which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by EarlyBird@May 14 2005, 08:34 AM

A few hundred meter b4 the track. there's a Shell station. maybe you would like to set your tire pressure there.

We Can do that on the Way to the Tracks & After to reset back to Normal...

On the Way to SEAFOOD by THE Sea-Side...

While we makan & watch the Rest of S-I-N-G-A-P-O-R-E work... :cheer:

http://www.yellow-turtle.com/images/photos/store/Kidbootbee.jpg

Phua-Chu-Kang Boots... $15

Industrial Boots with 1 ton Toe Protection... $45

Both Avail @ Hard ware shop :thumb:

HENG AHH! did not go track today...

Heavy Rain...

Need Slick TIRES LEOW..... :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/TrackDays001.jpg

Track Day @ Pasir Gudang

on the 30 MONDAY MAY...

Mtg: Morning 8am 2nd link ESSO.

Breakfast @ Perling: Wan Ton Mee or Roti Canai...

TRACK EVENTS

LUNCH: Seafood @ Seaside... Pasir Gudang (eat again)

(for ppl who wants to be as slim as Rossi... skip the Carbo)

After lunch... Relax at Tanjong Putri Country Club Pool Side...

(the usual club facilities are available... bowling, golf... )

$35rm per Hr on weekdays right.

Please Sign IN...

1. Motrax

2. Spectrum

3. Tweety

4. (Wayang)

5. (Ghost)

6. Paul (might need to go home early to sleep cos night shift)

7. Forza99 (Need to apply leave)

8. Earlybird (Apply leave lar)

9. nE0 ( Noneed to apply leave! )

10. BuZZBeaM (need to apply leave! )

LOOKS LIKE WE ARE ALL READY TO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Lastest News opp my house shopping mall.. Last seen Black/Grey FZ plate GSXR1300 Hayabusa running errands for Macdonalds.... Coolz.... Very new with Motovation Sliders haha......

Now new generations

3 F to consider :

Fast Food

Fast Bikes

Fast Delivery

Motto for Macdonalds in the near future..... Who knows, in future. Use MV Agusta to send a packet of fries???

Motrax33

Can do Delivery during my Off Days...

Hornet-on-the-go... Pizza On Call...

Heard it is $1 per trip... aiya... loo-gee leow... :sweat:

Look like Rainy Season... Don't forget your RAINCOAT... :giddy:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@May 14 2005, 09:24 AM

Aiya... Tell Us... Did U beat Rossi Yamaha to the Finish Line...

http://www.eurosport.com/imgbk/mcyclg/all/md-i181840.jpg

no lah. me slow and careful rider lah.. stay alive to drink vitasoy

Originally posted by Forza99@May 14 2005, 11:46 AM

Ok, Guys.....Sales not so good lah...

Helmets: Shark - $200 & @$280

HJC - $70 - 1 pc color red

HJC - $190 Model CLK -14

I think I've seen the red HJC b4. I hope it's not the one that was leftover from the Singaporebikes anniversary :giddy:

They were selling it at $100 then

Originally posted by Motrax33@May 14 2005, 10:24 PM

Lastest News opp my house shopping mall.. Last seen Black/Grey FZ plate GSXR1300 Hayabusa running errands for Macdonalds.... Coolz.... Very new with Motovation Sliders haha......

Now new generations

3 F to consider :

Fast Food

Fast Bikes

Fast Delivery

Motto for Macdonalds in the near future..... Who knows, in future. Use MV Agusta to send a packet of fries???

Motrax33

Originally posted by paul mai@May 14 2005, 11:46 PM

I think I've seen the red HJC b4. I hope it's not the one that was leftover from the Singaporebikes anniversary :giddy:

They were selling it at $100 then

Think that's the one. Now selling at $70/-. But the model CLK 4 - $190 with design. Very Nice.......:thumb:

1st Option

Will sms you & Smokin if I happen to see any Sales of Helmet again. Not forgetting our Lady Hornet, Ocearth. Wil post immediately.

2nd Option

I'll grap for you guyz 1st on the following conditions:

a. Provided I have cash on hand

b. Whoever answer my sms 1st

c. Availability of requested sizes - Most of the time only 1 size

d. Belanja me Teh Tarik(Must be from Adam Rd or KTM) or Kopi-O Kah Tai

(Any Kopi Thiam) or Vitasoy (Must be made in Thailand)

But please remember, I'll only buy if its $50/-

If agree on the above conditions.

Name your sizes:

Vitasoy (Must be made in Thailand) :lovestruck:

2nd Option

I'll grap for you guyz 1st on the following conditions:

a. Provided I have cash on hand

b. Whoever answer my sms 1st

c. Availability of requested sizes - Most of the time only 1 size

d. Belanja me Teh Tarik(Must be from Adam Rd or KTM) or Kopi-O Kah Tai

(Any Kopi Thiam) or Vitasoy (Must be made in Thailand)

But please remember, I'll only buy if its $50/-

If agree on the above conditions.

Name your sizes:

1. Paul - Medium Size (Silver Lagi better)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/TrackDays001.jpg

We Also Plan for The Next Track Day @ SEPANG 10 Jun... FRI

Motrax Can u Make Inquiry...

is it weekday/weekend rates since it is FRI...

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/sepangmap.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://www.cmgonline.com/articles/CMG04/news/041209/BigP/Honda_Hornet_rhs_bg.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

THE NEW HORNET 600F

Launch May 2005 in SPAIN

Small change...

Polish, tweak & improve, that's the HONDA way for 2005.

Fancy New FORK from the CBR600RR

More Responsive Mide RANGE

Hornet 600 has always been goo, easy to ride and when you fancy,

a little naughty, too.

So a little face lift may be enough to keep the CB-F in the Leading Pack

(FZ6, Z750)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Blue_H600_2005.jpg

WHAT'S NEW

A quick glance over the spec-sheets suggest not much.

Still pwr by the '97 CBR600F engine.

Complete with Constant Velocity Carbs,

but is retuned for bottom-end & midrange go

Steel Backbone Frame remains.

7 Step Preload-adjustable-only rear suspension.

Even the styling is hardly touched on the latest update.

(if is ain't broken don't fix it)

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Orange_H600_R1_2005.jpg

THE ENGINE

The Motor's been under the knife,

but more to keep on the right side of emission laws than to release ponies.

Big H's engineers have modified the intake ports and used separate ignition mapping for the inner and outer cylingers.

There's a catalytic converter

& a fuel cut system to stop unburnt gases getting

into the exhaust if the throttle's suddenly snapped shut.

Plus there is a new air-injection system

in the exhaust ports to help the combustion of any

partially unburnt gases.

So it's clean more frugal to boot.

TANK CAPACITY is at 17L

NEW BITS: 41mm UPSIDE DOWN Showa Forks.

Yes, they look great! Similar to the CBR600RR

But they are not adjustable

& lack the great damping enjoyed by the RR.

http://www.triumphchepassione.com/honda/hornet_900/honda-hornet-2005-strumenti.jpg

A new Dual headlight, a-la CB1300,

a funky new clock & a Digital six-stage fuel gauge.

Large Analogue rev counter, a digital speedo, engine temp gauge,

2 trip meters. Oh, did I mention a CLOCK!

Covering the that Lot is a revise COWL,

although it does little to keep the wind blast off your bonce.

But then it is a naked bike &

HONDA offer a optional extended screen for $200(sin) if it's a problem.

Oher options include a seat cowl, rear hugger, belly pan (all about $330S ea)

crankcase cover for $100S

The Dual-texture seat is NEW, too.

It woofers a comfy perch around town & enough grip to stop you slipping off the back when the throttle's oinned.

Exiting stuff.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

WOW... all the hornets hitting the track... will be checking here for the Sepang details... I think the Fazers are looking for some track session in June... I'll use my eye power... hehe...

http://www.cmgonline.com/articles/CMG04/news/041209/BigP/Honda_Hornet_rhs_bg.jpg

POWER DELIVERY

The Pwr delivery is ultra smooth &

the motor remains happy to spin to 13 500rpm red line.

But don't expect much in the last 3000rpm

'cos pwr peak at 10 000rpm.

Drop below 5 grand, however,

& you'll find yourself dancing on the gear lever

in the search for some get-up-and-go.

Hornet is agile around town

& manoeuvers thru traffic like a good'un.

Raise Bars and lack of bulk make flip-flop moves a cinch.

Well poised for fast sweepers.

And U get that lovely HONDA FEELING

where everything is working so well you

don't notice it working at all.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Silver_H600_2005.jpg

Just Get on, sit back & enjoy the RIDE!

Tyres are Michelin Pilots.

Sticky enough to let you grind the pegs.

SO u have It... Go enjoy the NEW HORNET 600F

Ahemm... Which colour do U like... Sir?

(not in Spore Yet... But will let u know the moment it arrives)

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 15 2005, 10:27 AM

WOW... all the hornets hitting the track... will be checking here for the Sepang details... I think the Fazers are looking for some track session in June... I'll use my eye power... hehe...

Let's Hit the Track... Will nice to enjoy the Tracks togather... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Thks Hikaru :smile: Looking fwd to Seeing U in our Next Hornet Mtg...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@May 15 2005, 03:07 PM

Let's Hit the Track... Will nice to enjoy the Tracks togather... :smile:

I will check out when i'm at Sepang.... on the 26th this coming month... Hopefully bike be ready this coming wk. Damn sianz have to do a fast run-in. haha

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@May 15 2005, 04:15 PM

I will check out when i'm at Sepang.... on the 26th this coming month... Hopefully bike be ready this coming wk. Damn sianz have to do a fast run-in. haha

Motrax33

run in using dyno! FAST !!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

for those interested in gettin a new helmet.. i suggest goin down personally to try out the helmet.. cos diff manufacturer uses diff measurement for their sizes.. get something tat fits u juz nice.. too small u'll get headaches.. too big ur helmet wil be all over the place when u ride fast.. dun waste money on something tat doesnt fit u..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg