which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by swirler@Nov 11 2005, 06:29 PM

u talking abt oceanth 's ?

:smile: not sure but i think likely it's me :smile:

How? My hornet nice or not? ..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg

HORNET 900F For SALE!

Matt Grey With Double Bidded No.

(should Be Similar to Chi Yen Colour.. Nice!)

9mth Old Only

$1.5K + COI (12K+)

Bike Belongs To "Ayon"

Call Him @ HP 94306737

Reason for Selling: Seldom Use the Bike...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by ocearth@Nov 12 2005, 12:25 AM

:smile: not sure but i think likely it's me :smile:

How? My hornet nice or not? ..

ur hornet nice.~just minus the tiny scrap at the side. haha.

but full payment now is not possible mah, unless u allow COI. =p. then everything can settle liao. :sian: cuz starting my job this tues. now no large cash for full payment. no choice gotta bum,. or wait. but frankly, by jan, dunno can raise full amount as wht u have in mind. haha. no need to makan!

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Oct 19 2005, 08:54 PM

halo bro.. yup im lookin for cbr150, im a die-hard fan for hornet250.but haven got 2A yet. hehe..well hornet has a better power to weight ratio compare to S4 though S4 has more power but heavier.. love the revvy engine of hornet250, redline at 16k!. wow.. size wise hornet is slimmer than S4 and length is about the same..hornet has a more 'jack' butt then S4.. :cheeky:

How heavy is a S4? Hornet is only about 10kg heavier than phantom TA200.

Hi guys.. been missing in action for couple of weeks..

nearly wan to :weep: when i saw the last few trips u guys went...!!

My bike hav been sleeping under the cover for the past month let alone goin for a walk... :sian: Both me n my beloved bike is dying for a run...!!

contact me for meetings.. :cheeky:

regards to all..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by swirler@Nov 12 2005, 02:19 AM

ur hornet nice.~just minus the tiny scrap at the side. haha.

but full payment now is not possible mah, unless u allow COI. =p. then everything can settle liao. :sian: cuz starting my job this tues. now no large cash for full payment. no choice gotta bum,. or wait.  but frankly, by jan, dunno can raise full amount as wht u have in mind. haha. no need to makan!

Your situation similar to mine. I just started working a few months, so hard to apply from Hitachi credit so die die no choice have to look for COI. Currently also considering getting a Hornet, or some other bikes...

Plus up coming GSR400 ... really cannot make up my mind now...

Originally posted by kavo@Nov 12 2005, 12:58 PM

How heavy is a S4? Hornet is only about 10kg heavier than phantom TA200.

ard 40kg heavier than ta150

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by Ravon11@Nov 12 2005, 02:37 PM

Hi guys.. been missing in action for couple of weeks..

nearly wan to :weep: when i saw the last few trips u guys went...!!

My bike hav been sleeping under the cover for the past month let alone goin for a walk... :sian: Both me n my beloved bike is dying for a run...!!

contact me for meetings.. :cheeky:

regards to all..

Welcome Back Ravon... MIA for a While leow... Ha HA..

No Worries... More trips on the Way...

May like to do The PANGKOR Island Trip with Tweety Gp...

Near Ipoh... Should be a Nice Ride...

On the Rd & On the Sea... :cheer:

Swirler: Should be able to Get COI from Local Credit Co. :smile:

Don't miss out on Ocearth Bike... Gd Cond & Nice No.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

local credit companies like??? i heard bike shop quite unwillingly to let u refinance from them unless u get the bike from them. .

ocearth: probably u can check with ur bike shop if they allow refinance so i just coi under my own name. ?

Originally posted by swirler@Nov 12 2005, 07:28 PM

local credit companies like??? i heard bike shop quite unwillingly to let u refinance from them unless u get the bike from them. .

ocearth: probably u can check with ur bike shop if they allow refinance so i just coi under my own name. ?

Ya.. Sound like a Gd Suggestion to check with Ocearth Bike Shop... :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 13 2005, 12:29 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/TheRock01copy.jpg

the red is sweet.. haha..:lovestruck:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by RapidThinker@Aug 16 2005, 09:01 PM

Yo bro..

Me selling my Hornet 250. Juz got it about 2 weeks but, not used to it. I'm letting go at a loss... but, since i don't enjoy riding it ... might as well let someone enjoy it...

it's a great bike... the power is easily noticeable once you mount onto the bike for the 1st time... :smile:

For a 250cc bike, it's FC is consider as average among 250s, but, if compare on the power and performance wise.... not many can match... I guessed only the Aprilla 250cc can stand the competition..... it's awsome.... !:cheeky:

So, bro... if you are looking for a 250 Hornet... I have juz the silver one for you...

The bike is Fx plate...

If you are interested, sms me at 9455 6854.

erm.. compare 2 stroke to 4 stroke.. abit not balanced...

any way.. the rs250 is real powerful... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 13 2005, 08:53 AM

I Know there is Two More Very Red Bikes... Ha Ha.. Gd Morning! :cheer:

haaa... wait till he downgrade to a reddy monsty.. den will b 3 red musketeers...

or hw about we get a red sportsbike??? den oso 3 red musketeers (sport ver)

Haha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 13 2005, 10:53 AM

haaa... wait till he downgrade to a reddy monsty.. den will b 3 red musketeers...

or hw about we get a red sportsbike??? den oso 3 red musketeers (sport ver)

Haha... :cheeky:

Nice Thoughts... Sport Bikes... Aprilla RSV/Ducati 999s

But My Back Won't Be able to Take It... Ha Ha... :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Clb02copy.jpg

We Made A Lot of Friends With The Children...

Never Fail to Put a Smile on my Face... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

P.Pangkor Island

4Days & 3Ngts

http://www.pulau-pangkor.com/images/pangkor2.jpg

3rd Dec 05' to 6th Dec 05' (Sat-Tue)

Meeting Place & time: GP Esso @ 0630

(move off at 0700 Sharp)

3rd Dec: GP Esso - Sitiawan (520km)

4th Dec: Sitiawan - Pangkor (Pangkor Islang Tour)

5th Dec: Pangkor (Boat Trip, Swim, Snorkelling & Fish Feeding)

6th Dec: Sitiawan - SG (520km) Home Sweet Home

Accomodation of 3 ngts; Bike Parking Fees;

Ferry to Pangkor Island & Taxi fm Pangkor Jetty to Hotel - 2 way tranfer

Twin -share at S$135.00; Single Room at S$240

Payment & Confirmation before 11th Nov '05

Refund of payments if cancellation is after 11th Nov.2005 will need substitute participants.

Hotel Rooms needs to be book & deposit payments made as this is peak Holiday season.

Need your cooperation & understanding of this payment issue. Thank You.

Participant Requirements - both rider & pillion

Bike & Rider should be able to travel at the minimum speed of 110kph

Rider & Pillion should have the experience of a 3 hour ride on a single day in Malaysia.

http://www.pulau-pangkor.com/images/virtual10.jpg

Minimum Riding Attire - both rider & pillion

Long Sleeve Jacket; Long Trousers; Gloves;

Non-expose Foot Wear; eg Shoes or Boots

Open Face Helmet with Visor

Interested:

(Those who interested pls contact; 'Kester Kang' Hp: 91004560)

Recomends this Ride for Those that Available on the Above Dates...

Good Mix of Road & Sea... Enjoy

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 13 2005, 12:46 PM

Nice Thoughts... Sport Bikes... Aprilla RSV/Ducati 999s

But My Back Won't Be able to Take It... Ha Ha... :cheer:

haaa... keep ur hornet.. so when back cannot take it.. hornet can take u back... :thumb:

Yo guys, now I decided (again) - now looking for a Hornet 250 by COI. Any offer will consider. My status is working now, so can afford monthly installments liao, but dun think can apply for Hitachi credit cos less than one year (unless can find guarantor)

Hope to find a one owner only Hornet (just my preference), cos plan to keep this bike for really really long (I want something light and nibble and fast, Hornet fits the bill).

Another thing want to ask about you guys opinion. CDC nowadays using the new FZ6 as a training bike. They say the FZ6 also fitted the R6 engine. My question is: Is FZ6 with R6 engine suitable to be use as a training bike? It's not the speed or handling I'm worried, it's the long hours of usage in the driving centre that results in high temp that worries me.

Why I ask is because last Friday during lesson time one of the FZ6 broke down suddenly. Press start only heard the 'tick tick' sound. In the end, the instructor has to do push start. Worse thing, this happens twice. Coil spoilt? Overheated?

The bike very new, meter clock only 700+ km, so probably only a one month plus old bike.