00pm - Live Band

11.00pm - End

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by eien@Jan 29 2005, 09:43 AM

Hmm,can any1 help?...wat r the important stuff to look out 4 if im gettin a 2nd hand H9 :confused:

The Engine Should Be Really Smooth...

The one we check with Ravon11 @ pleasure motor was not too good...

Let us know... Can go down with u to check bike when u found one...:thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Gyan@Jan 29 2005, 12:14 PM

Hey so whats the plan for tonite? seems like Ghost is the one going all the way to kulai... well i still can't make up my mind on going coze have not hear much news of people going except ghost.

heya gyan, total 5 bikes from my side and after dinner maybe joining up with a couple more at pontian....

hello hornet riders

i just bought my hornet 250 today ... the sale transaction with neo for his great monster failed ... its my fault ... i was too desperate for a naked bike ... my apologies neo ... :sorry:

i am looking for second hand tank bag (magnetic type) and soft side bags for my new ride ... do sms me at this no 9780 2988 if you are selling yours (black or grey preferred)

oso 2nd hand original hornet handle bar and balancer ... i am willing to exchange and top up cash with my existing blue colour ones...

oso 2nd hand belly pan and windshield ...

will pay reasonable price for the above items depending on the condition and only black colour preferred.

if you have other accessories that you wanna sell off ... do contact me oso or PM me the details ...

hope to see you guys soon at the hornet's nest ...

EVO aka Orange Kat / Black Hornet

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

evo.. wat do u think of the bike ? where did u bought it and how much ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Jan 29 2005, 09:44 PM

hello hornet riders

i just bought my hornet 250 today ... the sale transaction with neo for his great monster failed ... its my fault ... i was too desperate for a naked bike ... my apologies neo ... :sorry:

i am looking for second hand tank bag (magnetic type) and soft side bags for my new ride ... do sms me at this no 9780 2988 if you are selling yours (black or grey preferred)

oso 2nd hand original hornet handle bar and balancer ... i am willing to exchange and top up cash with my existing blue colour ones...

oso 2nd hand belly pan and windshield ...

will pay reasonable price for the above items depending on the condition and only black colour preferred.

if you have other accessories that you wanna sell off ... do contact me oso or PM me the details ...

hope to see you guys soon at the hornet's nest ...

EVO aka Orange Kat / Black Hornet

Evo, congrats. Actually, i've got some of the stuff you want, let me know if you're interested:

1. Puig wind-screen

2. Givi voyager tank-bag

3. original hornet balancers (i'll give it to you free, i dunno what to do with them...)

They're all in good condition, they're all black (the screen's tinted smoke). :smile:

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 29 2005, 10:28 PM

evo.. wat do u think of the bike ? where did u bought it and how much ?

Hmmm ... quite a tough question I must say ... I m not sure what compare the bike with .... maybe a Monster 400 ...

Frankly I have not ridden on the bike yet as I will collecting the bike only tomoro ... my class 2a days was still using the nighthawk 250 ...

As for the monster ... I have oso not ridden on one yet ...

Frankly in terms of looks ... both bike looks great ... with the monster edging the hornet for its definite head turner ... its V-engine sounds is a confirmed attention seeker ... but the wirings a bit messy though ... the posture on the Monster would turn any man or women "macho" for its forward straight up position. The handling is unknown as I have said earlier I have not ridden on one before. The weight is a bit of a concern as it is much heavier than the hornet ... my wife has a bit of problem in putting it up from the sidestand position.

but some of the few things I like about the Hornet is the "cute" 16" front rims with its fat 130 wide tyres and the highmount under the side of the seat exhaust. this gives the hornet a very clean look. The fat 180 wide rear tyre also gives the supersports bike look when looking from the rear. The weight is definately a plus as it is easier for my wife to bring the bike up from sidestand position.

I will give more feedback when I tested her on the "stunt" capabilities (wheelie/stoppie), on PG track and of cos the tour up north. Keep a look out!

The bike that I bought was from Bike Production for 6.5K one owner FW plate with 41K on the meter. I almost walked out of the shop not buying as the salesman was like not too keen to sell to me. They were quite busy yesterday and I am an impulsive/impatient bike buyer, I just can stand and wait for too long. The salesman only started to smile when the word "APPROVED" showed on the NETS machine. but who cares ... I want to "marry" the bike not the salesman ... :faint:

i heard there is one more at MAH FX plate going for about 8K ...

EVO aka Orange KaT / Black Hornet

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jan 30 2005, 12:08 AM

Evo, congrats. Actually, i've got some of the stuff you want, let me know if you're interested:

1. Puig wind-screen

2. Givi voyager tank-bag

3. original hornet balancers (i'll give it to you free, i dunno what to do with them...)

They're all in good condition, they're all black (the screen's tinted smoke). :smile:

hello tcy

great ... PM or SMS me the prices and I will try to make an appointment with you ASAP ...

but as impulsive/impatient as I am ... at times my negotiation can be quite intense ... be prepared ... hahaha ... :giddy:

my no is 97802988

1. Puig wind-screen

2. Givi voyager tank-bag

Hi Ting, the original barend of hornet600 and 900 are totally different:)

The shield can be still used on a H250.

Motrax33

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Jan 29 2005, 09:44 PM

hello hornet riders

Your apology is not accepted.

Its people like you who makes selling things difficult. Whats all that for? All the negotiations? All the phone calls? Am I not complying enough? You name all your prices, cut my asking price by half, you force me to sell my side bags, we agreed on the price and to transfer by Monday, and what do you do?

YOU GO AND FU CKING BUY THE BIKE I WANTED~!

What are you trying to do, spite me? If you say you WANT, CONFIRM, then you be a man and stand by your words. Still got the cheek ask me to go look for you pass me the IC and log card, can't you as a buyer move your arse and come and collect it from me?

Impatient, impulsive? Or rather, you're just trying to make life difficult for people around you, take advantage of me being nice to you.

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 27 2005, 08:57 AM

Hornet with BIRD power..... power power....:lovestruck: :cheeky:

Would like to thankz R1szuan and the birdz for letting me to ride with them for

the Charity Ride. Thou, not picture to post.

Seemz I'm the only hornet ranger over there. Like lost in the LALANG (Army term).

Anyway, met another solo rider from JB, riding ZX9. Joint us juz b4 the Ayer Keroh exit.

R1szuan, maybe can post us some pictures.

Hope not a boring ride for you.:smile:

Boring? On my way back R1szuan zip past me, and before I know it, at the horizon liao.... Haha.

Forza, you're the silver hornet izzit? I saw Alan on my way up too.

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 30 2005, 02:27 PM

Boring? On my way back R1szuan zip past me, and before I know it, at the horizon liao.... Haha.

Neo, were u there?

We moved up fr GP Esso 'bout 1430hrs and reached there 1630hrs. Hungry Siakz!

Riding none stop....

I'm riding a blu hornet...

Parked my bike alongside with the birdz. People ignore my bike but saw few people

took pictures of my SPIDERMAN helmet. At least something to be proud of hahahaha.......

We left at 2030hrs from M'cca to Ayer Keroh R&R(route to KL) to gas up cos M'cca

kiosk packed with bikers. Then made a U turn to SG.

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 30 2005, 01:37 PM

Your apology is not accepted.

Its people like you who makes selling things difficult. Whats all that for? All the negotiations? All the phone calls? Am I not complying enough? You name all your prices, cut my asking price by half, you force me to sell my side bags, we agreed on the price and to transfer by Monday, and what do you do?

YOU GO AND FU CKING BUY THE BIKE I WANTED~!

What are you trying to do, spite me? If you say you WANT, CONFIRM, then you be a man and stand by your words. Still got the cheek ask me to go look for you pass me the IC and log card, can't you as a buyer move your arse and come and collect it from me?

Impatient, impulsive? Or rather, you're just trying to make life difficult for people around you, take advantage of me being nice to you.

Hey Neo, this is the first time i saw you on FIRE.. damn this guy you are refering must be a pain in e ase.

Relax. In the world sure got this kind of ppl, which i also met before in the motorcycle industry.

You trying to sell off your bike? and getting a hornet250?

Motrax33

Originally posted by Forza99@Jan 30 2005, 02:57 PM

Neo, were u there?

We moved up fr GP Esso 'bout 1430hrs and reached there 1630hrs. Hungry Siakz!

Riding none stop....

I'm riding a blu hornet...

Parked my bike alongside with the birdz. People ignore my bike but saw few people

took pictures of my SPIDERMAN helmet. At least something to be proud of hahahaha.......

We left at 2030hrs from M'cca to Ayer Keroh R&R(route to KL) to gas up cos M'cca

kiosk packed with bikers. Then made a U turn to SG.

Aiyah looks like a cool ride, should have gone up with you forza99. Just too bad alot of works to be done.

Next ride to Fazer Hill aimai? :) Anyone?

Motrax33

1. Puig wind-screen

2. Givi voyager tank-bag

Chiyen,

Wanna sell your tank bag to me? Cos I'm going for KL trip on Chinese New Year.

SMS me please at 91508569.

Thankz!

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 30 2005, 03:11 PM

Aiyah looks like a cool ride, should have gone up with you forza99. Just too bad alot of works to be done.

Next ride to Fazer Hill aimai? :) Anyone?

Motrax33

Soundz gd!

U reorg, plan and let Spec browse thru....

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 30 2005, 03:05 PM

Hey Neo, this is the first time i saw you on FIRE.. damn this guy you are refering must be a pain in e ase.

Relax. In the world sure got this kind of ppl, which i also met before in the motorcycle industry.

You trying to sell off your bike? and getting a hornet250?

Motrax33

Ya, manz!

Neo, I can feel the heat.

Cool down, my fren! Maybe there's a Blessing in Disguise.

Wanna me to sing you a song to make you cool?

Fang seng...Lau tung...Wo nei.. tung lo..Chong Fatt Siong Seng.. hoi chi sum chik kang ..Makk-makk e chan chi taw yan.......

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 30 2005, 02:27 PM

r u referin to the silver hornet u met at east coast.. if so.. tats ME.. haha :cheeky:

anyway.. the bike u wanted look at.. dun tell me its the same one evo bought from bike production..

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 30 2005, 04:25 PM

r u referin to the silver hornet u met at east coast.. if so.. tats ME.. haha :cheeky:

anyway.. the bike u wanted look at.. dun tell me its the same one evo bought from bike production..

bingo :giddy:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Jan 30 2005, 07:29 AM

hello tcy

great ... PM or SMS me the prices and I will try to make an appointment with you ASAP ...

but as impulsive/impatient as I am ... at times my negotiation can be quite intense ... be prepared ... hahaha ... :giddy:

my no is 97802988

Uh wow neo's spilling over, not sure what you did to neo, evo, but better sort out the bad blood there... :sweat:

Like motrax mentioned, I'm not sure my hornet900 balancers will fit your 250, but you're welcome to take and try.

About the tank-bag, i decided not to sell liao, sorry, i simply can't find a better replacement for it, so i'm making do with it... sorry sorry to you and forza.

The Puig screen you can have for $80. I got it for $120. It's in perfect condition. You can catch me at 9067.63.62.

Anyone want to go pump petrol at GP tonight? I'm runninng drrrry....... :hungry:

erm..tings are tense huh..

Neo, cld be a blessing in disguise.. so well ..

And Yah, so the silver hornet 'ang moh-looking-BOY' you said you met is Wayang??!

Adoi. Wayang.. you got what blood besides your korean and chinese..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by ocearth@Jan 30 2005, 06:27 PM

erm..tings are tense huh..

Neo, cld be a blessing in disguise.. so well ..

And Yah, so the silver hornet 'ang moh-looking-BOY' you said you met is Wayang??!

Adoi. Wayang.. you got what blood besides your korean and chinese..

hey.. come on la.. u think i am wat ? rojak izit ? everything oso got..

i'm juz a normal half korean half singaporean who was borned in canada but grew up in singapore.. anyway i dun feel i look korean.. cos actually i resemble my dad mostly..

yes. i sure did make neo angry. but i wont try to explain myself here. let me settle with neo outside the forum.

so neo, if you are reading this ... hope you can give a call on my hp to talk it over ...

have a nice day :goodluck: