which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

KOTA TINGGI - DESARU RIDE

9 July Sat

Meet 8am 2nd Link Esso

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/CountryRdM_resize.jpg

The Plan

8am 2nd Link Esso - Kulai

(N/S Highway)

Breakfast @ Kulai

*Mtg Pt: after Kulai Toll -Kulai exit off N/S Highway not 2nd Link

10am Kulai - Kota Tinggi Falls

(Route 94-3)

Nice Low Traffic Trunk Rd.

Quite Straight

Followed by Winding Mountain Rd

*Mtg Pt: 1st Left Petrol Stn Entering Kota Tinggi Town

12noon Kota Tinggi Falls - Sg RenggitLunch Break

(Sg Renggit... A Small River Side Kampong with Sea Food off rd to Desaru

off route 92)

*Mtg Pt: Junction Turning into Sg Renggit

2pm Sg Renggit - Desaru Beach Resort

Beach Activities (relax- ATV... Horse Ride..)

*Mtg Pt: Desaru Resort(will be specified)

5pm Desaru - JB Town (route 92-3)

(sunset ride)

*Mtg Pt: 1st Petrol Stn after TIRAM Town traffic Lights

Dinner JB TOWN

(Rd side Hawker Fare @ Sentosa)

Should be a Day well spent

RIDERS

1. Spectrum

2. Endlessloop

3. Earlybird & spouse

4. Saintdudu &.. i dunno... lol

5. Paul (Pending - starting to miss m'sia liao hee)

Please list your names if u are interested

All Readers are Welcome.

Endless & Me will be with Gp 3 Bikes

(this gp will cater to the Comfortable Spd of Smaller Bikes.

For the Safety Thread "Street Smart"

Eg About 110km Highway/90km Trunk rd...

Gp 2(Tour bikes) & Gp 1(Sports Bikes) should be able

ride togather ahead to Mtg Pt.

There Will be section where we can all ride togather.

A gd mix of Highway, trunk & country rds.

(however... faster bikes Gp1/2, can ride ahead in smaller gp to Mtg Pt*)

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 30 2005, 02:53 AM

Hi Allan, my scooter group just went to Kota Tinggi and Sg Renggit last weekend. Nice baby lobsters (2 dishes of that - one butter and the other black pepper) but pricing not so fantastic. Almost filled up 5 tables but still ended up paying RM37 per pax. The restaurant we went to is Laut Yoou Kee. You might wanna try other restaurant there.

Btw, do watch out for sand on the curves to Kota Tinggi Falls as one of the scooterist had an accident there. Enjoy.

Thks Scarab...

$37Rm sounds a bit steep.

About the same price on our last Tracks outing @ Pasir Gudang Flower Crab.

Guess have to be more selective in ordering...

Sg Renggit is about 1/4 way between Kota Tinggi Town & Desaru right...

Have not been there for a while...

Will check out the Other Restaurant there... :smile:

5 tables.... Quite a Large Gp Huh...

U wanna come along 9 July... Can help lead the way to Sg. Renggit :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Kota Tinggi & Desaru Ride

9 July Sat

8am Mtg 2nd Link Esso

RIDERS

1. Spectrum

2. Endlessloop

3. Earlybird & spouse

6. Chi Yen

7. Zod

8. Dino

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Kota Tinggi & Desaru Ride

9 July Sat

8am Mtg 2nd Link Esso

RIDERS

1. Spectrum

2. Endlessloop

3. Earlybird & spouse

6. Chi Yen

7. Zod

8. Dino

9. Eien &...his bike :p

:weep: I've to give this a miss cos wking on that day....

'Spec' u guy enjoy...take more photo to show us!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jun 29 2005, 08:45 AM

wat time will u be there? go find u hehe

When u going to Expo??? i be going Sat afternoon ba. then Sunday afternoon all the way til night 8pm , wait for towtruck.

Motrax33

Can Drop By Sat Afternoon... to See OUR Chio HORNET! :cheer:

What time will u be there... Shall the rest of the Gang Keen on droping by

Take pic... Loh... Support Loh... :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by ricerz_boyz@Jul 1 2005, 08:14 PM

Im riding a 2nd hand bike FT plate ...... bought at 4.5k.Dunno whether izit expensive or not..?Btw where is this Sengkwang?Do they specialize in exhaust..?:bounce:

Ohh okie la the price.. TSP got 1 silver FQ plate hornet250 selling for 4.5k mileage 88k damn how to sell sia.. kinda expensive. Ya sengkwang is located at Autopoint AMK.. its the top level . They should be able to do the exhaust for u. but if u wan a race can its ok. for street legal. There is no way they can do. No documents will be provided. At ur own risk.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 1 2005, 12:37 PM

Can Drop By Sat Afternoon... to See OUR Chio HORNET! :cheer:

What time will u be there... Shall the rest of the Gang Keen on droping by

Take pic... Loh... Support Loh... :thumb:

Can we confirm the timing, let say.....2nd July 15:00hr meet at Singapore expo ?how??

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Jul 1 2005, 08:25 PM

Can we confirm the timing, let say.....2nd July 15:00hr meet at Singapore expo ?how??

1500hr sounds good.. Motrax there or not...

How much is Entrance.. :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

very chio bike. i like.. just wondering, if the pillion sit behind, will the person feel the exhaust heat and in danger getting burn from the hot exhaust???

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Hello ...

Nice meeting Wayang, Ravon11 and PeterParker yesterday nite at GP Esso ... too bad cant join you guys to KL ... oooppps I mean Kulai ...

Cheers and have a great weekend ...

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by ricerz_boyz@Jul 1 2005, 08:42 PM

Pheeeww...luckily my mileage was only 38k.....hmm theres no way to change to street legal exhaust ....so sad....So wat other mods can be done to the hornet 250..?

hi there ... i dont think there is much performance parts for hornet250 ...

i just installed a KNN (Super4 modified) air-filter into my Hornet 250 ... cant really feel the difference based on my dyno"butt" machine but it shud cut down on the long run maintenance cost ...

other than that you can try using different sprocket sizes for different kind of performance requirements ... eg. a bigger rear sprocket for better acceleration ...

however I think that the speedo meter might have some error ... becos the meter cable is attached to the front sprocket and base on the revolution of the front sprocket and not the actual speed of the front tyre ... :giddy: well i hope i am rite here ...

so all this while my claimed top speed of 165km/hr could be bullsh*t all along .... :weep:

so anyway ... i am still wanting to bring this little "stinger" to PG track ... any hornets going on Sunday ... pls do let me noe ...

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 2 2005, 12:48 AM

1500hr sounds good.. Motrax there or not...

How much is Entrance.. :smile:

I will be there most prob 600pm onwards, what time u guys going?...... Btw alan, i wanna intro u to David from the classic cars section.. He got 6 antique cars on display all from the 1950s hah power... Just behind me , helping me looking over the bike as well..

Motrax33

i interested in hornet 600 too, anyone offering :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

You want this??? haha

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/motrax33bike1.jpg

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/motrax33bike2.jpg

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/motrax33bike3.jpg

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/motrax33bike4.jpg

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/motrax33bike5.jpg

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/motrax33bike6.jpg

At Display Changi Expo DreamCars 2005 / DreamBikes 2005.

Pics by a Nokia 6680.

Motrax33

=D~~

i m too poor for that :weep:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

CHeer

Cheer

Cheer

Hi piggyfeng...

What u riding... Come joins us the next Outing/Mtg.

One next sat. Kota tinggi - Desaru... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

i riding s4, is Desaru far??? i too pig to ride far de, got sg kopi session?? :cheeky: