which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

haa..it'll b great like wat motrax said u 2 jumping ard...

Nice pic...where got 4 apes?? 3 oni mah...plus 1 red buttock monkey(waya**)..hee..jokin lah..hope 2 c u guys on our next outing...k...

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by mokamoka@Mar 29 2005, 08:12 PM

the slopes were more "tune" for going up... from slow ones to very nice big curves on top... hehe... so speed increasing all the way...

On the way down, its very different... the top is very nice curves, btu then when you get to the 2 lanes, everything change to very tight ones... the roadsigns were showing 40km/h... Malaysian sportsbike riders were overtaking me like nothing... haha...

Anyway ncie place to be at... next time try the route up from Gua Musang... will be another different experience... Anyone interested???

I'm interested.. call me next time.. :)

and yah, after the accident site, the corners become much tighter! but still fun nonetheless..

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 29 2005, 11:31 PM

and yah, after the accident site, the corners become much tighter! but still fun nonetheless..

Aiya...

Next time Don't Ride so Fast can or not...

U have all the hornets chasing U & falling all over... :giddy: :cheeky: :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by mokamoka@Mar 29 2005, 08:12 PM

the slopes were more "tune" for going up... from slow ones to very nice big curves on top... hehe... so speed increasing all the way...

On the way down, its very different... the top is very nice curves, btu then when you get to the 2 lanes, everything change to very tight ones... the roadsigns were showing 40km/h... Malaysian sportsbike riders were overtaking me like nothing... haha...

Anyway ncie place to be at... next time try the route up from Gua Musang... will be another different experience... Anyone interested???

Hey Moka, were u the one with DINO? the silver FZ1???

Hahhaaa, i remember seeing you at Bakuteh shop rite???

Motrax33

Next Main Event...

PHUKET SONGKRAN RIDE

Smokin' u need to give Kes your Photo copy of Reg Cert & Passport

togather on a A4 size paper.

Briefing for All Bikers Going to Phuket by Kes

Can We Meet Up @ LC Court This Friday...1st Apr 05 (not an April Fool Joke!)

9pm(I'll be there after 10pm... work)

Time to Hear All Your Stories (Live)ON that Cameron Ride...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by eien@Mar 28 2005, 10:40 PM

To the 4 who went up the summit :thumb: & aso bo jio us up :sian:

Eh..eian..sorry leh!...didnt know you were interested to ride up the peak oso... Actually all 6 hornetz agreed to ride up...the nite b4..

I woke at 0530 hrs..on the TV quite loud to wake everyone up...only Wayang woke up and told me to lower down the volume..hahaha..later Alvin & Don said that they had not enuff sleep...So there we go...4 of us proceed with our plan....

Maybe Next time.....

Originally posted by Motrax33@Mar 29 2005, 11:49 PM

Hey Moka, were u the one with DINO? the silver FZ1???

Hahhaaa, i remember seeing you at Bakuteh shop rite???

Motrax33

yeah yeah... thats us... hehe...

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 29 2005, 11:31 PM

yeah yeah... prob plan some time in May during the long weekend... hehe... maybe we do a cameron, then come back by Gua Musang... hehe... cos I know one direction and no need to recce... going up by cameron by gua musang, I need to recce... hehe...

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Mar 29 2005, 07:41 PM

Time for some fun

On coming clouds towards the hotel

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y12/parker_pen/cameron%20march%202005/comingclouds2.jpg

Apes that never c clouds B4 whahahaha

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y12/parker_pen/cameron%20march%202005/morecockfaces2.jpg

how cum never show the pic of the sexy red undies hangin,haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kenn@Mar 29 2005, 05:14 PM

Hmm... Personally I feel safety is a more important factor when riding. Dont exceed your own personal limit lor... Somemore different bikes got different handling for eg, V-twin will be more stable in cornering than in-line-4 engines.

Yup....you're damn rite, man!....

Got dis lady rider who overtook me on the Hi-way back....Oso happy siak!.. Some more can tell the rest of the lady riders that she 'angkat' me.......

Aiya! to me...no big deal....

We're going for Tour, man...not a Race Tracks.....

Go and come back one piece....

Better to be late and arrived safely......

http://mk31.image.pbase.com/u10/snowparang/large/41341319.DSCF0557.jpg

Pic courtesy of "Snowparang"

Well Said,

We need to be More Careful...

...2 rides & 3 skid... Not gd statistic for Hornets.

Got to Watch Our Spd entering corners

& be more attentive to handling bike on difficult surfaces.

(let not our ego get the better of us)

When U feel that u are going too fast.. u are..

so slow down to a comfortable level

We are fortunate not to hit anything or anything hit us...

:cheeky: :sweat: :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Kenn@Mar 29 2005, 03:21 PM

Hello!! MY first post in hornet thread haha... I'm riding the zx4 one... Tweety is a fierce rider!!

Me not fierce rider, NSH avg only 140km not like others 160km atleast.....

There's even more fierce riders out there!!!

I Can't even caught up wit the hornet~~~

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by Forza99@Mar 29 2005, 11:58 PM

Eh..eian..sorry leh!...didnt know you were interested to ride up the peak oso... Actually all 6 hornetz agreed to ride up...the nite b4..

I woke at 0530 hrs..on the TV quite loud to wake everyone up...only Wayang woke up and told me to lower down the volume..hahaha..later Alvin & Don said that they had not enuff sleep...So there we go...4 of us proceed with our plan....

Maybe Next time.....

Ridding up the sumit is a big chanllenge, you guys are great. It abit of waste that I didn't went up the sumit, maybe next time, we can ride up the sumit together...:cheeky:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by tweety@Mar 30 2005, 04:23 AM

Me not fierce rider, NSH avg only 140km not like others 160km atleast.....

There's even more fierce riders out there!!!

I Can't even caught up wit the hornet~~~

Tweety is not a fierce rider, the fierce riders are the sv400 & the cbr400rr...:bounce:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Mar 30 2005, 05:32 AM

Tweety is not a fierce rider, the fierce riders are the sv400 & the cbr400rr...:bounce:

yah I agree. They are too fast.... Kwan, I think we should write in TP and ban them from riding bigger bikes :sweat:

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Mar 30 2005, 05:32 AM

agree :thumb:

i cant catch up with them...

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

OT a bit: have any of you tried doing bike maintenance in the morning before work wearing a shirt and tie? ... Something as simple as adjusting suspension by 3 clicks, it's still no joke, bleddy hell... didn't realise the C-spanner can't fit in some positions because it's either blocked by the tail-pan or the rear-brake reservoir... grrrrr...

Sorry, just early morning grumbling.

Just for interest's sake, how many clicks do the rest of us Hornet900s set their rear-monoshock at (please also provide weight of rider to compare!)? I've got mine set to 5 clicks from the softest setting, and I weigh about 78 kg... I didn't even realise the thing was set so soft (2 clicks!), I've got a sneaky suspicion it somehow got knocked loose on the trip, felt like I was riding a pillow...

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Mar 30 2005, 10:16 AM

OT a bit: have any of you tried doing bike maintenance in the morning before work wearing a shirt and tie? ... Something as simple as adjusting suspension by 3 clicks, it's still no joke, bleddy hell... didn't realise the C-spanner can't fit in some positions because it's either blocked by the tail-pan or the rear-brake reservoir... grrrrr...

Sorry, just early morning grumbling.

u need to take out the side plate(or whatever silver metal thing) before u can fiddle the rear springs.

mine is set to the maximum height. i weigh 120kg and still growing...

as for hard /soft, mine is set slightly to the hard side, due to my weight.

i couldn't get the front settings right........:nono: if not the ride will be sweet.

oh chiyen, did you encounter better milage after installing the DNA filter? i think it has better fuel consumption.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Mar 29 2005, 11:55 PM

Next Main Event...

PHUKET SONGKRAN RIDE

Smokin' u need to give Kes your Photo copy of Reg Cert & Passport

togather on a A4 size paper.

Briefing for All Bikers Going to Phuket by Kes

Can We Meet Up @ LC Court This Friday...1st Apr 05 (not an April Fool Joke!)

9pm(I'll be there after 10pm... work)

Time to Hear All Your Stories (Live)ON that Cameron Ride...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

all my docs are ready, i'll pass up whatever needed on friday night. i'll sneak out for this.:sweat:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Mar 30 2005, 11:18 AM

u need to take out the side plate(or whatever silver metal thing) before u can fiddle the rear springs.

mine is set to the maximum height. i weigh 120kg and still growing...

as for hard /soft, mine is set slightly to the hard side, due to my weight.

i couldn't get the front settings right........:nono: if not the ride will be sweet.

oh chiyen, did you encounter better milage after installing the DNA filter? i think it has better fuel consumption.

Huh??! What side-plate? I just took the C-spanner and forcefully turned the spring-dial up several clicks... please don't tell me I messed up and should've unlocked something... oh no... :giddy:

About the DNA filter, uh, think my mileage might have improved, I wasn't really monitoring, haha pai sei... but my mileage definitely better than motrax's!

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Mar 30 2005, 11:35 AM

Huh??! What side-plate? I just took the C-spanner and forcefully turned the spring-dial up several clicks... please don't tell me I messed up and should've unlocked something... oh no... :giddy:

About the DNA filter, uh, think my mileage might have improved, I wasn't really monitoring, haha pai sei... but my mileage definitely better than motrax's!

sorry not the side metal plate, it's the side board. u have to remove it first b4 adjustment to yr rear shock cause it is out of the way. the plastic one....motrax consumption is horrible.

when is yr arrow arrival?

pos·er (pozr) n.

guys..

juz finished a post cameron damage accessment of my bike.. basically everything is ok.. except for my fork legs.. the paintwork kena chipped off by all the rocks when i was goin at warp speed.. and there is a farnie sound comin from under me.. suspectin it might be the chain.. other then being super duper dirty.. my bike is good to go :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Mar 30 2005, 11:35 AM

Nabei....... my mileage also good ok. Just that cannot high speed hahaha..

Motrax33